We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely Hotel, Excellent Food & Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Beldibi
Co Durham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Excellent Food & Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

First impressions of the hotel and the grand lobby entrance were impressive, check-in staff and porter were friendly and efficient. The room had a couple of minor defects that you maybe wouldn't expect in a 5 star hotel (stain on the carpet and the sofa). However, house keeping was excellent and the free mini bar was always stocked. The balcony is only small with only one chair, which we were advised is a precaution as the balcony door only unlocks from the inside!

The all inclusive is 24 hour and the staff are only too happy to serve. The selection of food in the buffet restaurant was suitable for anyone of any age. If you don't like spicy food there was always a plain selection of cooked meat and veg. From our past experience of all inclusive hotels, this has to be one of the best. Fresh fruit, salads, breads plus a wide range of prepared food.

The entertainment staff made us feel so welcome. They encouraged us to join in with the daytime activities but were never pushy. The evening entertainment was fun but stopped quite early (about 10.30pm), however, Shamrocks bar within the hotel was open until 2am if you wanted to carry the night on. A special mention to Serdar, Kira and Mohamed from the animation team who really made our holiday. Even though they were new to the hotel, they were very professional and friendly and spoke very good English. We felt like we'd made 3 new friends by the time we left the hotel after a weeks holiday.

The only downside is that outside of the hotel was limited for things to do, but we were there early in the season. If you want to see any sites the tour operator offered trips to the nearest towns about 40 mins away or there's a local bus that runs from outside the hotel. The hotel has it's own spa, it looked lovely but was very over priced compared to the same treatments in Kemer, 30 mins away.

All in all a fab holiday, a lovely hotel and well worth a visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JodieGul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,252
    532
    184
    59
    24
See reviews for
840
808
36
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Having just returned from this hotel, we cannot wait to return. Before we went we read some reviews and there were some bad ones, having spent a glorious week there, we find it hard to believe how anyone can give this hotel a bad review. The feeling of quality and luxury hits you as soon as you enter the Hotel and there is not a paper napkin or cheap platic chair in sight. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, especially the entertainment team, yes there is a slight language barrier but at the end of the day they are Turkish, how can they know every language, but they most certainly try to understand you. The food is of excellent quality wherever you eat, we particularly liked Seasons Restaurant. There is so much choice of where to eat for both lunch and dinner whether you want a 3 course meal or a light snack, there is something for everyone, ice cream and cakes in the afternoon, snacks at midnight through to 6.00am so don't worry if you have a late arrival. The all inclusive lasts until you depart and is unbelievably good value for money as you can eat and drink 24 hours a day if you so desired. The weather in April is ok but chilly at night and not comfortable enough to eat outside yet, however too hot in July and August so the ideal time to visit is May and June and September and October. This is definitely a hotel we will return to again.

Room Tip: Avoid a room over the air conditioning units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lynne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany beach
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Nice hotel with a good staff. Things move slowly here but the staff is friendly and food is good. The staff wants to help with things like transfers (never returned messages) and they showed up as planned. We just never knew after multiple emails if they would pick us up.
This place was out of the way, but f your idea of just relaxing, not sightseeing and having a quiet place it's worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with the large balcony with chairs and tables. Room 335 was nice. Shop arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Mitch R,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions about our helpful staff and the food quality.

We apologize for the inconvenience occurred due e-mail traffic of your transfer arrangement.

I appreciate your valuable feedback which brings opportunity to correct inconveniences to improve our service. Please be assured your feedback has been shared with our ambassadors and champions.

We would like to welcome you once again to our hotel Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & SPA

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed for our honeymoon. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment team are excellent, lots to do if you want to. Entire hotel very clean and would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

just got back from the holiday from hell! been at the hotel many times how could it go wrong well it did ,and it did to the extent that it made me bad how and why did the hotel let me down bye letting thomas cook boot camp to stay there it was like on a faliraki pub crall for 4 days day and night the 100 plus thomas cook employees was given silver service treatment and the people who was on holiday as second class from poor food cold food cold tea coffee how can this be ,well it did the renaissance should think carefully before letting them selves down ? apart from that the hotel is nice grounds nice staff when not all looking after thomas cook employees , tip please check if theres any conferences going then dont go there it will destroy your holiday and it could be the people you booked with !!so be warned

Room Tip: upgade if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank 555Adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear 555Adrian,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions.We sincerely apologize that the vocation in our resort has not met your expectations.

I would like to elucidate the misinformation you had about stay of the group. They stayed our resort 2 days.

Our whole team extremely committed to deliver the perfect vocation experiance for each guest. We are truly regret, that we didn't accomplish this for you couse of the group which stayed 2 days in our resort.

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and please be assured your feedback has been shared with our ambassadors and champions.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We booked this holiday last minute in the hope of catching the sun for a week and we were not disappointed. The weather was amazing and the Hotel was excellent. The Hotel was surrounded by the most beautiful well kept garden with a short walk to the beach. The Hotel had 7 different restaurants which were not all open while we were there but the 4 we did try were fantastic. The food was fresh and plentiful and catered for all tastes. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help you without being intrusive. The rooms were well kept and very clean, my only criticism was that the pillow were to soft but that's just me my boyfriend thought they were great. If you play tennis take your rackets as there are 6 courts available. Overall we had a wonderful holiday and wish we had booked for 2 weeks. I would definitely recommend this hotel and definitely return. Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the direct sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 666Gemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Advertised has peaceful and tranquil was like being at a football match for the last 3 days Thomas cook conference !
Told couldn't use certain areas has these was took over by TC. There reps making a noise till 5am
Shamrock bar advertised has has many beers in fact only one ! Which is like drinking super brew ! Food poor & repeated
Upgraded to jnr suite which is a nice room. Grounds are well kept Hotel location not good local shops very expensive in & outside hotelThis is not a 5 star and would not return met some people who have been here 3 & 4 times which have now said they would not return been to much better 4 stars !

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank E16e16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions.We sincerely apologize that the vocation in our resort has not met your expectations.

Our whole team extremely committed to deliver the perfect vocation experiance for each guest. We are truly regret, that we didn't accomplish this for you.

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and please be assured your feedback has been shared with our ambassadors and champions.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
10.0 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#34 of 288 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
1.5 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 65 in Beldibi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
14.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 22 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#3 of 31 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 stars 804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
6.9 mi away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 288 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 stars 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Goynuk Mah Baskomutan Ataturk Cad No 143 | Beldibi, Kemer, Antalya, Beldibi, Kemer 07985, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing