We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Relaxing time in Siena” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Gloria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Gloria
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quercegrossa
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing time in Siena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Roomy and beautifully decorated - glorious views of the countryside. Lovely pool. Quiet and comfortable.
Kitchen fully equipped. Will need a car but there is a local bus into Siena. Despite being told wifi only available in hotel lobby - we did manage to pick up signal in two locations in our apartment and they are planning to have wifi throughout. Lovely gardens with lots of lavender. Only thing I could recommend would be that it would be very helpful to have a washing machine onsite.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I've just been to La loggia with my family and we had a great time in this beautiful place surrounded with spectacular scenery. The hotel is located in a peaceful environment and though it is cut off from the rest of the city hustle and bustle it provides a gateway to relax. The hotel feels just like a home away from home, also being a few miles away from Siena which is amazing. Besides the rooms as well as the hotel in general are quite clean and the food is excellent. Breakfast was also something to look forward since everyday we had a good choice of food which was abundant since once a certain item finished the waitress instantly replaced it. Food at the hotel restaurant was also nice and convenient knowing that we toured during most of the day. Furthermore, during our stay we were also instructed to another restaurant nearby i.e. a 5 minute drive from the hotel -the Mulino di Quercegrossa by the staff which also turned out to be great. Though isolated from the rest, it holds a nice ambience and it is of great value.

The staff at the hotel are quite helpful and nice. They also spoke English and several other languages which isn't the norm in much of Italy. The staff and owners merit full points for their instructions and advice . They totally contributed to making our holiday in Tuscany utterly unique!

Room Tip: all rooms are nice. the hotel is situated in a marvellous location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from a 3 night stay at La Loggia Villa Gloria. We had an AMAZING time. The location and views were spectacular. The rooms were clean and a great size. Loved that they had air condition. :) The breakfast was good - a surprise since a few reviews stated that the breakfast wasn't all that great. The front desk service was also #1. They referred us to a fantastic restaurnat near by called IL MULINO. A definite must. Probably the best meal I've ever had in my life. For the price you pay in comparison to other Tuscan villas, this one is the way to go. The only two negatives would be the fact that wifi only exists in the front lobby and that our room was located next door to the housekeeping closet resulting in a ton of noise. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ensure your room is not located next to the housekeeping closet. Ours was and we experienced a ton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CokeBottle1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wander
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Beautiful Place, amazing surroundings and good breakfast, spacious apartment. The location is close to Siena, which is good. You can enjoy all the Tuscany view from window of your room.
We and kids both loved the place. Surely coming back.
Can’t find a fault.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bagpackngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Beautiful accommodation, nice personnel, peaceful, good food, near to Siena. Enjoy for parents and children, very nice surroundings and beautiful view of Tuscany, feeling like home. Like to come again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

great location, very nice rooms in a beautiful place with an amazing view - nice breakfast, very kind staff. we have been there twice in the last 4 years and will sure come again.

we never had a chance to use the swimming-pool since we always travel in the spring or fll, and the weather is too cold for swimming, but the pool is located in the most beautiful part of the land.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gangi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent view, so peaceful and charming. Staff was very helful and assisted us in setting up a wine tour. Also very responsive with answering all my questions about how to get there without renting a car. Only a 16 euro taxi ride from Siena's train station! Extremely clean and everyone was very friendly. Great food at the restaurant as well. Excellent value as well. Only complaint would be that we had difficulty sleeping, since we needed to open the window to cool off the room, and it was noisy outside with barking dog and cars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quercegrossa
0.7 mi away
La Loggia - Villa Gloria
La Loggia - Villa Gloria
#1 of 2 in Quercegrossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Montarioso
Villa Montarioso
#5 of 12 in Monteriggioni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
6.0 mi away
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
#4 of 12 in Monteriggioni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hotel Monteriggioni
Hotel Monteriggioni
#7 of 12 in Monteriggioni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
8.3 mi away
Borgo San Luigi
Borgo San Luigi
#2 of 12 in Monteriggioni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Gloria

Property: Villa Gloria
Address: Localita Macciallina 1, 53019 Quercegrossa, Monteriggioni, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteriggioni > Quercegrossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quercegrossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Gloria Italy/Quercegrossa, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing