We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Beldibi
Bornem, Belgium
Level Contributor
170 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Splendid hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We visited this hotel in January 2014 and we were very amused by the park, the large rooms and the excellent food they serve. With lunch and dinner you could choose between meat and fish. For the fish, there were at least 4 differrent kinds. Very polite staff, uncomplexed to sit in the restaurant and nice people to meet. A really super all-inclusive formula made it a wonderful hotel. To go tot the main city in the neighbourhood, you take a "dolmus" in front of the entrance of the hotel and for € 2 you go there ( a trip of 40 minutes ). Than you are in Kemer with a nice marina and lots of shopping ...
Don't worry, be happy there !
Wilfried and Carola Sas

Room Tip: Take the backside : no traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WILFRIED_SAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,428
    602
    205
    72
    32
See reviews for
964
904
46
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is great. There aren't any rooms with ocean views because the hotel is very inland. The beach is nice but rocky (bring water shoes). The sea water in August was so hot, it wasn't really refreshing. The staff is very pleasant and we will go back here next time we visit southern Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 60089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

On arrival we were pleasantly surprised by our room, which was more like a junior suite with a separate sitting room with comfy sofa and chair. The bed was extremely comfortable and very large with a choice of 'pillow menu' there were 6 large pillows on the bed and a further two in the cupboard. We overlooked the mountain, which was breathtaking. Our balcony was very small with one chair and a table but as it was January we didn't want to sit out anyway. We were unfortunate that our room also overlooked the hotel next door which was being built and as it had to be finished by March the workmen were working day and night!! However, the staff offered to move us on several occasions but it was our choice to stay put as we became used to the background noise.
The food here was delicious and very varied, with typical Turkish dishes, along with roast chicken, poached salmon and various other grilled meats. The salads were fantastic and lots of mediterranean starter dishes, such as calamares and mussels. The desserts were fabulous.
The Lotus Restaurant carries a 10 Euro per head charge, this is an eastern restaurant and the food was fabulous, we had the most delicious sushi to start with and all that followed was very nicely cooked and presented. You were also served with organic wine from their own vineyards.
The entertainment was quite poor, however it is the very low season and the animation team tried their best without being annoying to get people to join in the various activities.
My husband and I were with friends at this hotel and we all thoroughly enjoyed it, and we would go back. There were a couple of things that could be improved i.e. in the public areas in the evening it was quite chilly, I did ask for the heating to be turned up which it was, but just slightly. Also the cats at the hotel were allowed inside and on occasion we saw at least one in the buffet restaurant and another regularly sleeping on the chairs in the large bar area. Not so good if you aren't keen on cats. However these cats are all very well cared for and are up to date with innoculations etc., there are also notices around asking that guests not to feed them unless they have dried cat food only for them - unfortunately this wasn't always adhered to!!!!
The grounds at this hotel are absolutely stunning and it is just like taking a stroll in a park, lots of trees, as it is built in a forest, but huge grassy areas too. There is a heated outside pool which many guests enjoyed and apparently in the summer this is the 'Adults Only' pool. There is another outside pool, much bigger, but at the moment it is empty, there is also a heated indoor pool too.
Every member of staff we met were absolutely charming and could not do enough for us, and a special thanks to Erdal Tunc, Ali Gulip and the Navigator.
If you want to go out from the hotel there is a very efficient bus service (dolmus) right outside the hotel, you can go to Goynuk or Kemer in one direction and Antalya in the opposite direction where there are shops, and markets to explore.
We had a marvellous week with lots of laughter and complete relaxation here and would recommend this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: High floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank DotDarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I'm leaving a review for my stay at the Paloma Renaissance in May 2013. It was my 3rd visit...i think. Although i like to travel to other parts of the world, such as Egypt and Dubai. There is something special about Paloma Renaissance that always brings me back.

If you are thinking about staying in this hotel then you should read on. The hotel is approx 45 minutes from the airport. The rooms are spacious and clean. The food is tasty and fresh! The staff are polite and helpful. The spa is peaceful and relaxing. The gardens are well kept. The pools are clean. There is nothing i can say that will put you off this hotel.

If you stay at Paloma Renaissance you will enter as a guest but leave as a friend.

Things you must do:

1) If you have kids then do send them to the kids club and mini disco. They will love it!

2) The Harmonia Spa is one of the best i have been to. The prices are very reasonable and you can usually negotiate a discount if you are having more than one treatment.

3) It's a good idea to arrange airport transportation through the hotel. The rates are competitive and the ride is very comfortable.

4) Get to know the staff. They are very friendly and will assist you with any matter.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if your budget allows you. Everything else is perfect here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ethicalforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Although the Turkish weather let us down - 3 days' rain out of a 7 night stay - we found this hotel to be a haven, especially as I am one of the commuting crowd in England!
It faces the sea, with a very narrow private beach (much of which was cordoned off for renovation during our stay), and with lovely, and well tended, grounds, plus mountains as a backdrop. ...Just like my house in England!!
The hotel is an hour's transfer from the airport, and can feel isolated, especially during wet winter days, but I think in summer it would be more lively.

The room was superb - two lovely big beds and a sitting area, plus a generously sized bathroom. The bedrooms were carpeted and the whole area was lovely and quiet, with only very occasional noise from people returning later than us. The cleaning appeared to have been a bit rushed on two occasions, but overall the housekeeping was very good.

The food was amazing - almost served non stop, lots of choices, and the quality did not waver - there seemed to be something to suit most tastes. Our waiter for most meals, Aziz, was exceptional, with a good memory for our preferences.There were two a la carte restaurants as well as the buffet, which offered some different choices.

The staff were all very pleasant and smiley, and willing to help with anything, and the entertainments' team were excellent, especially as some of their planned activities had to be changed and/or enhanced because of the depressing weather. The hotel's clientele appeared to be mostly Russian, and the Brits were in the minority, but we never felt left out of anything.

The hotel has a lovely spa, but beware the prices are not fixed, and seemed to change by the hour! There were lots of "extras" which would have been included in other hotels.

We travelled with Thomson/First Choice, and their rep was a bit brusque - we felt that even when we were attempting to pay for a trip, there appeared to be somewhere else she wanted to be! She was at the hotel at times which did not agree with those in the book, and when I tried to contact the Thomson customer service line about the trip, I was left on hold, for what seemed to be an inordinate amount of time, so I gave up, and took pot luck on seeing the rep.

All in all a predominantly good trip, with minor annoyances, which we probably wouldn't have noticed had the weather been better!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Sorry for this late and lenghtly review, but as being a tripadvisor fan myself, and looking for a summer holiday in 2014, I realised how I value the reviews from other people's experiences, so hence I will add my reviews from our last 2 summer holidays. We stayed as a family of 4 ( 2 adults, 2 kids, aged 5 & 7) for 2 weeks at the end of June, beginning of July in 2012. First of all, it has to be said that this is a wonderfull complex, tastefully designed , grounds are unbelievably well kept, and the location with the beach and the hills is magnificent !! Everything is spotless and a very important factor as well if you are travelling with children is that you feel very safe, the grounds are completely closed off so we felt very much at ease with our kids roaming around the place and they never strolled very far off, but you just didn't have the feeling that you needed to hold their hand all the time.
Rooms : We stayed in a garden family room which was spacious enough, we had a very large and very very comfortable bed, the kids has 1 sofa bed that folded out to a smail 2 persons sleeping area and another 1-persons camper bed. For our kids this was more than sufficient, but I can imagine if you have teen-agers this would not be adequate. The room may have been a little bit dated, but still comfortable. Only slight negative is that the bathroom was a bit on the small side. Other than that, excellent maid service, mini-bar daily refilled, nice and quiet.
Kids animation : absolutely superb !! The kids loved going there, and have to mention Omar and Ece as they made it soooo special for our kids, they even came to say goodbye to our kids when we left !! Activities such as face painting, dress up pirates, making pancakes, olympic games, mini-disco which was an absolute must for our kids etc... One evening the kids club put on the evening show and this also meant that they took the kids for the evening ( had dinner together with the kids animators and then did the show) Granted the quality was nowhere near he normal shows, but that did NOT matter at all, the kids absolutely loved it !! and that's what it is all about, isn't it !!??
Food : very good quality, all very fresh, everybody can find something they like !! But yes, if you stay for 2 weeks as we did, as to be expected it became a little bit repetitive
Pools and beach : lovely !! but if you want a particular spot at the pool you will have to get there before 8.30H. But I think that is the same everywhere.
Staff : overall exceptional !! From cleaners to maintenance staff, they are constantly on the ball. Waiters and bar tenders we found also to be very good, we had one waiter in particular who took care of us and was very attentive to the kids which they loved !! And yes, we did tip, but only on our last day because they thoroughly deserved it !!
In general, my husband and I both felt that this hotel had a great balance of luxury and care on one hand for the adults while on the other hand they also did their utmost to make sure the kids had a great time. And as all parents know : happy kids make happy parents !! Eventhough a relatively large resort we never ever once felt crowded eventhough in the midst of full season.
If some more recent guest suggests that the rooms need updating and are a bit worn, then I can probably believe that, but I would still recommend this resort without hesitation!! It wouldn't surprise me if we book here again in the future !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank An1que2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

This is hard for me to write as the experience was made lovely by the people we traveled and met their.

On the other hand the hotel had me, outraged, upset and let down.

We traveled with Thomson and was let down by their 'rep' in Turkey she wasn't friendly and con other travellers. She was rude and pushy.
Which other Thomson holidays their rep had been wonderful.
The rooms and surrounding are not as fresh and lovely as stated on website and that was very disheartening.
The decor is out of date.

The lack of management and leadership shows compared to other 5* we have been to.
The staff are slow and have no customer service skills unless you are a man. There was one day are plates were piling up I clear out own table. Plus they feed the cats within the lunch room around you. Which I feel is wrong.
The spa was beautiful and the best part about the hotel.
Lovely staff and welcoming vibe.

Over all I will not be coming back to this hotel, or their chains.
This was an emotional time away. I think they forget we pay for a good experience and this was a sour one. I love that side if the world and it just wasn't a good experience which is sad. Book carefully people.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Fizz-e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions.We sincerely apologize that the vocation in our resort has not met your expectations.

Our whole team extremely committed to deliver the perfect vocation experiance for each guest. We are truly regret, that we didn't accomplish this for you.

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and please be assured your feedback has been shared with our ambassadors and champions.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
1.5 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 63 in Beldibi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
10.0 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#27 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
3.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
9.0 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
9.3 mi away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#18 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Goynuk Mah Baskomutan Ataturk Cad No 143 | Beldibi, Kemer, Antalya, Beldibi, Kemer 07985, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing