We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rural location 15 minutes drive from lovely Siena”
Review of Villa Gloria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Gloria
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quercegrossa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great rural location 15 minutes drive from lovely Siena”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in an Appartement, not in hotel. Very spacious, big kitchen, private terras. Not very modern but perfectly ok. Near Siena by car. Great pool and good value for money. Nice view. Great rural location. Good service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaanMol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    21
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Roomy and beautifully decorated - glorious views of the countryside. Lovely pool. Quiet and comfortable.
Kitchen fully equipped. Will need a car but there is a local bus into Siena. Despite being told wifi only available in hotel lobby - we did manage to pick up signal in two locations in our apartment and they are planning to have wifi throughout. Lovely gardens with lots of lavender. Only thing I could recommend would be that it would be very helpful to have a washing machine onsite.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I've just been to La loggia with my family and we had a great time in this beautiful place surrounded with spectacular scenery. The hotel is located in a peaceful environment and though it is cut off from the rest of the city hustle and bustle it provides a gateway to relax. The hotel feels just like a home away from home, also being a few miles away from Siena which is amazing. Besides the rooms as well as the hotel in general are quite clean and the food is excellent. Breakfast was also something to look forward since everyday we had a good choice of food which was abundant since once a certain item finished the waitress instantly replaced it. Food at the hotel restaurant was also nice and convenient knowing that we toured during most of the day. Furthermore, during our stay we were also instructed to another restaurant nearby i.e. a 5 minute drive from the hotel -the Mulino di Quercegrossa by the staff which also turned out to be great. Though isolated from the rest, it holds a nice ambience and it is of great value.

The staff at the hotel are quite helpful and nice. They also spoke English and several other languages which isn't the norm in much of Italy. The staff and owners merit full points for their instructions and advice . They totally contributed to making our holiday in Tuscany utterly unique!

Room Tip: all rooms are nice. the hotel is situated in a marvellous location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from a 3 night stay at La Loggia Villa Gloria. We had an AMAZING time. The location and views were spectacular. The rooms were clean and a great size. Loved that they had air condition. :) The breakfast was good - a surprise since a few reviews stated that the breakfast wasn't all that great. The front desk service was also #1. They referred us to a fantastic restaurnat near by called IL MULINO. A definite must. Probably the best meal I've ever had in my life. For the price you pay in comparison to other Tuscan villas, this one is the way to go. The only two negatives would be the fact that wifi only exists in the front lobby and that our room was located next door to the housekeeping closet resulting in a ton of noise. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ensure your room is not located next to the housekeeping closet. Ours was and we experienced a ton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CokeBottle1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wander
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Beautiful Place, amazing surroundings and good breakfast, spacious apartment. The location is close to Siena, which is good. You can enjoy all the Tuscany view from window of your room.
We and kids both loved the place. Surely coming back.
Can’t find a fault.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagpackngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Beautiful accommodation, nice personnel, peaceful, good food, near to Siena. Enjoy for parents and children, very nice surroundings and beautiful view of Tuscany, feeling like home. Like to come again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

great location, very nice rooms in a beautiful place with an amazing view - nice breakfast, very kind staff. we have been there twice in the last 4 years and will sure come again.

we never had a chance to use the swimming-pool since we always travel in the spring or fll, and the weather is too cold for swimming, but the pool is located in the most beautiful part of the land.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gangi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quercegrossa
0.6 mi away
La Loggia - Villa Gloria
La Loggia - Villa Gloria
#1 of 2 in Quercegrossa
298 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Montarioso
Villa Montarioso
#7 of 11 in Monteriggioni
304 reviews
6.1 mi away
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
#3 of 11 in Monteriggioni
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Borgo San Luigi
Borgo San Luigi
#1 of 11 in Monteriggioni
865 reviews
5.7 mi away
Relais la Costa
Relais la Costa
#2 of 11 in Monteriggioni
197 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Rotonda in Chianti
La Rotonda in Chianti
#10 of 11 in Monteriggioni
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Gloria

Property: Villa Gloria
Address: Localita Macciallina 1, 53019 Quercegrossa, Monteriggioni, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteriggioni > Quercegrossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quercegrossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Gloria Italy/Quercegrossa, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing