We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing time in Siena”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Loggia - Villa Gloria
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quercegrossa
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Roomy and beautifully decorated - glorious views of the countryside. Lovely pool. Quiet and comfortable.
Kitchen fully equipped. Will need a car but there is a local bus into Siena. Despite being told wifi only available in hotel lobby - we did manage to pick up signal in two locations in our apartment and they are planning to have wifi throughout. Lovely gardens with lots of lavender. Only thing I could recommend would be that it would be very helpful to have a washing machine onsite.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 398 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Personel really friendly, good location, great view, big rooms. Ideal for people want see Siena and San Giminiano.

Only problem there is indication on the road for the Hotel, very easily to miss it.
Very good hotel for Bikers,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Thank you for a wonderful time at your hotel. Madelena on reception was very helpful and all staff were very friendly. Wonderful breakfast. Dinner, although limited menu, was delicious. Stunning views from dining room. Highly recommended for great value. Good base for exploring Florence, Siena and Chianti region. but would need a car as its outside a small village.

Angela
Ireland

Room Tip: A room on 2nd floor would probably have less sanitation noise, flushing toilets etc. Rooms are larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quercegrossa, Direttore at La Loggia - Villa Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Angela,
thanks on behalf of all of us, especially Maddalna, we are all happy to see her beautiful remarks and look forward to see you soon
your Staff Villa Gloria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a great stay at the Villa and truly enjoyed it. The view is terrific!!

The fact that we had the option of cooking and fridge in our room was excellent. The restaurant is fabulous and your staff are great.

a great getaway and a super spot to be close enough to everything but yet far enough away!

Room Tip: the villa rooms are great and quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quercegrossa, Direttore at La Loggia - Villa Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Erika, thank you for the nice words, look forward to soon to taste the excellent and tasty novelty of our chef.
Thanks again and see you soon
your Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Tena koutou, kia ora (Greetings to you all and thanks you very much in Maori from New Zealand), Excellent & relaxing stay. Thank you for your hospitality from the general staff, chefs, right up to the owner. Your assistance in all areas was great including local attractions, bike hire assistance, vineyard and restaurant recommendations & our special ride to the train station in the Lancia. (lots of fun)
Ka kite ano (until we meet again) Mark & Victoria Braddock

Room Tip: If you're staying for more than a couple of nights, book a villa it's well worth the experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBraddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quercegrossa, Proprietario at La Loggia - Villa Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Victoria and dear Mark ... thanks for the nice considerations, we look forward you soon, our Lancia Fulvia for a nice Chianti excursion.
your Staff Villa Gloria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I've just been to La loggia with my family and we had a great time in this beautiful place surrounded with spectacular scenery. The hotel is located in a peaceful environment and though it is cut off from the rest of the city hustle and bustle it provides a gateway to relax. The hotel feels just like a home away from home, also being a few miles away from Siena which is amazing. Besides the rooms as well as the hotel in general are quite clean and the food is excellent. Breakfast was also something to look forward since everyday we had a good choice of food which was abundant since once a certain item finished the waitress instantly replaced it. Food at the hotel restaurant was also nice and convenient knowing that we toured during most of the day. Furthermore, during our stay we were also instructed to another restaurant nearby i.e. a 5 minute drive from the hotel -the Mulino di Quercegrossa by the staff which also turned out to be great. Though isolated from the rest, it holds a nice ambience and it is of great value.

The staff at the hotel are quite helpful and nice. They also spoke English and several other languages which isn't the norm in much of Italy. The staff and owners merit full points for their instructions and advice . They totally contributed to making our holiday in Tuscany utterly unique!

Room Tip: all rooms are nice. the hotel is situated in a marvellous location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a terrible good time here..... Staff are friendly, very helpful and kind. The location is very good, and we had excellent large rooms with plenty of space and a very nice view of the surroundings......
Free internet in the rooms would be nice, as well as real fresh fruit juice in the morning. But we certainly would go there again if we are in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor are large, rooms on the ground-floor experience noise from people sitting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quercegrossa
2.4 mi away
Villa Montarioso
Villa Montarioso
#8 of 11 in Monteriggioni
318 reviews
7.7 mi away
Borgo San Luigi
Borgo San Luigi
#1 of 11 in Monteriggioni
941 reviews
5.4 mi away
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
#3 of 11 in Monteriggioni
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Casalta Hotel
Casalta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Monteriggioni
19 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Rotonda in Chianti
La Rotonda in Chianti
#10 of 11 in Monteriggioni
12 reviews
5.1 mi away
Relais la Costa
Relais la Costa
#2 of 11 in Monteriggioni
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Loggia - Villa Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Loggia - Villa Gloria

Address: Strada Regionale 222 Chiantigiana | Localita Macialla, 53019 Quercegrossa, Monteriggioni, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteriggioni > Quercegrossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quercegrossa
Price Range: $61 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Loggia - Villa Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Loggia - Villa Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Loggia - Villa Gloria Italy/Quercegrossa, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing