We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise & Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Aurelia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We wanted one extra night in the area of St. Remy and Beaux de Provence, leaving from from Avignon to Nice, in an OVERBOOKED PERIOD. This hotel is located some 8 minute drive from Beaux, in a quiet village of Maussane-les-Alpilles. Don't expect large rooms with fancy decors, etc. but everything is decent and clean. Free wireless Internet, pool in the backyard, and safe parking certainly add to the value for only 67 euro a night. A breakfast for 10 euro included tasty warm bacon and scrambled eggs, saussage, fresh bakery, yogurts, fruits..., excellent start of a new day!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george-on-vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 294 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights instead of St Remy- thank goodness because we enjoyed the small town, peace and quiet and no traffic.

L'Oustaloun restaurant in centre was great (90e for 2 ppl including bottle of good wine) but it was a great dining experience. Be warned dining mid week don't leave it too late, this area doesn't cater for big city late night eating habits.

Rooms were average, a little on the small side but we didn't stay in the room alot. Staff were great, spoke impressive English and were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penn_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Maussane is a beautiful location and the Aurelia is conveniently sited at the edge of town. Friendly and helpful greeting from reception, basic but comfortable rooms, good double glazing and efficient air conditioning. Only average cleanliness and room cleaning service very hit and miss. Expensive for the standard of quality.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidHManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Great staff, clean room, everything works. Beautiful grounds, nice pool area, and a very good breakfast. Walking distance to Maussane. I can't imagine anyone not having a good stay here.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank bruce_santarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2007

We stayed at this Best Western in Maussane des Alpilles Provence when our original (confirmed 3 times!) reservation at a bed and breakfast in town (L'Ange et L'Elephant) turned into a disaster. We arrived on our bicycles on a cool and windy day to find no-one at the B&B- and no-one ever showed! So, after waiting for 3 hours, we went back to the
Best Western Aurelia where we found a welcoming, helpful and friendly staff, a warm, clean and comfortable room, and had a delightful, delicious, very reasonably priced dinner (large appetizer/ salad with homemade quiche, main course was short ribs beef in red wine sauce, then desert, for 16 Euros per person) with exellent local wine!

The Best Western is fairly plain, but the warmth of the staff made up for that by far. It has a good-sized garden and nice-looking pool which is open in the summer. The town is small but pleasant with several good-looking restaurants and bars, a small grocery and a few shops. You can walk into town from the hotel, about a 10 min walk, very pretty. Town and the hotel seemed extrememly quiet in the off-season.

Be aware that as with all hotels we stayed at in Southern France breakfast is not included and often seems quite pricey at 9 to 15 Euros per person: we bought pate, baguette, cheese, fruit and drinks at the grocery and bakery for 10 Euros and had breakfast as well as lunch for the next day.

If you are travelling by car, there is lots of parking and this would be a very central place to stay to tour Provence, the Camargue and the
Gard.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lcacsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bernard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luvilo13109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maussane-les-Alpilles
0.7 mi away
Castillon des Baux
Castillon des Baux
#4 of 6 in Maussane-les-Alpilles
62 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Fabian des Baux
Hotel Restaurant Fabian des Baux
#6 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Magnanarelles
Hotel Restaurant Les Magnanarell...
#6 of 6 in Maussane-les-Alpilles
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
L'oustaloun
L'oustaloun
#3 of 6 in Maussane-les-Alpilles
142 reviews
1.9 mi away
Benvengudo
Benvengudo
#4 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
232 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Ripaille Hotel
La Ripaille Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fontvieille
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Aurelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aurelia

Address: 124 avenue de la Vallee des Baux, 13520 Maussane-les-Alpilles, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Maussane-les-Alpilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Maussane-les-Alpilles
Price Range: $84 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Aurelia 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Aurelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aurelia Maussane-Les-Alpilles, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing