We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality hotel & lovely staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Beldibi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Went 1st two weeks in October 2013. Just me and the wife. Our original room was at the front of the hotel, a little noisy, due to a hotel building work next door. Next day got moved to a garden room. Fantastic nice big bed room and living space. Massive bed. Strangely the bathroom was a tad snug, but adequate. Gardens are stunning. Beach is good. Food....main restaurant is very good, a huge range and top quality. The a large carte restaurants are well worth a visit. I really enjoyed the Chinese, Turkish & International. All the pools are clean and safe, never had to fight for a sunbed. Bars are well staffed I didn't wait very long all holiday. The staff are among the best I have ever encountered. Polite, helpful, attentive but never overbearing.
The evening entertainment involved a lot of dancing troupes. Not my cup of tea, but they were very popular. The Kenyan Acrobats & Shaolin shows were the best. The music was a blast from the past, loads of 60s 70s & 80s if you like a bit of Elvis and Eagles great. You are not gonna get any Kaiser Chiefs or Kings of Leon. If you like to be active in the day you need to be pro-active. The animation team (nice people) were pretty poor at rounding people up. I have done this job and even at the end of the season I was always more enthusiastic than the resident team. I played a lot of Volley Ball and met some lovely people Russians, Turks, Romanians, Dutch & Germans.
The residents were a mixed bunch, but a good atmosphere. Hardly any Brits, but I like that! Some people like to moan about various nationalities, just face it only the Brits queue patiently.

I thoroughly recommend this top class hotel with first class staff.

Room Tip: I liked the garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fit2drop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 829 of 2,755 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just returned from a week's holiday. We had a great time. I had been worried in the couple of weeks before our visit on reading the negative reports regarding the conference delegates at the hotel. When we arrived there was an Ernst and Young conference going on, and yes, this did put pressure (and rather changed the atmosphere) on the bar service, and the main restaurant. However we found the young delegates to be very polite and well behaved. They were only there for the first two days of our holiday anyway, so there was no real negative impact.

We were allocated a room with a separate lounge and large balcony in the villas within the grounds of the hotel. The bathroom and some of the furniture was a little tired, but everything worked (powerful over bath shower with endless hot water, decent hairdryer, two flat screen TVs, a kettle, free safe, mini bar stocked with soft drinks, water and beer, very comfortable beds and pillows). There was a small pool with comfortable loungers and a bar for villa guests. Our room was very quiet.

The large grounds of the hotel are beautiful, and well tended. We never had a problem finding sun loungers either in the shady grounds behind the beach, or at the pool. There is a main family pool with slides and a bar, but because we were child free, we tended to mostly use the adult only pool near the main hotel as it was very quiet and relaxing (water a little cold though!). The hotel has a large beach frontage, with loungers and a beach bar and swimming off the jetty.

If you like cats, then this is the place for you! There are plenty of friendly (especially at meal times!) cats and kittens living in the hotel grounds, and they are well looked after and fed by the hotel.

We've been to many all inclusive hotels, but without doubt this is the best food we have ever experienced. Plenty of choice in the main restaurant for dinner, lunch and breakfast, with imaginative, high quality dishes. Yes, it gets busy at peak times, but we never had to wait very long to be served. Wines are waiter served by the glass and are very pleasant (we especially liked the rosé). We tried the Turkish and the Seasons restaurants (you need to book the day before you want to go) and found both to be very good, especially the Seasons.

The piano bar service was sometimes a little chaotic, but we never had to wait for very long (all the staff were very pleasant), and the drinks choice and quality was good. We also enjoyed the varied professional entertainment in the piano bar after dinner.

The free wi-fi coverage in the hotel (extending to much of the grounds and pool areas) was excellent.

We liked the fact that there were many nationalities at the hotel (German, Dutch, Scandinavian, French, Russian, British) and our holiday was enhanced by the lovely new friendships that we made.

We will return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MartSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A beautiful hotel set in excellent grounds alongside the beach. Initially we were shown one of the separate chalets in the grounds which was described to us as an 'upgrade' We did not like it at all and next morning asked to be moved into the hotel, the type of room we had booked. We were moved immediately to a lovely room in the main building, That room was spacious well fitted, and very quiet and we were extremely happy with it.

I cannot say we experienced any inconvenience at all from the student courses being run in the ballrooms, except perhaps on one or two occasions when we were looking for a sunbed around the pool and the students had taken that area over at lunch time when their classes had finished. We very quickly found ways around that little problem...! In any case there was always loads of space on the pleasant grassed areas around the pool and never any shortage of very good sun beds When we encountered students in the day they were quiet and well behaved, neither did we see any problems in the evenings. It is clear that hotels are having to accommodate these courses to fill their rooms. For instance last year we stayed at the Hilton in Sarigerme Turkey and that even had a huge separate centre for students courses. As a matter of interest we would NOT go back there but will certainly return to the Renaissance.

We thoroughly enjoyed the Renaissance hotel's entertainment each evening, mostly professional groups, many of whom we had never seen before, some very different indeed and very enjoyable. There was also music for dancing later. There was good walking outside the hotel and local buses passed by to Kemer which we did several times. Kemer is a very nice big town and the bus fare is very little.

Overall we really liked the hotel and will certainly book again for next year. .

Room Tip: You might wish to avoid the chalets in the grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I chose this 5* spa hotel for a week's holiday at the end of September as we just wanted a week of relaxation. I emailed the hotel the week before asking for a quiet room which was quickly confirmed by return. Unfortunately, our stay coincided with 200 young conference delegates some of whom had been allocated rooms next to and across from ours. They proceeded to arrive back 3.30 in the morning shouting and falling into our room door in a drunken state. After tolerating this on three occasions, we complained to our Thomson Rep who said he would raise this with reception but having not received any feedback from him we spoke to Guest Relations ourselves. They said they would speak to the Manager who was not at the hotel and get back to us the following day when we were offered breakfast in bed and free use of the A la carte restaurants; quite pointless as we only had a couple of days left at the hotel.

This was purely bad management by the hotel and not what we would expect from the Renaissance/Marriott Group.

The room itself was quite tired, particularly the bathroom. Service was inconsistent. The food was quite good but a little repetitive. The relax pool was lovely but unfortunately there were building works being undertaken next door where another hotel is being built. The shows were excellent in the theatre and the grounds and gardens were superb.

We have stayed in Turkey on numerous occasions and loved it, but feel very disappointed with this holiday which wasn't cheap and felt like an 18-30's holiday - needless to say we won't be returning to this hotel.

Oh and by the way, as we left the hotel to return home, another party of about 100 young delegates arrived at the hotel for a further conference!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Caron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Caron M,

On behalf of Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for your feedback and the time you have taken to describe your impressions.

Thank you for your positive comments about some of our facilities and services.

We truly regret that your vocation in our resort has not met your expectations. Please be assured your feedback has been shared with our management team so we may look into correcting our shortcomings for our future guests.

We would like to welcome you once again to our hotel Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & SPA

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

my husband and I stayed at the hotel from 21st sept to 5th October we stayed 4 years ago then it was lovely coudnt fault it now it has turned into a conference centre for spoilt students we both have very stressful jobs and just wanted to go for a relaxing holiday not to be miday Monday morning as we were at the pool 200 students approached pool area and surround everyone there not a space to move most people just got up and went.we put up with their unruly behaviour for the whole week getting woken up with them swimming in villa pool 3oclock in the morning security was called but they returned when he went away Saturday morning they left great we thought relax at last then a day later another 150 French students arrive shouting screaming rude they woud jump in front of you at the bar not move out the way blocked every opening at pool I just wanted to go home we spent a lot of money to go on holiday we don't feel like we have been I don't want to go back most of staff were nice and the rep steph who recognised me from 4yrs ago nice to see her again but the hotel has let its self down letting them in and ruining peoples holiday.

Room Tip: you usually always get a upgrade villas have plenty room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bling48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

As mentioned by other reviewers, beautiful grounds and public areas, good food and cleanliness to a good standard.

However, as previously mentioned, this is also a conference centre which is a big problem in that the delegates go around in large groups, invading the dining room en masse, leaving lids off the food so that it cools quickly, and moving dining tables and blocking aisles in order that they can sit together! Our peace was disturbed on a number of occasions when they moved a number of sun beds together with their incessant chatter and noise.

Whilst watching the entertainment one night a number of them deliberately stood in front of people who were seated, blocking their view.

Not sure how long they were actually in the conference rooms but they certainly had an awful lot of spare time.

This hotel either needs to segregate them from paying hotel guests by allocating them separate dining areas, bar, accommodation and sunbathing areas or make up their mind if they want to be solely a holiday resort or just a conference centre.

The staff on occasions did struggle to cope and we often had to set our own table and fetch our own tea at breakfast. At other times the staff were a little slow in taking drinks orders with meals or arranging a top up.

For the reasons stated, we will certainly not return here unless we could be absolutely sure no conferences were taking place. Like others, we work very hard all year and really needed a relaxing break which sadly didn't happen!

We appreciate the hotel makes a lot of money from conferences but as the young delegates aren't paying they don't consider the enjoyment of ordinary holiday makers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at this resort. We were a group of two couples in our late 20s. We were originally told by the tour operator (Thomson) that there were only twin rooms available. I emailed the hotel ahead if time to see if they could swap us into double rooms instead, which they did. Our room was fine on arrival, all be it in need of a refurb. It was quite clean, but we found the bathroom to be a bit tired, slightly grotty and in need of replacing.

Our friends got into their bed to find that it had a big unknown wet patch on the mattress. They complained to reception and were promptly moved rooms. Their new room was a twin room (although the beds looked more like three quarter double beds) and had a horrible smell. By this time they were too tired to move again and so asked to move the next day, which the hotel staff did after a bit of messing about.

As mentioned by other reviews, we found the food to be of very good quality. It was true that there was plenty of choice, however we had just about exhausted most of it by the end of the week. They did keep things mixed up by having different themed nights. The Turkish night was excellent as was the seafood night, although the themes of the nights weren't publicised. Had they been, we would have been able to plan our A La Carte restaurant visits to suit.

One thing in particular that we thought let the whole thing down was the waiter service. At times we found the table service to be virtually none existent. The waiting staff seemed to be more like 'bus boys' who simply cleared away plates and glasses at times. I tipped quite a lot at the beginning of the holiday, even spelling out that we will tip more if looked after. To be honest, I just don't think the waiting staff 'get it'. With regards the indoor and outdoor bar areas where we frequented, getting table service for drinks was like pulling teeth.

I think the latter was partly due to a large group of Deloitte Belgium new starters being there, but even when they were in lectures the service was virtually none existent. On a few occasions staff would be busy checking their mobile phones or chatting right in front of you while you were stood waiting for them to serve you! The young trainees from Deloitte were pretty well behaved and courteous so I think we were fortunate. I can only imagine what it would have been like if there were a large group of English university leavers there (the words total and carnage spring to mind)!

The public areas and toilets were immaculately kept in my opinion and the gardens were also immaculate. There are quite a few cats knocking about, which look like they are well cared for, but they do still scavenge for table scraps as is to be expected. Our group are all cat lovers and so didn't mind this, but we did resist feeding them and didn't encourage them.

We ate in the Safran restaurant one evening which is Turkish themed. The service was good, but the food was lukewarm or even cold which was disappointing. Also a cat urinated on my wife's dress, via the roof, just after we had finished our meal. The hotel cleaned her dress free of charge and I guess the whole situation was a freak occurrence... or so we thought...

The final night in the buffet restaurant another cat happened to have sneaked in to the building, went under my chair and urinated on my backpack a little. The waiting staff did try to help by getting me some cleaning products to clean it, but it was very frustrating at the time.

On another occasion we ate at the Chinese restaurant called Lotus. There was an extra cost involved of €15 per person (I think... Or may have been €10). The food and service were excellent. It's a shame that this cost extra and that the level of service wasn't reflected throughout the resort.

Wifi coverage was very good/impressive (literally everywhere - rooms, beach, gardens and jetty etc.) although the actual connection was VERY slow (less than 0.5Mbit) but just about ok for checking emails and the occasional Skype call or bit of web browsing (...just).

The other gripe we had was that only very few imported branded drinks were included, the others were extra. This seemed to be a theme at the hotel with quite a few things which should be included and are at other similar resorts that I've visited in this area of Turkey.

All in all we had a great holiday and enjoyed some lovely food. We also enjoyed the entertainment and disco at the beach bar until the wee hours. I personally won't be going back, but for the money (we paid around £680 each including flights from UK) it was decent value. For a little more you can go to the Voyage at Belek which I thought was a lot better.

Final tip, make sure you negotiate at least 30% discount on the hotel spa treatments.

Room Tip: If you're not happy with your room, don't be afraid to ask to move!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
1.2 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 64 in Beldibi
1,502 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#3 of 30 in Goynuk
510 reviews
14 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 288 in Kemer
1,309 reviews
10 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#26 of 288 in Kemer
2,339 reviews
15.8 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Goynuk Mah Baskomutan Ataturk Cad No 143 | Beldibi, Kemer, Antalya, Beldibi, Kemer 07985, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range: $68 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing