We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Like Home!”
Review of Finca San Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“Just Like Home!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

San Pedro Finca In the country of Colombia was just like visiting a relative. Juan and his mom were very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was tasty and kitchen accomodated our early morning schedule. I would definitely return there again. Colombia is a great vacation spot!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan A, Propietario at Finca San Pedro, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
thank you.. when did you say you will come back?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    32
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
64
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We really loved staying here, its a quiet finca just outside the (not so lovely town of) Sogamoso. The area is ideal for daytrips to nearby towns, lake Tota, waterfalls and diverse landscapes. Owner Juan is very helpfull and will arrange all the trips you like. Rooms are basic but fine, there are nice common areas with kitchen and a big garden with the occassional humming bird en three nice dogs. Certainly recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald_adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Liberta
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Loved this place, everything about it. The dogs, the family, the other guests. The owner brought in his friends to teach us salsa and belly dancing because there was nothing to do in town. The hang out room was solo nice in the morning especially and the whole place made me feel so welcome. very clean, thick warm blankets. The only thing I'd say is to pack your stuff each day because the c,meaning women just move your stuff in order to make the beds. Couldn't find my headphones for a couple minutes but they popped up fast. All was well, I liked it.

Room Tip: Put your stuff in or on y our bag each day to avoid confusion by cleaning ladies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooseM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My friend and I had a good time there with Juan, his mom and the other travellers who stayed there at the same time. We stayed much longer than we had planned and enjoyed especially the waterfall trip. For the paramo tour, I recommend to be in very good shape in order to finish the trek - with the route being physically demanding in itself, plus the high altitude - otherwise you cannot enjoy the nature and views.The stay at the Finca enriched our trip to Colombia a lot, thanks!

Room Tip: The doubles look gorgeous, colonial style interior
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7JuanAnanda7, Propietario at Finca San Pedro, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias Jaezz por su comentario...
Esperamos mejorar el estado de nuestras habitaciones y poder ofrecer aun mas posibilidades o herramientas diferentes al Yoga, Meditacion, masajes y sauna, que ya ofrecemos, para que nuestras huespedes puedan encontrar un decanso y sueño aun mas profundo.
esperamos que vuelvan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arequipa, Arequipa, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I worked for four weeks as volunteers at Finca San Pedro and had an absolutely great time. The finca itself is gorgeous and is situated in a beautiful area. There are many many things to explore around Sogamoso. Don't forget to visit Tota Lake, the Temple of the Sun, Puntalarga winery, the waterfall (absolutely stunning) and the Paramo. There aren't many tourists, which makes all these places even more interesting.

The family is very friendly and always happy to help you organizing tours and activities. Also there are a couple of sweet dogs at the finca. You can play with them in the big garden So get off the gringo trail and visit this finca..It is worth it!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Volunteer_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Me and my girlfriend spent 4 lovely days at the Finca. It's just a very relaxing, beautiful place, the finca as well as the surroundings. We visited Lago Toto and Mongui and it felt like an adventure because there's not much tourism there. There is still a lot of exploring to do. The finca is very tastefully decorated, not like a hotel, but as somebody's house, which, in fact, it is. And Juan and his mom are the family you could wish for, loving and helpful. Go there if you want something different.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hemyhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Had a really great stay here,Juan and his family made us feel very welcome at all times.

The house and property is beautiful,very relaxing place to stay.

great trekking nearby although the guides juan uses charge per person which makes it much more expensive than it should be.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiefsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sogamoso
1.3 mi away
Hotel H53
Hotel H53
#1 of 4 in Sogamoso
16 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Litavira
Hotel Litavira
#3 of 4 in Sogamoso
9 reviews
14.2 mi away
Estelar Paipa Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Del Salitre
0.9 mi away
Hostal La Cazihita
Hostal La Cazihita
#1 of 10 in Sogamoso
78 reviews
3.1 mi away
Granja El Milagro - Cabanas Campestres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca San Pedro

Property: Finca San Pedro
Address: Km 2 Way to Lago deTota, Sogamoso 468, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Boyaca Department > Sogamoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Sogamoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Finca San Pedro, the perfect place to explore, enjoy & relax. A friendly family-run historic, beautiful farm/hostel/posada, located in Sogamoso, in the process of also becoming an organic, self-sustaining spa. Located on the edge of Sogamoso city, Finca San Pedro is a convenient and strategic place to visit and explore the spectacular province of Sugamuxi. The hostel is centrally located and is the ideal starting point to explore the region. We do provide complete information about all the tours and activities that you can do. Explore the sacred Lago de Tota (Lake Tota) and its white sand beach 'Playa Blanca'. Go lake diving, horse riding, visit the Temple of the Sun, the magnificent little colonial towns, the beautiful Puntalarga winery or go trekking and see humid tropical forests, waterfalls, paramos (natural sites just below snow attitude but above the continuous forest line) and way much more. We offer all the regular services you would expect from a good hostel. These services include free internet & wi-fi, free towels, kitchen, book exchange, hot water, laundry and board games. We also have a big and beautiful garden, dogs and a cat to play, yoga and meditation lessons (on demand), sauna, massage, optimized water, dining & living rooms, TV satelite, DVD, fax, security boxes and we do have three fire places in case it gets a bit cold at night. You are more than welcome to visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Finca San Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing