We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amzing place to stay!!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pampatar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flamingo Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Pampatar
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This was a girls lime..the hotel was pretty small, but everyting was fantasstic...the staff was veryyyyyy friendly and the food was amazing! I would definately be goin there again...But the only bad thing was that, the maid stole $120 US from my sister...but other than that, everyting was perfect..also, the view was amazing and it had 3 diso :) I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephanieFTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 175 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

the food was quite good I particularly enjoy spanish cuisine but the problem is that you couldn't enjoy your meals at the single restaurant because the mosquitoes were horrible,horrible horrible.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmbmujer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Good Morning All,
I am a Trinidadian, who visited Flamingo Hotel in June. I must say, the experience was ok. The people are friendly, but only one person spoke english, and that was one of the girls at the reception desk. I stayed there for 4 days, and during that tiem the cable broke down twice.However, i spoke to the receptionist, and they sent the repair guy, and it was repaired immediately. The rooms were smaller than i imagined.
The elevators worked now and again. When one was down, the other was working.
The food was always hot and on time. The chicken patties tasted the best. The Peanut Calada from the bar, was also very enjoyable.The two phone boots weren't working, so we made an international call from the store. There were always taxi's waiting outside, and they were very friendly and welcoming.
Overall, i must say they can improove on infrastructure, but i did enjoy my stay regardless.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamacita46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

i traveled with my family over the Easter weekend and stayed at the FLAMINGO BEACH RESORT in pampatar margarita. the hotel staff were friendly and pleasant. on the other hand the food was horrible,we had to eat out everyday. the rooms were OK, had leaks here and there in the bathroom, the safe was not working, the elevator was not working at most times so we had to climb approx. 70 steps to get to our floor. the resort had 1 pool , 1 main buffet restaurant which served the same food over and over and 1 snack restaurant.
my cousin and her husband wedding rings were stolen at the hotel as well. there is also a popular night club opposite the hotel and it is disturbing at nights due to loud music.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kim230585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I was at Flamingo Beach Hotel on the weekend Feb 11 to Feb 13, 2011. This hotel is mainly visited by Venezuelans. All inclusive breakfast, lunch, snack, and dinner and included alcoholic drinks from 11am to 12 midnight. Swimming pool with volleyball nets and basketball hoop. There were two large children bouncy castles and a pool/billiard hall with darts and foosball games for teenagers. There were night activities for adults such as bingo and Karaoke singing.
If you like quiet time in your room, sleep early on the weekends, please don't take the hotel's seaview rooms. From 9pm Friday night Ruam's electronic dance music started, followed by Greco beach bar music, then salsa music from the other Guayoyao beach bar. Saturday night these nightclub and beach bars are full with pretty senoritas.
If you are a beach lover go to Playa El Agua. Beaches in Pampatar are average.
The exchange rate 1US to 8Bf. About 30Bf for taxi to Sambil mall. Canejeros flea market about 40Bf one way.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KILWIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Excellent service and attention with entertainment staff and management for a school group from Trinidad consisting of 84 persons. Conference room provided with snacks and drinks during meeting sessions.
Excellent location for its proximity to Sambil Mall, Diverland and Conejeros. Food was not bad but same menu was served everyday.
Hotel facilities were being upgraded, elevator not working most times, and rooms are comfortable. Wifi available only in lobby, mini mart and mini gym available. Public phone available in lobby for International calling with use of prepaid phone card. Sports bar and nightclub was closed.

Good for school groups.

Stayed: December 2010
3  Thank sharmilla_jc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

I went with my family to this hotel from Jun 29 thru Jul 03 2009. The service was excellent, people was very helpful. The food was good too; they had buffet everyday where you can find a variety of things with good flavors. They didn’t have any wine for drinks during this period though. This was the good part, now the bad part: the rooms are in a very bad condition. During our 4 nights staying in this hotel, we stayed in three different rooms. There was always a problem with every single one. The first one had dripping water from the A/C, the second one had a very strong smell, may be cigarette, I don’t know and looks pretty old, and it was nasty thinking in having a shower there. The third one and last one, when you flush the toilet it didn’t work, they fixed it though, but the bathroom looks pretty bad, we were tired to move our stuff so we decided to stay in this one for the rest of the time.

The hotel doesn’t have places to walk around; it is pretty small, basically you go to your room, restaurant and swimming pool, that is all!!! The beach is a joke, pretty small, there are not cabanas or umbrellas, you need to be as close as you can from the palm tree, and there are two. We didn’t expend a weekend there but I bet it is pretty noisy during the night because it is surrounded by night clubs.

The hotel is five minutes away from Sambil mall, Rattan mall in Pampatar. You pay like 20 Bfs to go there. Conejeros market, where you can find cheap stuff, is about 30 minutes away, they charge you like 30 Bfs one way.

I will recommend this hotel to my enemies... just if i had one....

I went to Margarita before, I stayed in Portofino Hotel, it was as bad as this one, so I think this is pretty normal in this island.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank analista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pampatar
1.8 mi away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#2 of 8 in Pampatar
159 reviews
1.0 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
8.0 mi away
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
#14 of 89 in Margarita Island
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
3.3 mi away
Puerta Del Sol Porlamar
Puerta Del Sol Porlamar
#11 of 23 in Porlamar
160 reviews
13.0 mi away
Posada Libert Hotel
Posada Libert Hotel
#3 of 12 in El Yaque
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Hotel

Address: Calle El Cristo, Sector La Caranta, Pampatar, Margarita Island 6316, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Pampatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Pampatar
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Also Known As:
Hotel Flamingo Beach
Flamingo Beach Hotel Margarita Island, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing