We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“swimming facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 28, 2014

overall great, fantastic to be left alone to enjoy the water with the kids rather than being reprimanded at every turn as in the UK. The kids water area in particular was great. Downside...changing rooms too small, no DVD in cottage, supermarket poor, poor restaurants..euro expensive, but worth the trip to France, the water area was just lovely for kids

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank avidflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 8,341 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

After a great first stay at the parc in early 2013, we went back for a second at the end of July 2013. It was disappointing to see how much the place had slipped. The cottages were fairly beat up and with lots of bugs. The Italian restaurant was terrible which was strange before only some months before it was fairly good. Unfortunately about three days in my wife got food poisoning in their jungle circus restaurant, as she was pregnant , the doctor on call said we needed to bring her to the hospital. So basically there we were, driving around during the night looking for the hospital and the whole experience pretty much ruined the holiday. Center Parcs didn't make any effort to do anything for us after and the manager on site gave me his pitch about hygiene being number 1. I sent a registered letter to their head office after explaining what had happened with no response from them at all. This for me says a lot about the company

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank toerocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Spent a week here over new year with 10 adults and a 5 month old baby in 2 cottages. Our dishwasher broke, we told reception and it was replaced the next day! Excellent service. Lots of activities and restaurants, will be revisiting soon.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank AngieEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Family holiday of 10 plus 5 month old baby . Large range of activities and restaurants on site . Safe woodland setting . Overall very good . Lots of Things to do in surrounding area and not far from Paris .

Room Tip: No oven we took a slow cooker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

It still amazes me of what some people expect from a holiday to be honest. What amazing place with lots to do, we went in June of 2013 and had an incredible time, my son whos four found loads to do and we went swimming everyday, horseriding, cyclying, playing in the parks, we rode to the little petting farm and went on day trips out to local towns. As with all holidays you get out what you put in and he was never bored. Yes the place is a little rustic and the accomadation is not quite perfect but this never spoilt our holiday one bit, what was on offer was expectional and half the price of the same thing in the uk so was a real bargin. This parc had been here for over 20 years and it did show its age a little but thats why its half the price of the parcs in the uk! Great time had by everyone will visit again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuelgDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our second visit to Les Bois Francs (and sixth to a continental Center Parcs) and it was as good as ever. We stayed October half term in a Premium (mid range) chalet and it was very pleasant......a clean chalet, with good kitchen facilities and comfy beds. Don't forget to use the free "toppings" if you get them with your booking.....we did the parcours aventure ( high wire assault course) and it was great fun!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank MrSanders190776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Beware of cars, vans, lorries in a supposedly "car-free" village. On top of that there were no separate cyclepaths and footpaths. Rats were also seen around the cottages. Lack of cleanliness in general. And apart from a small playground and swimming pool, there isn't much else in the way of entertainment/activities for under 4s.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
2  Thank LauMo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verneuil-sur-Avre
23.6 mi away
hotelF1 Evreux Sud
hotelF1 Evreux Sud
#13 of 15 in Evreux
21 reviews
4.4 mi away
Le Clos - Relais et Chateaux
Le Clos - Relais et Chateaux
#1 of 4 in Verneuil-sur-Avre
510 reviews
24.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Dreux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Hotel de Normandie
Hotel de Normandie
#1 of 2 in Conches-en-Ouche
49 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel du Dauphin
Hotel du Dauphin
#1 of 1 in L'Aigle
100 reviews
23.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel des Lys
Inter-Hotel des Lys
#1 of 10 in Dreux
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs

Address: Les Barils, 27130, Verneuil-sur-Avre, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Verneuil-sur-Avre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Verneuil-sur-Avre
Price Range: $59 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs Hotel Verneuil-Sur-Avre
Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs France/Verneuil-Sur-Avre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing