We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The VIEWS and COMFORT for the accomodation for 4 people is magnificant!”
Review of Anchors Away

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Witsand
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anchors Away
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The VIEWS and COMFORT for the accomodation for 4 people is magnificant!”
Reviewed January 11, 2011

If you have 4 people or less wanting to stay at a lovely home, with FANTASTIC views, this would be the place to go. We enjoyed our stay, although the weather this season was not great, and we will still go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LieslG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We stayed at Anchors Aways for our 1 year annev, it was beautiful!
We did not have great weather, but the glass inclosed braai room really gives the feeling of being outside with all the comforts of being inside!
We found it to be very friendly, and our dogs also really enjoyed it.
It is a bit of a drive from Cape Town - so next time we will def stay longer!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NellaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We stayed at Anchor's Away in May 2009 and can honestly say that it was the most tranquil and peaceful holiday we have had in South Africa. Witsand was such a laid back town with amazing and friendly people who were only to eager to help in what ever way they could. The best part of our stay was the house. Anchors Away has got the most stunning view from the kitchen, lounge area. It was clean and neat and very much a home away from home. Thank you Sylvia. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMANDA7484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordonsbay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Wonderfully situated, with fantastic views of the river and ocean.

Had a whale of a time and so wonderful to be able to take our dogs with.

Really relaxed and enjoyed our stay - children can walk to jetty and river for fishing.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TillaGordonsbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Witsand
0.3 mi away
The Breede River Resort and Fishing Lodge
1.3 mi away
Whale Watchers Inn
Whale Watchers Inn
#1 of 2 in Witsand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
15.5 mi away
Malagas Hotel
Malagas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malagas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchors Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchors Away

Property: Anchors Away
Address: 3 Hitchcock Road | Breede River, Witsand 6665, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Witsand
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Witsand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchors Away is a lovely Holiday home perched up on the hill with stunning views over the Breede River mouth and out to sea.The house has 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms and a small bunk bedroom for 2 children. There is a beautiful open plan lounge/dining area and kitchen which also opens onto the big indoor BBQ room. The house is very well equipped with all you need for a very comfortable holiday. Excellent fishing and Whale watching. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing