We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Beldibi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We returned 2 days ago from a week's vacation at the Paloma Renaissance. Our first time to Turkey so first time at the hotel. We had done a fair bit of research before booking as we wanted a week of relaxing sun and beach at a good quality hotel that truly catered for adults rather than kids and families. This hotel not only lived up to our expectations, but exceeded them.

We have done 5 star hotels for package holidays in Egypt, Canaries, Cyprus and Portugal, all of which were very good. But surprisingly, the Paloma topped them all. The place is very spacious and the grounds are vast, colourful and exquisitely maintained with three restaurants set among the gardens, the best of which is Saffron which is great for lunch. The private beach is sandy with sand imported by the hotel and it is cleaned daily with not a hint of litter, ever! They have their own lifeguard on duty and their own watersports centre but they don't ever come round hassling guests to take part.
We had never done all inclusive before and we wondered if the qualty or choice of food would be compromised. It isn't! The choices are vast and change somewhat from day to day, with everything constantly replenished and kept tidy. And there are several restaurants to choose from, including seafood, Mexican and Chinese which all make a pleasant change from the regular buffet style dining. You can dine inside or out.

Local brand beers and spirits are served as a default but if you want a more established brand you just ask!

Here All Inclusive means exactly that. The only exception being some premium brand drinks and oddly, a token 10 euros a head at the Mexican and Chinese. No charge for beach towels (and you can change them as often as you wish), no charge for the gym, or minibar items.
There are 3 pools including a 'quiet' one which was actually almost too quiet...No hassle ever finding sun loungers either in the gardens among the palm trees or on the beach.
And if you're wondering, yes the sea was comfortably warm to swim in, even this early on in the season.

It seems everyone at the hotel is on the same All Inclusive deal so no 'apartheid' or wearing of wristbands such as unhapppy Thomas Cook guests at other hotels told us about on the flight home. And unlimited supplies of bottled water.

We took a bus to Kemer one evening which made a change but wasn't thrilling, beyond people watching, walking past yet more t-shirt shops and others selling fake designer handbags and watches. And the restaurant that was recommended, La Luna, was actually very poor. So after that it was a delight to dine back at the hotel.

One of the big things that helps this hotel surpass any other we've stayed at is the customer service. Truly, you just get the impression that the staff simply want to help - from the very helpful and sociable concierge, the reception staff, the waitstaff, barstaff ....even the beach towel guy!

Yes, the hotel was probably at it's grandest architecturally some 15 or 20 years ago with wide open marble spaces on the interior and heavy marble fittings in the bathrooms, but it is so spotlessly clean EVERYWHERE and so well maintaned that it was easy to disregard it not being the most contemporary decor.

The room was a very good size with a sitting area as you enter, beyond which were the bedroom and bathroom and a small balcony outside. It's very quiet. We never heard doors shutting, people walking up and down corridors or evidence of life in the rooms either side!

I could go on singing the praises of the hotel but I figure you should see for yourself.
We made friends with one family who were on their second visit and a couple on their fourth!

Lastly, Stephanie, our rep, arranged for a rental car one day (£38 for car and all insurances) and we headed SW down the coast exploring the ancient ruins of Phaselis, Olimpos, and onto Demre was one of the highlights of the trip and the coast road is varied and often very beautiful. It all helped us see the real Turkey beyond the resort.

Would we go back? If it's for a week of sun, sea and chilling then with no hesitation, YES!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fuzzydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 2,755 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and were impressed from start to finish. The hotel was clean and well-kept. There were several restaurants- the main buffet was amazing with such a great variety of food at all meals. The a la carte restaurants were also great; we tried the oriental, Turkish, BBQ, seafood and Mexican, all of which were brilliant. Most of the a la cartes carried a 10 euro supplement per person which was well worth it.

The pools were all great and very clean. The beach was clean too, with plenty of loungers and umbrellas.

The patisserie and drinks bars were well-stocked.

Our room was a junior suite which had two balconies, a large bathroom and a nice seating area.

We didn't use the spa at the hotel, but organised a trip to a Turkish bath nearby via our rep which was very good value. Beware of the staff there trying to sell an extra massage to cure some random medical ailment that they've made up though!

We would definitely return to the resort in the future.

Room Tip: The junior suite was great value and worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks from 26th April. The weather was fantastic, just what we needed after our terrible weather. We had a large villa room in the gardens overlooking the villa pool, and the bed was probably the most comfortable I've stayed in and huge, you even have a pillow menu. The fridge was re stocked daily. The gardens and grounds are beautifully maintained and everywhere is spotless. We found all the staff to be very friendly and polite. We spent most of our time on the beach and always found a sunbed. There are lots of sunbeds around the pools/gardens and beach. The buffet restaurant was very good and we tried 4 of the al a carte restaurants, again good and a nice change from the buffet. Lunchtimes you could eat at the saffron and beach snack bar or the buffet. There are beach cabanas you can hire daily and you get a private waiter. The choice of drinks are excellent. One criticism is that the piano bar menu is very confusing as it lists prices of drinks that are actually included on the all inclusive package, I understand they do have paying guests but maybe they could highlight the drinks not included to AI guests. The same applies at the Beach snack bar menu, a couple we met did not eat there as they thought they had to pay. The main season had not quite started when we were there so the entertainment was more low key. The outside terrace usually had live music.
People keep mentioning the cats in their reviews and yes there were cats around the complex as in other hotels in Turkey we have stayed in, but they did not bother you and are well looked after, if guests feed them when they are asked not to they will come looking but if you ignore them they just wander off.
We went to a 5 star hotel in Lara Beach last year and thought we would find it hard to top it but the Renaissance had many things we liked better, yes there were minor things we thought could be improved on but we had a brilliant time and would recommend it to any of our family and friends

Room Tip: Garden rooms have larger balconies and the family rooms have a separate bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graydontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We only stayed for one week wish we had now booked for longer what a fantastic Hotel an the food was amazing something for every one even my fussy Hubby Staff were fantastic two, rooms were very clean and comfy free Wi-Fi (great) fridge was full of cold drinks (free) we used hardly any as we we full all the time we will not hesitate to go back to this lovely place and people

Room Tip: both us and our friends were happy with rooms we overlooked side they the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Hotel was really great for the children they loved the pool and the Kids club. The gardens are beautiful and very well looked after, and it is such a nice idea having the small area for the rabbits and cats and the ducks, the children loved going there every day.
Our suite was in a good position but very dated the decor was looking very tired, and the bathroom tiles were coming away from the wall, and water poured out of the shower onto the floor each use and there was a big gap were it had been badly fitted.The room was badly in need of a makeover. The terrace and the furniture were very poor, and need attention, a very old fashioned umbrella and loose tiles. This Hotel is not 5 star, although the amenities are very good.the place needs some modernisation especially in the rooms.The food was good, but rather repetative, a week of it was eneough. The staff sometimes seemed offhand and not attentive eneough at mealtimes.

Room Tip: Choose a suite on a corner and away from loud music near the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed two weeks at this hotel and it was simply very good. There are more very good hotels in this price and class range in Turkey, but what was positive about this one was the space. Tables were not too close to each other, not were the people packed at the swimming pool. There was always a spot to be found where one can find peace. There were even some very comfortable cushions on the wooden constructions in the water.
In any hotel there always is room for improvement and things to criticize but at least here one tried to find a solution if there was a problem. The staff were all friendly.
However, problem solving was not so much the case for the air conditioning. Quite a few people had problems with the air conditioning and the reception did not do much about it apart from telling some excuses and assuring that it would definitely work the same day.
Another thing are the Russian guests. Some of those ladies got special treatments from the waiters (fresh fruit juice and fresh fruit on the table which was decorated with glittering stones and flowers). If one goes at 8.00 for breakfast and cannot take these nicely located tables and these tables are still empty by ten (fresh juice and fruit no longer fresh, of course), then that makes people dissatisfied. However, I did not see this towards the end of our stay, so there might have been complaints.
The cats are another matter, they walk through the tables in the restaurant outside. However, guests who keep on feeding them are to blame as well.
Drinks and food are good.There is a wide range of fruits and salads. It would have been nice though if the two main restaurants offer different dishes at noon time (in the evening, one is a la carte restaurant).
The a la carte restaurants are ok, but you miss nothing if you do not reserve there.
The rooms are nice, but I wonder who got the idea of putting the safe right on top of the fridge so that the inside always is very hot, not too good for electronic devices such as phones and cameras.
There is WIFI in the rooms (only cable connection in the villa rooms), but it does not always work. Good enough though for a holiday stay.
It is pretty certain that you will enjoy your stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: If you go early to bed, do not choose a room in the main building which is at a lower floor and on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laraBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Fantastic hotel, fantastic stay!. My husband & I stayed here 9 April 2013, our first time to Turkey. This hotel was excellent, food was delicious. All staff were kind, friendly & helpful even the manager was constantly walking around all the areas checking everything was in order. The Wi-Fi is the best I've experience in any hotel I've stayed in & I travel a lot, it was available anywhere in the hotel, beach, gardens, brilliant! We are looking forward to returning again next year. Would highly recommend for a relaxing all inclusive holiday. A ++++++++++

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
1.2 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 64 in Beldibi
1,502 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#3 of 30 in Goynuk
510 reviews
14 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 288 in Kemer
1,309 reviews
10 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#26 of 288 in Kemer
2,339 reviews
15.8 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Goynuk Mah Baskomutan Ataturk Cad No 143 | Beldibi, Kemer, Antalya, Beldibi, Kemer 07985, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range: $68 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing