We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Loggia - Villa Gloria
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quercegrossa
Reviewed May 24, 2013

great location, very nice rooms in a beautiful place with an amazing view - nice breakfast, very kind staff. we have been there twice in the last 4 years and will sure come again.

we never had a chance to use the swimming-pool since we always travel in the spring or fll, and the weather is too cold for swimming, but the pool is located in the most beautiful part of the land.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gangi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 398 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

We've stayed there from 9/5/2013 - 14/5/2013 me and my wife, one of the best hotel we visit' great breakfest great team amazing view
I recomend realy great
the only critics is the dinner was a little bit expensive and not so good compering the italian restorants. eat in siena town.

Room Tip: there is 3 enterces ask the room not in the maim entrece (where the recapcion located)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent view, so peaceful and charming. Staff was very helful and assisted us in setting up a wine tour. Also very responsive with answering all my questions about how to get there without renting a car. Only a 16 euro taxi ride from Siena's train station! Extremely clean and everyone was very friendly. Great food at the restaurant as well. Excellent value as well. Only complaint would be that we had difficulty sleeping, since we needed to open the window to cool off the room, and it was noisy outside with barking dog and cars.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I (we) chose this villa to stay in based on the reviews. It is a great location. It's quiet, is clean...We had comfort rooms-means big rooms. They are decorated like in ancient times,like in old palaces. Breakfast is very good. Staff( Ana Maria si Ramona) at the reception, are allways willing to help with information about anythink you need. This villa is only a few km away from Siena.
It was the best location we stayed in our yearly trips.
We'll come back for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anadalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We have chosen La Loggia based on Trip Advisor reviews and was one of the best locations we stayed in our holidays. Choose a superior room which is spacious, rafinate with an ancient look, it is very beautiful.
All people in La Loggia are very friendly. Anamaria and Ramona will always help you with valuable information about Tuscany, what to visit, where to eat.
I recommend La Loggia for the location, people, rooms, cleaniness, quiet place and not far away from main road.
We will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel was located just a few minutes from Siena. The surroundings were fantastic, and the room we had was spacious with two rooms and kitchen. Just get some Parmesana, Proschutto and Chianti and enjoy sitting out in the garden. Very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuskalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

No bells and whistles here. You are right between Sienna and Chianti wine country. The best of both worlds only minutes away in either direction. This place is slightly off the road and hard to spot but I like it. Not the grandest place but the views from the rooftop breakfast is amazing. No A/C in the rooms so in the summer a bit warm but the rooms do keep sort of cool. in the Fall its just right, heating is available in the room. 3rd party tour pick up are available here. For the price and location it is one of my favorite spots to be at during the fall. so much, i am going back in a Late October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDMWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quercegrossa
2.4 mi away
Villa Montarioso
Villa Montarioso
#8 of 11 in Monteriggioni
318 reviews
7.7 mi away
Borgo San Luigi
Borgo San Luigi
#1 of 11 in Monteriggioni
940 reviews
5.4 mi away
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
#3 of 11 in Monteriggioni
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Casalta Hotel
Casalta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Monteriggioni
19 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Rotonda in Chianti
La Rotonda in Chianti
#10 of 11 in Monteriggioni
12 reviews
5.1 mi away
Relais la Costa
Relais la Costa
#2 of 11 in Monteriggioni
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Loggia - Villa Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Loggia - Villa Gloria

Address: Strada Regionale 222 Chiantigiana | Localita Macialla, 53019 Quercegrossa, Monteriggioni, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteriggioni > Quercegrossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quercegrossa
Price Range: $59 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Loggia - Villa Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Loggia - Villa Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Loggia - Villa Gloria Italy/Quercegrossa, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing