We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel ....with a few disappointments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Beldibi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just arrived home from a 14 night stay with my girlfriend booked through Thomas Cook.
We arrived at the hotel which doesn’t look much from the outside but the entrance and lobby area looked smart. Check in was quick and smooth and we were at our room within 10 minutes of arrival.
The rooms are dated and could do with modernising but they are very spacious and are clean and tidy which is all you need for the time you actually spend in your room. The only disappointing thing was the size of the balcony only room for one plastic chair.

We ate at the main restaurant the first night which was a bit like feeding time at the zoo ... I couldn’t believe the manners of some people. We decided to try different times each night until we found the quietist period to eat. There was a good selection of food to cater for all but we found as time went on the food was repetitive but still good quality.
We also ate at the Lotus (Chinese), Saffron (Turkish) and Sante Fe (Mexican) as well and sun set bar at lunch time. The Lotus and Saffron were our favourites, good quality food and a change to the usual main restaurant food. The Lotus has a 10Euro Charge but definitely worth it. The Sun Set bar serves food at lunch time also good for a change to the normal main restaurant ... they serve burger and chips, pizza etc.

As mentioned in previous reviews there are a lot of cats around the hotel grounds and outdoor restaurant area. These cats are fed by the hotel but people still feel the need to feed them in the restaurants area which makes cats return to this area.

There are 4 bars Piano Bar, Shamrock Irish bar, Sunset bar and pool bar (Day time only) the service was pretty quick and plenty of choice. (Ask for branded drinks as they seem to be out of sight) we were a little confused as to what branded drinks were included and which were extra. Smirnoff was included but on one night the bar man at the sun set didn’t want to serve Smirnoff and told us we would have to go to the other bar to get Smirnoff even though we had been drinking Smirnoff there most nights.
The staff were very friendly and helpful Aziz, Sertan and Ehram set a fine example for the hotel and staff like these would be part of a reason to return to the resort. They always greeted us into restaurant/bar, remembered our bar orders and topped up drinks without having to ask top service.
The hotel is very clean and the gardens are very well kept and are a credit to the gardening team. The pools are cleaned regularly.

The sports area was badly organised table tennis tables next to a yoga area (Got asked to move to a different table to then be next to a game of boules) this area needs to be spread out so you can enjoy the facilities without interrupting others. We took a kayak out twice which was enjoyable and free but 50euros for 15 minutes on a Jet Ski is daylight robbery.
The hotel has free wifi which was very handy to keep in touch with family but was rather slow for anything else.
There are plenty of sun beds around the hotel but as with any hotel people were up early to reserve the best spots.... so if you can’t beat them join them. We spent most our days around the adult pool which is nice and peaceful (Although building work is taking place next door) or on the jetty better with a gentle breeze off the coast.

Now to the point that would stop me returning to this hotel. From what we heard this is a yearly occurrence. After our first week we went down to dinner one night to find 100-200 Students in the bar/restaurant area at first we thought they were there for just for the evening or a day or two they ended up staying the whole second week of our holiday. The hotel could deal with this amount of guests but as they were all students they were going to the restaurant in groups of 20/30/40 and even on the last day we counted 60 plus in the small sun set restaurant at lunch this really held up service in the restaurants and bars and reduced seating. After a few days we were finding ourselves organising our days around when we knew the students were in lessons. As soon as the clock hit their free time you can guarantee the remaining sun beds, sports equipment and seating would be taken. In the evening they were making the most of the all inclusive bar some were ordering 8 beers at a time and one even filling up the slots in a Lillo with cups of beer. We witnessed people urinating around the kids park, behind the toilets and around sun bed areas which I expect to see on the Magaluf strip not a so called 5* Resort also other holiday makers were being woken up at 2am by people jumping in the villa pool again not what you expect to happen in a 5* resort. We even spoke to people who were kept awake from 2am till 4am by late night swimmers and when they phoned reception nothing was done and the manager was not available to speak to them the next day. I understand that times are tough and the hotel needs to fill rooms but with this jeopardising the satisfaction of its real target market is it worth it? The hotel seemed to be pulling out all the stops for these students with a couple of separate meals/parties while the food stayed pretty much the same in the main restaurant for the normal guests.

Overall this is a lovely well kept and clean hotel with friendly staff and I would return if there was a guarantee of no large student parties.

Room Tip: Take sea shoes as the beach is rather stoney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Collett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 2,759 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

İ am on a return trip to this beautıful Hotel, as there was absolutely nothing to complain about last year, however this year i have a few issues, although fairly minor ones. The main one being fully aware that this Hotel is a conference Hotel, and upon arrıval last Monday there was a very large group of young people here on a Conference Trıp ım guessing....if you were ın their space at the wrong time you could not get to the food or bar easily! No sooner have they left than another large group have arrıved (wıth their own blue towels so at least you can spot them a mıle off to try to avoid them) which ı will be doing and hope i can get to the bar before them!! A couple of other things, last year sitting in the beautiful Pıano Bar terrace ın the evenıng, there was always a Waitor on hand and you hardly had an empty glass...thıs year it sure is quicker to go to the bar yourself! Also they have changed the colour of the candles on the tables..ı loved the red now whıte (trivial ı know) and there are cacti on the tables which ı thınk are awful, unattractıve and dangerous for any small chıldren to be touchıng by accident....the tables need somethıng much more attractıve on them. All that said, it really is a beautıful place and we were lucky enough to get a Garden Room as we had last year, but we wont be returnıng (especıally ıf there are any conferences on!!)

Room Tip: check that there wont be any Conferences on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spiregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel once again.

We are striving to deliver best holiday experience to each guest. We sincerely apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you for your recent stay. However each feedback from valuable guests is an opportunity to improve our service quality.

We would like to have an opportunity to welcome you once again to our hotel Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & SPA

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just arrived home from a fantastic 2 week holiday in this splendid hotel booked through First Choice Holidays.

Arrival into Antalya airport which did not get the holiday off to a good start, be prepared to take at least 90 minutes to pay your 10 pounds and collect cases, very laid back staff !!!

Transfer actually took us 90 minutes on the way there but only 45 on the way back but with some scenic views.

Upon arrival to hotel check in was swift and very professional giving a great first impression onto a spotless open area with gleaming polished tiles, air conditioning (32 degrees) and very friendly staff.

We booked a junior suit which was well worth the extra cost if you like a balcony with sun beds and chairs, we were on the 4th floor with fantastic sea view. The standard rooms all looked very spacious but they all had very tiny balconies with room for only one chair, but don't let that put you off. As all other reviews have stated the rooms are looking tired and in need of some basic decoration but they are cleaned to a high standard with clean sheets and towels every day and a well stocked mini bar.

There are 7 areas to chose from to eat your evening meal, not all open every night as the hotel is less busy. There is a 10 Euro charge for some but well worth splashing out the extra cash. The food really is fantastic with plenty to choose from, I suggest that you take them expanding waist line shorts as they will come in handy at the end of your holiday !!! The all inclusive package covers 24 hours. The ice cream is loverly as with all of the desserts.

Ask for the branded drinks as some bar staff will serve them without any issue but beware of the very generous measures.

Entertainment not the best but after all the food and drink an early night will be your better option.

The location of the hotel is good with a local market and shops to walk to. You can spend pounds, Euros or Turkish, the hotel quote and prefer Euros.

The grounds and gardens are well kept, ( 3 swimming pools) the cats are looked after and fed well and did not see to cause any problems, if you like kittens then you will want to take some home.

Free wifi is available all through the hotel and even on the beach. Plenty of sunbeds so no need to get up at the crack of dawn, hotel security is also very good making the place feel very safe.

Great holiday and for the first time, we would return.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

First of all let's put the record straight and say that package holiday 5 star is not the same as City Centre . That said this is a really lovely complex with some excellent food and facilities, We had one of the small garden "villa's" which are spacious and well equipped with flat screen TV's in both rooms and good air con, There is also a well stocked mini bar which is topped up daily and is all part of the inclusive deal.There are several different a la carte restaurants and a very large buffet restaurant. We thought by far that the Seasons International and Chinese restaurants were the best, There is an extra charge for the Chinese but only 10 euros and well worth it.The evening entertainment is a bit hit and miss but the pool areas and piers going out into the sea are great places to sun bask and the sea is lovely for swimming.
All the public areas are spotless and the gardens are amazing.

Room Tip: The garden villas are quieter than rooms in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrlamGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Well let's start with the hotel, its around an hour from the airport with Beldibi being a small town with the usual variety of shops along a road leading up to the hotel. There's nothing, absolutely nothing to do outside the hotel should you choose to go for a wander. The hotel is a strange colour and from the outside looks a bit like a military fortification that's just lacking gun turrets:-) However when you enter you're surrounded by marble and its more reminiscent of a palace.
We were booked in efficiently if hardly welcoming(a running theme)and shown to our suite. We'd booked a junior suite and as has been said they're a little tired but I was more than happy with the massive bed and balcony area which was more than we'd hoped for.
Now I'm no fan of the buffet but that was all that was on offer for the first two nights due to the booking system that you book in the morning for the next evening, not that evening. As I said I'm no fan and being British am used to queuing and moving along the line picking whatever I fancy, unfortunately not everyone is used to this and most are pin balling around all over the place so you're never sure where the next body is coming from. Food wise its OK and compared to nearly all the al a carte at least it was edible and there's plenty of it.
Ah the al a carte, the only one I actually enjoyed was the lotus. The food was nice although the choice was very limited and the service a bit haphazard with the waiters trying to serve main courses while people were still eating their starters. As for the sunset and saffron, eurgh although seasons was slightly better. Limited menus in all and I'm not sure if the baked trout with cheese and peppers on or the dish I had in saffron was worse, basically some mince poured on top of yoghurt(I think)with a pepper and that was after being told we couldn't order a starter:-0 At least you aren't charged extra for this saffron, I'd suggest booking early so you've a chance at the buffet which closes around 21:30ish.
Service everywhere is glacial as they already have your money. There was only one waiter in the buffet restaurant that was on his game, the rest pretty much wander around taking an order if you rugby tackle them on the way past, even then the guys making the drinks can barely keep up.
Entertainment wise its a mixed bag, I'm 46 and felt too young for the main entertainment which while we were there was either a couple of singers or a badly organised bingo/karaoke night. The shamrock bar was permanently empty and not too many people ever made it down to the sunset bar/restaurant/club. If you like the slow pace of life this place is for you mind you some of the older folks do like a little dance:-)
The gardens are quite spectacular as you stroll down to the beach with tennis courts and other pass times provided. The beach is man made with some large rocks making it a little difficult to wander into the sea but you can use the jetties.

Summing up its a bit of a mixed bag and I don't think overall I'd return any time soon, I can accept most things but the standard of the food in the al a carte just isn't good enough especially when you're charged extra for a couple of them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali1967Deeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My friend and I so enjoyed our 2 weeks spent at the Renaissance last September that we booked immediately on our return for this year. Everything was just as we remembered, service, friendliness, food, gardens and what comfortable beds! They really are the best hotel beds I have ever slept in. This year we up-graded to a Junior Suite and were delighted to be given one with a large terrace with both sea and mountain views. It was spectacular! Lying on your own sunbeds as the sun sets with drink in hand.... need I say more! It is well worth the up-grade and e-mailing guest relations before your holiday to request a suite with a terrace. Of course it can't be guaranteed but we were certainly delighted with the effort they made for us. It says something that on our first morning by the adult, quiet pool that we recognised 4 other couples who had been staying at the same time as us last year! It was great to catch up with them! Well done the Renaissance team for our wonderful holiday! We will be back.

Room Tip: Junior suites have a large bathroom with a bath with shower over and a separate shower with a toilet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel once again.

And also thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions. That's a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your second visit. I assure you your feedback will be shared with our ambassadors to rise their motivations.

We would like to welcome you once again to our hotel Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort &

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just got back from an 11 night stay at this Hotel. First the negatives - as you will have read in other reviews, the rooms are in need of some renovation, but they are spotlessly clean, beds and pillows are wonderful and towels changed twice a day. How long do you spend awake in the room? The public areas, bars, pools and gardens are all lovely, they didn't have air-con in the public areas, when we were there, so it could get a bit warm, but there was plenty of outside seating. The staff are all very friendly and were always polite and helpful. The main buffet restaurant was very good, we tried all of the Speciality restaurants, some of which have a cover charge, they were all good, but our favourites were the Mexican and BBQ. Our favourite spot was the beach bar, lovely to sit and watch the sea, but also great for lunch - try the Pizza! Outside of the hotel there is nowhere to walk, apart from rows and rows of samey shops, but there are taxis and buses if you do wat to go further. We were just happy to spend our time in the sun eating, drinking, swimming and walking in the lovely grounds. I would strongly recommend this hotel and hope to return in 2014.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MartinNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest

On behalf of Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.

And also thank you for your great comments about your recent stay with us and for writing such an extensive review of our hotel. we are really thrilled with your kind words about our hotel.

That's great to know that you are already planing to come back to our hotel Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & SPA and we are already excited to meet you at the place where the nature and the tranquility meets!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
1.2 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 64 in Beldibi
1,508 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
514 reviews
14 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 288 in Kemer
1,309 reviews
10 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#26 of 288 in Kemer
2,347 reviews
15.8 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Goynuk Mah Baskomutan Ataturk Cad No 143 | Beldibi, Kemer, Antalya, Beldibi, Kemer 07985, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Best Value Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range: $68 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing