We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Animation Team are Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Beldibi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Animation Team are Great!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed at Renaissance with my family for 2 weeks in July. Everything in the hotel is absolutely gorgeous! The gardens, the beach, the interior and exterior design... it's all amazing!
The general buffet has a wide range of food options. Being a vegetarian I was slightly worried that there would not be much for me to eat but I was pleasantly surprised to find a large variety of meat free dishes. My parents liked to eat at the other restaurants eg Lotus, they said that they too were very nice and delicious.
The staff are all very friendly and all speak English quiet well. The waiters and waitresses are all very good, especially in Safran at lunch time. In all they are very tentative and are constantly topping up your water glass and bringing you another drink.
The entertainment at Renaissance is superb. There are performances most nights which are all very good. The flash dancers were amazing! One night a week they do a Bingo and Karaoke night. This is really fun to do I loved the karaoke because it gave me an opportunity to showcase my voice. During the evenings there is also live music at the Piano bar, which I would definitely recommend attending. The acts that come in are enjoyable to watch and listen to and perform a range songs. They put on the Lion King show. In this myself and my brother were invited to perform, I was grass and he was a buffalo. It was especially great because a lot of younger children were involved too playing the parts of lionesses and jackals.
The animation team were fantastic, they worked very hard non stop to ensure the guests are having fun. They put on a number of activities the best I would say are; water polo, volley ball (although I was not good at this (AT ALL)), the pool game and Hip-Hop dance class. In particular Mido was excellent he was always smiling, friendly and up for a game of ping pong. Although to be honest all the entertainers were phenomenal!
The Sunset Beach Bar transforms each night into night club/ disco. My brother and I really liked spending the night here as it was a great place to go and meet more teenagers. They were all up for a good time and we danced the night away.
All of my family really really enjoyed our stay, Renaissance really is a 5* hotel.

Room Tip: Bring a hair dryer as one in the room is not very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LucieIsobelHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,623
    653
    230
    85
    38
See reviews for
1,107
996
50
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day holiday with my husband and 13 year old son .First impressions when we arrived in the early hours were very good ,we were greeted warmly with a refreshing drink and check in was quick and efficient .We were given the option of something to eat before being taken to our room .
Our room .We had a standard room which had 2 large beds and a smaller bed for our son .balcony was very small with only 1 chair which was disappointing but we didn't use it only to dry out our clothes so this wasn't a huge issue for us .View was limited being on the first floor .Room a good size with a good bathroom . Cleaned every day and mini bar restocked .
Food was of an excellent quality wherever you ate .We enjoyed eating at the beach café at lunchtime ,enjoying the views and the breeze . Ate at the Lotus Restaurant one evening and was well worth the 10 euros surcharge .
Staff are fantastic and always have a smile on their faces despite the very rude and ignorant behaviour of some guests we observed in our time at the hotel .They work so hard and are a credit to the hotel .
Location is stunning ,the backdrop of the mountains with the beautiful blue sea below is one that will stay with us for a long time . The gardens are beautifully tended by the gardeners and the open spaces means that the hotel never seems crowded or busy .We never failed to get a sunbed even after getting up most says after 10.30 for a leisurely late breakfast . We tended to use the beach as the breeze was very welcome with most days the temperatures were in the upper 30s . The pool area was busier and we only spent a short time here .
Entertainment -we watched a few shows which we enjoyed .The Gala evening involved a day's work of preparation by the staff when a stage was put up in the garden and tables ,chairs ,lighting erected .The gardens did look fantastic but in our opinion the food was not warm enough ,lighting was insufficient to see what we were eating and we had a very long wait for a table .
Animation team -our 13 year old son was hoping to meet up with others his age to enjoy the facilities of the hotel .Sadly for him this did not happen .In the time there he was only approached a couple of times by staff to join in with activities and in our opinion it appeared that the staff were more focussed on teenagers from other nationalities .There were also large groups of families ,friends at the hotel so it was difficult for him to mix .When he did go and join in with a game of volley ball it was only adults playing . This was a real shame for him as he is a sociable boy and the day was quite long for him .We had chosen the hotel primarily as it had such good reviews of the animation team as for us if he is occupied it gives an opportunity to relax .Saying this we all still had a fantastic time and can only recommend this hotel .Without doubt we will return in the future when or son is older as a couple .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BessieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear BessieWales,

On behalf of Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.
And also thank you for your great comments about your recent stay with us and for writing such an extensive review of our hotel. Regading your feedback about our Gala Dinner I assure you that your feedback is being adressed to the management team.
We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with other readers of TripAdvisor.
We would like to welcome you once again to our hotel Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed there for our honeymoon and it was truly a great choice, everyone made us feel at home, we found roses, a congratulation letter from the GM, breakfast in bed and all that kind of special newly wed service.. the staff were amazing very helpful and friendly, we loved the team of animators who never failed to entertain, their energy and lovely spirit was contagious the whole place pumped up with joy and fun when they were around running their activities or shows. the honeymoon suite was great, it was really comfortable, and the beach was the highlight of the trip with clean sand and clear water.
what can i say, when we left, i felt the need to say goodbye to everyone there because i felt i was leaving my home :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yasmeena2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this resort for two weeks at the end of July 2013. The first thing that hit me about this resort was the gardens. The scenery is so beautiful and I was happy to see the gardeners had a tip box as they definitly deserve it!
The general Buffet has a wide range of food to cater for everyone but I would recommend the Safran and Lotus restaurant. The lotus requires a £10 charge however it is worth every penny.
The rooms were large and cleaned daily by the maids who were very friendly.
The piano bar is very nice however during our entire stay, not once was there a performer which I was disappointed by.
The entertainment in the evening was varied each night and the animation team often had visitors involved in the performance which made the experience that much more enjoyable for families with children involved.
The pool games during the day were fun and all of the reps were very friendly and happy to socialise. In particular, Ersin was brilliant. He was welcoming, cheerful and professional at all times.
Overall me and my family had a lovely two weeks and the 40°C temperature allowed us to go home nice and brown. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmalyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2017
Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the last two weeks in July, this was our second visit to the Renaissance. Our previous stay here was in July 2011. It is a fantastic hotel and we enjoyed every aspect of our holiday. Our son and daughter aged 17 and 15 were well looked after and really enjoyed the entertainment during the day and the evening. They played water polo every day, pool games and my daughter enjoyed the dance activities in the afternoon whilst my son played beach volleyball and football. They both participated in the Lion King show, which many of the younger children also had parts. All credit to the entertainment staff for including so many of the children in this spectacular show! There was a selection of evening activities available to suit all tastes, from bingo, karaoke, music quiz to live music and various acrobatic acts and dancers. The food is good and we enjoyed eating at the buffet in the main restaurant and a selection of the a la carte restaurants. We liked to eat lunch at Safran restaurant and were well looked after by Aziz, who after a couple of days, would have our drinks on the table as soon as we had sat down. All the waiters were attentive and our wine glasses and water was constantly topped up during the evening meal. The pool area has plenty of sunbeds and there are numerous sunbeds in the garden area and beach. The beach has two short piers where you could sunbathe or swim from. This was a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavidandLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2017
Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel at the end of June for one week the weather was amazing 36 degrees everyday, the hotel was very clean and the food was absolutely outstanding truly 5* without a doubt, the Sevice was mostly good but staff could of been a bit more attentive when it came to drinks with meals the staff around the pool and beach could at least look as tho they were interested in serving you many reviews before commented on how friendly everyone was we struggled to get a hello half the time maybe it helps if there's plenty up top if you get the meaning.. The maids worked very hard and we always returned to a clean room fresh towels and a fully stocked mini bar. The grounds gardens are very well maintained as are the pools, the sea wasn't great there was a lot of rubbish floating in to the shore no fault of the hotel tho the beach was ok but getting in to the sea was nearly impossible due to all the rocks again no fault of the hotel.
Food at the buffet restaurant was that good each night we didn't try the ala cart restaurants there wasn't any signage to temp you in and no explanation of how you went about eating at them which is properly why they were always quiet we noticed in the afternoons they often set up outside dinning but again nothing to tell you what was happening or what time it was available so be sure to enquire we weren't to fussed because the standard of buffet was so good ,the first choice rep wasn't overly great nothing posted to the rooms regards to days out or sights that were a must see no notice boards, again if we had of been tempted by activities we would have proberly have done them. Entertainment was standard all inclusive the bingo was definetly worth ago plenty of worth while prizes.outside the hotel is a long line of shops with very eager shop keepers prices vary big style so be aware and don't be afraid to carry on walking they are very pushy,go out the hotel and turn right walk for half an hour you will come to the market square maybe worth a look if you like the hard sell bartering.. Over all a very nice hotel and great food we paid £765 per person 4 adults plus one child under 2 it hit the spot for us clean room great food and great pool
Biggest tip I can give take lira not pounds dollar or euro and buy all duty free on the out bound flight
Regards!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timbelper17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2017
Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at a duplex garden villa for the last two weeks in July with my wife and three children, the villa inside was a bit plain and dated, that said the air conditioning was good and the villa was clean, we only realy slept there.
The hotel and especially the grounds were well maintained, smartly decorated and furnished, staff were always on hand at your request to help, you didnt have to wait to be looked after, they were very friendly and not at all pushy.
The facilities were good, a selection of pools dependant upon what you prefer, adult only, small and secluded or big family friendly with slides, all had bars near by for whatever you need. The beach was private and a short walk from the fragrant manacured gardens.
What we really liked as a family was that the kids were looked after, when they wanted to be, the staff were very caring towards them and patient, the restaurant options provided a wide choice of cuisine in fantastic settings. You could choose open air dinning or if you prefer a change from the heat indoor air conditioned dinning.
From the gardeners , to the bar staff, the entertainers , waiters , managers nothing was too much trouble to arrange.
A hotel that you can really relax in and one that i would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
3.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 283 in Kemer
1,160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
1.2 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#2 of 63 in Beldibi
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#25 of 283 in Kemer
2,121 reviews
14.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
1,786 reviews
15.8 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#5 of 21 in Tekirova
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Goynuk Mah Baskomutan Ataturk Cad No 143 | Beldibi, Kemer, Antalya, Beldibi, Kemer 07985, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing