We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay - highly recommend!”
Review of Yandina Station

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yandina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yandina Station
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay - highly recommend!”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Each year my husband and have a weekend away in the Sunshine Coast hinterland and this year we chose to stay at Yandina Station. We arrived late but were greeted with a very warm and cheery welcome before being directed to our cottage. We've stayed in many cottages and these were by far the best we've seen. Beautifully appointed, very spacious, comfortable, warm and with lots of lovely little touches. Very peaceful and from a service point of view we were assured that nothing would be too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyLee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Yandina Station, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
We really appreciate your review Tracey, many thanks. We hope to see you on your next annual Sunshine Coast trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Although we expected a high level of service and quality we were surprised that Yandina Station exceeded our expectations at every turn. Sally and the staff are the loveliest people and had thought of everything we might need. The cabins are gorgous and set in the most beautiful location - and so private! We went on a very busy weekend for the station with lots of visitors but felt in another world secluded in our little hideaway and never once bothered by the bustle on the other side of the property. We can't wait to visit again and enjoy more of the yummy country breakfasts and fresh clean air...

Room Tip: They are all great - no bother to request one above another!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Yandina Station, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
We are so glad that you enjoyed your luxurious little hideaway, we hope to see you again soon and promise that the country breakfast hamper will be better than ever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Very nice, new cottages in a beautiful rural location. Private & well presented. Generous & nice breakfast basket. Good place for couples to relax, relate & refresh.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emanate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Yandina Station, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our new cottages, it is much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2011

All I can say is WOW. The cabins are brand new and are built with every luxury - no expense has been spared . To top it off, they are situated in serene surrounds where you can't help but relax. We spent the afternoon sitting on the balcony, sipping french champagne provided by the owners. Then, in the morning, we watched the sun rise from the balcony as kangaroos were grazing below. We were provided with a breakfast basket full of delicious produce and after a hearty brekkie, we went for a wander into the paddocks to visit the cows! We enjoyed our stay so much that we didn't want to leave and can't wait to return. Oh and worth a mention is the beautiful shower with a massive rainwater head with local bath products that smell devine. The owners of the property are extremely welcoming - I believe you can also have High Tea and dinner at the original homestead if you wanted. The cabins are pure luxury and an absolute haven. It truly was a perfect escape.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigandAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Yandina Station, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Thank you so much, it was an absolute pleasure to welcome you here! Sharing the peace and tranquillity of this property with others is a true joy. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yandina Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yandina Station

Property: Yandina Station
Address: 684 North Arm-Yandina Creek Rd, Yandina, Queensland 4561, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Yandina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Yandina
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Country Estate only 10 minutes to Coolum and 25 minutes to Noosa. Our 3 stunning, award winning, two bedroom cottages are nestled in a peaceful woodland setting on the 220 acre historic cattle station. Expect classic Australian country hospitality with standard inclusions such as French champagne, local handmade chocolates and farmstyle breakfast provisions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing