We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda Gli Ulivi
Nearby Hotels
Sirena(Bazzano)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$87
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere(Savignano sul Panaro)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Park Hotel(Zola Predosa)(Great Value!)
$122
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Continental(Zola Predosa)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amati Design Hotel(Zola Predosa)(Great Value!)
$118
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Chiesaccia(Crespellano)
$534
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Motel Maxim(Anzola dell'Emilia)
$155
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
76
36
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
36
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful viewtwo nightsrelaxing placeswimming pool isone nightevery morningamazing placeprosciuttoplaces to visitlocandaproducerswinelifehill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 119 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, and it was the best part of our Italy trip! The view from the room we had was gorgeous. The room was spacious, clean and well decorated. All the staff was very friendly, especially Walter. He welcomed us at breakfast every morning and had great tips on what to do. Breakfast was very tasty! The pool was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely return. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Cozy New room with breath taking panoramic view of a national park.
Located in a beautiful area only 20 min from Maranello (Ferrari Museum).
The local Italian restaurant serves local tasty and fresh food in a fair prices.
Overall, great value for Money!

Room Tip: Ask for the Camera room
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at Locanda Gli Ulivi for only 1 night as a stop over on our travels from Perugia to Asti. We only wish that had spent more than 1 night here! The view from the modern room and pool across the valley and the vineyards was incredible! The hotel itself is lovely, clean and very modern. The staff (the family) are ever so kind and welcoming!
We dinned in the restaurant for the one night and it was gorgeous! The fresh pasta is too die for!
Both the hotel and the restaurant were a very good find!
We could have spent a week here, it was so peaceful and tranquil.
Thank you for an amazing stay!
I have blogged about our short stay at Locanda Gli Ulivi: http://ourgastronomictrip.blogspot.it/2013/08/one-night-in-bologna.html?m=1

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlottedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Tis review is long overdue. We were lucky to stay here in September 2012 and whilst only for 1 night it really made an impression. We were visiting Ducati factory and wanted to stay just outside area. Tis hotel was absolutely amazing, the accommodation in separate area from main house. Very spacious and high tech with the lights and electrics and the most amazing views from the room over vineyards and hills. It was nit hot enough to swim in pool but i could imagine you could laze away the day there. Extremely romantic and peaceful. We ate at restaurant for dinner and the meal was very delicious and reasonably priced. Breakfast next morning on terrace offered amazing views also. Nice walk from hotel to peak and just through the countryside. Would highly recommend and would love the chance to stay again some time in future. Do yourself a favour and make this a priority visit.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank shamac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A great agriturismo with rooms and service of a five star hotel. Everything was just perfect, from the location, room, restaurant and the staff was very patient and helpfull .The food was great I don't know who's cooking but he is good! Definitly great place for a perfect holyday. Warmly recomended!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews