We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality customer service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pampatar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flamingo Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Pampatar
Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you're looking for a good vacation with a budget then this is the place for you. The service is great and the food was pretty tasty compared to other food on the island.
The view from the hotel was spectacular. The pool was always warm and inviting.
Personalized attention was given to us that was very much appreciated. Eliza was very pleasant and being one of the few employees who knew English made her quite helpful. She checked on us daily to make sure we were well taken care of.
Don't expect to have a luxurious vacation but you can certainly expect a comfortable, relaxed and peaceful trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 175 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

i thoroughly enjoyed my stay... anemities were nice,, staff was really helpful and friendly. meals were delicious, though if ur not a meat person please specify before you go there that u are vegan

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purdy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I'd love to give this hotel a higher rating, but the truth is that it was empty, like everywhere else on Margarita (save for El Yaque). So I can't say Very Good, as I wouldn't advise anyone going to Pampatar/Porlamar. But the staff were lovely, food was good and we had a great time...it felt like having a private pool and a private bar with staff there just to make cocktails! The pool was gorgeous although I didn't master the Zorb thing in it. The rooms were fine - big with stunning views of the sea.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This resort was quite nice besides the occasional power outage which causes the elevators to get stuck....food was okay....pool and activities were fine...the walk to the beach is a pain...but worth it once you find an area you can enter into the ocean without cutting your feet on the coral. beautiful and breathtaking views especially during sunset and sunrise. rooms are okay...nothing special. like a motel not a hotel standard. dont forget to pack sunscreen and aloe. also don't leave valuables alone...get a safe!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle9580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This was a girls lime..the hotel was pretty small, but everyting was fantasstic...the staff was veryyyyyy friendly and the food was amazing! I would definately be goin there again...But the only bad thing was that, the maid stole $120 US from my sister...but other than that, everyting was perfect..also, the view was amazing and it had 3 diso :) I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephanieFTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

the food was quite good I particularly enjoy spanish cuisine but the problem is that you couldn't enjoy your meals at the single restaurant because the mosquitoes were horrible,horrible horrible.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmbmujer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Good Morning All,
I am a Trinidadian, who visited Flamingo Hotel in June. I must say, the experience was ok. The people are friendly, but only one person spoke english, and that was one of the girls at the reception desk. I stayed there for 4 days, and during that tiem the cable broke down twice.However, i spoke to the receptionist, and they sent the repair guy, and it was repaired immediately. The rooms were smaller than i imagined.
The elevators worked now and again. When one was down, the other was working.
The food was always hot and on time. The chicken patties tasted the best. The Peanut Calada from the bar, was also very enjoyable.The two phone boots weren't working, so we made an international call from the store. There were always taxi's waiting outside, and they were very friendly and welcoming.
Overall, i must say they can improove on infrastructure, but i did enjoy my stay regardless.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamacita46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pampatar
1.8 mi away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#2 of 8 in Pampatar
150 reviews
1.0 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
13.1 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Maloka Hotel Boutique & Spa
3.3 mi away
Puerta Del Sol Porlamar
Puerta Del Sol Porlamar
#11 of 23 in Porlamar
157 reviews
13.1 mi away
Posada Libert Hotel
Posada Libert Hotel
#3 of 12 in El Yaque
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Hotel

Address: Calle El Cristo, Sector La Caranta, Pampatar, Margarita Island 6316, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Pampatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Pampatar
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Also Known As:
Hotel Flamingo Beach
Flamingo Beach Hotel Margarita Island, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing