We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value for a 4 star Italian hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relais Borgo di Stigliano
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sovicille
Reviewed November 2, 2006

By chance we stumbled on the name of this hotel when we were looking for a place to stay for the weekend near Siena. The price was right (under 100 euros/night) and breakfast was included. The hotel is a refurbished Tuscan farmhouse that has been renovated tastefully in accordance with the regional architecture. The rooms were very large and immaculate. The view of the small adjacent village of di Stigliano was very beautiful and the swimming pool provided a refreshing break at the end of the day. Breakfast choices were varied and the food fresh,abundant
and tasty. The service was excellent at the front desk. They have lists of local vineyards, restaurants and sites that proved extremely useful since we only had 2 days to enjoy the region.

This was one of, if not, my favourite hotel in Italy. For value for your money it would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nursing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 86 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2006

This property was wonderful. It is situated in the small town of Stigliano giving it the rural and rustic feeling of a true Tuscan village. It is also convenient to the major highway and a short distance to Siena. Therefore, it is a good base for exploring Tuscany and its many hill towns. The pictures on the internet do not do the property justice. When we arrived there our reaction was "Wow, this looks a whole lot better than the pictures." We reserved a superior room and it definetly was superior. The bedroom room was huge (20 X 20 ft.) with beamed cathedral ceilings and a bed between a queen and king size, the room also had a small entry foyer and a large bathroom. It was very clean and comfortable and had a great view of an old Tuscan tower and buildings across a field. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Moira was especially delightful with her high energy , bubbly personality, and excellent command of the English language. Breakfast(included) was granola, cereal, fresh pastries and rolls (you could smell them baking in the morning) poached eggs, fresh italian bread, cheese, italian sausage, yogurt, fruit and juice. All were fresh and well stocked through out the entire breakfast period. The only thing not superior was the driveway to the hotel. It was gravel and had some serious pot holes which required a very slow speed. The small restaurant in town was very good but did not take credit cards so you have to make sure you have enough Euros to pay the bill.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank anesthetist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tranquillo e silenzioso
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariapaolaSilvano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alessio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sovicille
6.1 mi away
La Locanda del Ponte
La Locanda del Ponte
#1 of 1 in Monticiano
417 reviews
4.2 mi away
POGGIO SALVI Agriturismo
POGGIO SALVI Agriturismo
#1 of 7 in Sovicille
60 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Borgo Santo Pietro
Borgo Santo Pietro
#1 of 3 in Chiusdino
356 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#2 of 7 in Sovicille
161 reviews
6.3 mi away
Agriturismo & Casale San Galgano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Borgo di Stigliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Borgo di Stigliano

Address: Localito Stigliano Poggiarello, 53010, Sovicille, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sovicille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sovicille
Price Range: $112 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Borgo di Stigliano 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Relais Borgo di Stigliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Borgo Di Stigliano Hotel Sovicille
Relais Borgo Di Stigliano Sovicille
Relais Borgo Di Stigliano Italy/Sovicille, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing