We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If in the area you have to visit this restaurant”

Restaurant La Fleur de Thym
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If in the area you have to visit this restaurant”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I spent a romantic three night trip in the area and on the last night we had a wonderful meal at this restaurant - and it was the best of all three. Fabulous food, local wine and very helpful, friendly staff who were tolerant of my schoolgirl French (I'm now 54).
We had three courses each and all were exceptional. Our mains were rib of pork and lamb cooked three ways, each delicious.
Do give this restaurant a try, you won't regret it.
Lovely and cool inside on a hot summer evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    216
    39
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Sat outside on a gorgeous evening. Enjoyed really tasty food and excellent service. Walking there and back to our hotel, Du Cote des Olivades, was a great part of the experience!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the region”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a lovely restaurant with food worthy of a Michelin star, yet it serves a low priced fixed price menu for lunch, with starter, main and dessert. It is located on the D17 highway just south of Les Baux in the little village of Maussane. I met another TripAdvisor reviewer there, who comes every year from England to eat here! Fresh ingredients and loving preparation made for an unforgettable meal. The menu changes regularly, but we had a fresh crab salad, cod with penne and vegetables and a vanilla mousse. We will go there again next chance we get!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quizene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A superb lunch”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

What a little gem of a restaurant for a top lunch and superb value. I'm sure the evening meals were just as impressive. When we visited it was very busy and justly so. Thank you Francis for your tip off.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINROSS
Level Contributor
281 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Still the best restaurant in Maussane by a long way”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just returned here for dinner with some friends and pleased to say the standard of food and service is still inspiring and has now become one of my must visit restaurants in Maussane .
You can not fail to be impressed by the sincere service and attention to detail give by the front of house staff. That said, it must not detract from the quality and presentation of the food offered by the chef. A great husband and wife team who each perform their role to the highest level.
Decor very nice inside with a few tables outside but by a busy road, but ideal if you are smokers I guess.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Fleur de Thym also viewed

Maussane-les-Alpilles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Maussane-les-Alpilles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Paradou, Bouches-du-Rhone
Les Baux de Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Restaurant La Fleur de Thym? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing