We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place For Any Meal”

Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Sarteneja
Cuisines: French
Description: Nathalie's is just outside town, REAL coffee, great organic foods, part of Backpacker's paradise, (camping, hiking, etc.) I have pictures
Restaurant details
Description: Nathalie's is just outside town, REAL coffee, great organic foods, part of Backpacker's paradise, (camping, hiking, etc.) I have pictures
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Nice Place For Any Meal”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent several days in the area and stayed at the Backpacker's Paradise. So we had a couple of breakfasts and diners at Nathalie's Restaurant.

The food is really good and prepared from scratch after you order. But there is a noticeable difference in the quality when Nathalie herself is not cooking it. When she is working the food is amazing and when she is not the food is just good.

The lion fish she cooked me was one of the best meals I've had in Belize. And she really cares about her guests and wants them to be happy and satisfied. If you find yourself in Sarteneja do yourself a favor and eat here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daryle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

What more can you say, the food is great and the service even better! There is also Wifi

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeRemotely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Food with Love”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Excellent food. Large portions to fill you up. Everything was really good it was nice not to have to go anywhere and eat really good food. Ine of my favorite parts was that they had chickens and a garden and they served the eggs and veggies, The food was muy rico. Thank you guys.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kurt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Slow but worth the wait.”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The food is excellent, the owner is very polite and an excellent chef.

Helpful?
Thank Peaches37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sarteneja's Best Restaurant!”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I stayed in Sarteneja for 4 months, and Nathalie's was by far my favourite restaurant (I had visited them all - on multiple occassions). The food is delicious - especially the falafel! Nathalie is famous for her delicious thin crepes as well - savoury and sweet versions.
Nathalie and Ed are absolutely lovely; really welcoming, friendly people. They are helping the community by teaching local farmers about organic pesticides, and other agricultural projects.

There's free Wi-fi in the restaurant, and you can hire laptops at $2 US an hour - much cheaper than the internet cafe's in the village.

You can also hire bikes, and ride Nathalie's horses.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mylifemyrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nathalies Restaurant at Backpacker's Paradise also viewed

 
Sarteneja, Corozal

Been to Nathalies Restaurant at Backpacker's Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing