We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so hot”
Review of Grand Ring

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Ring
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Beldibi
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“not so hot”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Grand hotel but not very good in most areas . Dining was a very fraught matter with a vast selection of food , very little of which was to my conservative English taste , especially at breakfast . The noise from the public areas at night was unacceptably loud . The hotel's drinks prices were in Euros which were converted at random rates of exchange when we tried to pay in Turkish lira and yet , when I tried to convert lira to Euros at reception , I was told that this was impossible as the bank was closed ! With holidays to Turkey being , for whatever reason , relatively cheap young families can afford to go to places like this which accounts presumably for a high proportion of quite young children - fine if they are kept under control and don't spoil other's holidays . As a general point , prices are quoted universally in Euros in the tourist areas so it is probably wise to take Euros : lira are always accepted but will result in a (usually ) dodgy conversion .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    74
    50
    18
    23
See reviews for
116
56
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were placed in this hotel by a tour company for the first night of our holiday in Turkey and the last two nights. It is possibly the worse hotel I have ever stayed in.
The public areas all look quite glitzy but unfortunately the rooms are not. Our room was not very clean, in poor decorative order and generally very tatty. When our room was serviced the only difference I could see was that one of the towels had been formed into a swan on the bed.
Our room was very noisy. The TV on the wall in the next room was obviously right by our bed head and could be heard very loudly. We went into the bar one evening for a quiet drink with some friends only to be driven out firstly by a dozen or more children running around unsupervised and making a noise.Then by the Karaoke which reverberated throughout the hotel and into the bedrooms, as this was taking place in the centre atrium of the hotel and the corridors to the rooms acted a sound amplifiers.
The food and entertainment seems to be geared to the majority of the guests who are from Eastern Europe and Russia. The food at the buffet was generally unedible not just because of the quality but because it was generally lukewarm. Keeping poultry etc at this temperature is a health hazard. The soup was also lukewarm and unappetizing. Salads, cheese etc were not being kept at a low enough temperature. The restaurant was always very busy and at times it was a struggle to fnd and empty table. The drinks in the restaurants and bars varied in price depending on which waiter took the order. It was impossible to charge these to your room they had to be paid for in cash (generally Euros) with no receipt ever given. The staff at the reception desk varied from downright rude to unhelpful.
The two pool areas were quite pleasant and there was a tunnel walk to a small beach which is very narrow and stony.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank annteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beldibi hotels

Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

on the outsider, the hotel looks nice, the lobby is also beautiful, but when we entered the room, the bathroom was dirty! The bathtub was dirty, there was hair on the tap and the water was barely pouring! Too bad because otherwise, the room looked nice and the food was good
Thank God we only stayed for 1 night

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ale201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Staying at the hotel on a business trip for 3 days. Area is small, but well appointed, rooms are clean and tidy, but require renovation. Nice staff. The food is really drab and bad: from the sausages not eaten for breakfast chief cooked stew for lunch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surdolichnoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed there for a week , its not 5 stars maybe 4 or 3 ,but its clean ,also Animator group is succesfull ,there is good place speaceally russian people , they are understanding ,you can get along well and make new friendship , hotel is good but there is still something missing they must work more

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnu, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hens were walking around everywhere, including the pool area, rooster crow at 5 a.m.... Childrens area was so dirty. The quality of foods were ok. Entertainment was awful, directed for russian people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Annikapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after finding what we thought was a good deal
online. It is DEFINITELY NOT 5 star!! Only 4 coat hangers asked for more - we are still waiting! Our room was not cleaned on two occasions. We had no towels. Bathroom was pretty low standard and if anyone is a bit wobbly on their feet then getting out of the bath is a real hazzard! The food though was excellent and the restaurant staff were
brilliant and nothing was too much effort. Definitely 5star there!! Bar
staff were indifferent and the drinks were pretty awful. Wine was more
like paint stripper!! Local gin was mediocre and tonic was highly suspect!! Very limited variety of drinks. Entertainment was v. good
and disco good too. Several v. nice shops. Hotel was quite a bit out of town
so nowhere to have a wee drift. One tip - prices at the Tuesday Kemer
market are dearer than the shops - so beware. Also it is a long walk from the bus - so be warned. Would advise to take Euros - most
shops dont really want Turkish Lire. We met some lovely people but
basically the hotel felt a bit like a transit camp.

Room Tip: avoid rooms to front of hotel - it faces a main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NORMA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
0.1 mi away
Imperial Sunland
Imperial Sunland
#24 of 63 in Beldibi
127 reviews
2.2 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 284 in Kemer
1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Park Kemer
Grand Park Kemer
#9 of 63 in Beldibi
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel 5*
2.2 mi away
Catamaran Resort Hotel
Catamaran Resort Hotel
#25 of 63 in Beldibi
233 reviews
2.5 mi away
Queen's Park Goynuk
Queen's Park Goynuk
#12 of 30 in Goynuk
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ring

Property: Grand Ring
Address: Cifte Cesmeler mevkii, Beldibi, Kemer, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Ring 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ring Hotel Beldibi
Grand Ring Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing