We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Loggia - Villa Gloria
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
179
152
53
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
152
53
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla glorianice breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulrooms are bignice poolcartuscanychiantiheatingtoscanafirenze
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 411 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

No bells and whistles here. You are right between Sienna and Chianti wine country. The best of both worlds only minutes away in either direction. This place is slightly off the road and hard to spot but I like it. Not the grandest place but the views from the rooftop breakfast is amazing. No A/C in the rooms so in the summer a bit warm but the rooms do keep sort of cool. in the Fall its just right, heating is available in the room. 3rd party tour pick up are available here. For the price and location it is one of my favorite spots to be at during the fall. so much, i am going back in a Late October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDMWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We rounded off a holiday in Tuscany with a night at La Loggia, only one night unfortunately. Another time, we shall make it a longer stay. The hotel and service were excellent in every respect. It began with the booking: we have a dog who is afraid of stairs, and a special effort was made to accommodate us on the ground floor. The rooms were very good. The children spent a long time in and by the beautiful pool, and in the evening we enjoyed an extensive meal in the superb restaurant. Thank you to all the staff, who were very attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed with 2 friends (3 early 20's girls) backpacking in Italy. La Loggia is an absolute gem. We loved it so much we extended our stay for an extra night. Stunning views, charming rooms and decor, friendly & helpful staff. Although a little out of town, it's easy to get to Sienna with taxi's and is the perfect place for chilling, relaxing with family and friends. Pool with amazing views in beautiful quiet countryside for chilling in the day, amazing food in the restaurant, beautiful balconies to sip wine and enjoy the warm Sienna nights. It's probably not the place if your looking for a wild party, but a beautiful and charming place to spend a few days relaxing, embracing Tuscany and enjoying time with family, friends or a loved one. Worth a return visit and would highly recommend

Room Tip: We'd stayed in a suite at the very top of the hotel... couldn't fault it.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

A lovely and comfortable hotel in the heart of Tuscany. I was made all the more welcome by the exceptionally charming and helpful proprietor and his wonderful family. My next destination was Castel Monastero. Not only did they try to direct me there, when I couldn't find it, the owner took me there himself. I will definitely return to Villa Gloria soon and recommend it highly to anyone travelling in the region. Andrew (from Hong Kong)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This is a truly beautiful hotel, deep in the heart of the Tuscan hills. It would only be suitable if you had a rental car, as it is off the main drag. It is a bit of peace and quiet after a whirlwind tour of Italy.

The staff at La Loggia are extremely helpful; they recommended a terrific restaurant to us - Osteria di Fonterutoli. Unbelievable value for money (we had wine, antipasto, prima and chocholate souffle for dessert, all for only 50 euro). The server is insanely friendly as well (running around, saying "prego"!).

The continental breakfast is served in their beautiful patio over looking the magnificant hills.

You also have to watch out for their senior kitty, Romeo, who has seen better days but is still as sweet as pie!

We are already planing to return for another visit.

This was the highlight of our 2 weeks around Italy!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quercegrossa, Direttore at La Loggia - Villa Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Dear Guests,

I'm very honored to share your wonderful compliments to all the Staff , we are all appreciating
the good impressions about your stay in Hotel La Loggia.

Also the "kitty" Romeo was very happy to meet you too and we all look forward to host you again for a peaceful and relaxing trip in the real Tuscany.

From Siena with the best regards,

Moreno, the Owner
The Staff
Romeo , the " kitty"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews