We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town.”

Hotel Restaurant Boehm
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Grafenwohr
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: German, Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Hotel Restaurant Bohm in Grafenwohr has always been known for its high and fresh quality. Therefore, the products are bought from regional sources and prepared with much passion by our head chef, to maintain a high quality standard. We offer something for everyone: From gourmet up to hobby sportsman, there is the suitable dish for everyone on the menu. The head chef Heinrich Bohm looks back on an experience-rich and successful past. Since 1985 he has been there for you and offers you a pleasant ambience in one of Grafenwohr's oldest restaurants. Despite the house's long history the restaurant also offers you modern, state-of-the-art facilities like a multi-functional room, in order to have, for example, business meetings there.
Grafenwohr, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in town.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have eaten here with my wife and parents several times. Never once have I been disapointed. This is probalbly the best place to eat in town.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    13
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
195 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Righteous good Bavarian food!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I'm in Grafenwohr for work and decided to have dinner at this hotel/restaurant...and I'm really glad that I did. The short menu was loaded with Bavarian specialities and beer; I had a tough time deciding. In the end, I settled for the pig knuckle with dumplings and dark Keller (cellar) beer. The meal was fantastic!! I've never had a better knuckle anywhere in this region of Germany and the beer was first rate. The service was friendly and fast...I will definately be returning!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jgh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
455 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Great Food for the right price”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Went to the restaurant on a recent business trip! the food was outstanding and the service was excellent.. They had a large variety for salads and deserts.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BigWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint, typical small town Hotel/Restaraunt.”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very good food, nice atmosphere. Salads are excellent! The Hotel is clean, the prices reasonable. Family owned and operated.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinenbronn, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great restaurants for hearty meals and warm surroundings”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This restaurant was a great break from eating endless pizza and gyros while on business in Graf. While here, be sure to try one of the many flavorful and tender steaks, warm and hearty soups and fresh salads. No rush while dining here. The waitstaff is friendly and will let you sit forever...the German way! I'd go back again while in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theheatherchronicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Boehm also viewed

Grafenwohr, Upper Palatinate
Grafenwohr, Upper Palatinate
 
Grafenwohr, Upper Palatinate
Grafenwohr, Upper Palatinate
 
Grafenwohr, Upper Palatinate
 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Boehm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing