We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How is this hotel on British websites?”
Review of Grand Ring

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Ring
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Beldibi
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Please read all this review & make your own mind up.

We have just returned from a week at the Grand Ring, the hotel is a nice with excellent spacious rooms. The lighting is very questionable as the previous reviewer commented on. The hallways to the rooms are so poorly lit, it can be very dangerous if anything is left unattended.

The food was very ordinary & definitely not for British people. Out of 500+ guests, we were the only British people there. Apart from one guy on reception & some of the animation team, no other staff spoke any English. The hotel was full of Russians as was the whole area, we spent the week explaining we were not Russian & didn't understand.

I cannot see how this hotel is available on British websites. If after all of my comments, you're happy to book then good luck & polish up on your Russian!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
11  Thank SteveMHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 260 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Spent 3 nights in this hotel on two occasions in two different rooms and were booked as a part of an organised coach tour of the Lycian Coast. The rooms themselves were well appointed with a balcony for everyone and ashtrays provided in all rooms. The shower left a little to be desired as the ministrations of a less than professional tiler were evident. A few goodies provided but the essential ones. An unstocked minibar was built-in.
There was a short walk to a pebbly beach and – in Oct – the Mediterranean was warmer than the Hotel’s outdoor pool.
We were disappointed to find no fish in the evening menus but there was a good range of choices for salad dishes, main courses and desserts. Similarly for breakfasts and on the last day, they did provide a cooked breakfast at 00:15 for a very early departure to airport.
The main problem with this hotel was the very subdued lighting everywhere both in the dining room where it was difficult to see properly what we were eating, in the corridors leading to the rooms and the stairways that would have been the evacuation routes from the upper floors.
Also, our first room was facing the noisy outdoor disco that started up at about 10 at night!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Des H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Hi , less than 3 years age we ' ve traveled to Turkey , Antaliya Grand Ring Hotel .
It has its own Exclusive beach , clean and calm .
nice stafs and deliccious food .
clean rooms and freindly Atmosphere
if you check its website you can see its photos
they are real
i wont forget its great soup at nights !!!!
the only problem was its Distance from the city
although the view of road is wonderfull.
I thank its Management and staffs.
( time that I chose from the lowerbox is not coeerct ( January 2013) but there was no other choice, so I chose the farrest date)

Room Tip: the third floor rooms which are in front of the open pool we stayed there and enjoye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank l-shv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here at the start and end of our holiday. Reception looks good,apart from that rooms adequate but bathrooms poor,baths far too high for getting in and grout dirty.We had bunk beds in the room as well as 2 singles which made it quite cramped.
Dining room not large enough for the large amount of guests,meal times madness,like a free for all,enough food but badly labelled some not at all so didn't know what you were eating.
No towels provided for pool use unless you paid for them,but deposit was refunded,and very noisy disco music not ideal when trying to relax by the pool.
Glad it was not a long stay there.

Room Tip: One not facing the pool as music very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Grand hotel but not very good in most areas . Dining was a very fraught matter with a vast selection of food , very little of which was to my conservative English taste , especially at breakfast . The noise from the public areas at night was unacceptably loud . The hotel's drinks prices were in Euros which were converted at random rates of exchange when we tried to pay in Turkish lira and yet , when I tried to convert lira to Euros at reception , I was told that this was impossible as the bank was closed ! With holidays to Turkey being , for whatever reason , relatively cheap young families can afford to go to places like this which accounts presumably for a high proportion of quite young children - fine if they are kept under control and don't spoil other's holidays . As a general point , prices are quoted universally in Euros in the tourist areas so it is probably wise to take Euros : lira are always accepted but will result in a (usually ) dodgy conversion .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were placed in this hotel by a tour company for the first night of our holiday in Turkey and the last two nights. It is possibly the worse hotel I have ever stayed in.
The public areas all look quite glitzy but unfortunately the rooms are not. Our room was not very clean, in poor decorative order and generally very tatty. When our room was serviced the only difference I could see was that one of the towels had been formed into a swan on the bed.
Our room was very noisy. The TV on the wall in the next room was obviously right by our bed head and could be heard very loudly. We went into the bar one evening for a quiet drink with some friends only to be driven out firstly by a dozen or more children running around unsupervised and making a noise.Then by the Karaoke which reverberated throughout the hotel and into the bedrooms, as this was taking place in the centre atrium of the hotel and the corridors to the rooms acted a sound amplifiers.
The food and entertainment seems to be geared to the majority of the guests who are from Eastern Europe and Russia. The food at the buffet was generally unedible not just because of the quality but because it was generally lukewarm. Keeping poultry etc at this temperature is a health hazard. The soup was also lukewarm and unappetizing. Salads, cheese etc were not being kept at a low enough temperature. The restaurant was always very busy and at times it was a struggle to fnd and empty table. The drinks in the restaurants and bars varied in price depending on which waiter took the order. It was impossible to charge these to your room they had to be paid for in cash (generally Euros) with no receipt ever given. The staff at the reception desk varied from downright rude to unhelpful.
The two pool areas were quite pleasant and there was a tunnel walk to a small beach which is very narrow and stony.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank annteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

on the outsider, the hotel looks nice, the lobby is also beautiful, but when we entered the room, the bathroom was dirty! The bathtub was dirty, there was hair on the tap and the water was barely pouring! Too bad because otherwise, the room looked nice and the food was good
Thank God we only stayed for 1 night

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ale201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beldibi hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Park Kemer
Grand Park Kemer
#8 of 64 in Beldibi
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Sunland
Imperial Sunland
#31 of 64 in Beldibi
150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Champion Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Club Otel Rama
Club Otel Rama
#15 of 64 in Beldibi
60 reviews
2.4 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 64 in Beldibi
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ring

Address: Cifte Cesmeler mevkii, Beldibi, Kemer, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range: $57 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Ring 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ring Hotel Beldibi
Grand Ring Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing