We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value but not really 2 bedrooms”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa del Castillo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vejer de la Frontera, Province of Cadiz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dadhairda...
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value but not really 2 bedrooms”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

i liked this place. Lovely outlook from terrace, nice decor, very central for old town. However, be aware the second "bedroom" is actually the living room area so lacks privacy. The shower is in the main bedroom. Probably fine for people who know each other well. Perfect for a couple. Javier looked after us well and was prompt to unblock the shower drain when needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace and views.
Liked least: lack of proper second bedroom.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
Thanks David for your opinion. Indeed the house is ideal for couples or families with children, but in the description of the house I explained that the twin beds are in the chill out of the room. I'll remember to explain it well in upcoming reservations. Thank you very much for your visit with your daugther.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
576alice
Merano, Italy
2 reviews
“Inspiring and Romantic Place”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

On July 2015 I spent three weeks in the Casa del Castillo together with my son and a friend with two children. The apartment is very nice, full of light with a friendly ans inspiring atmosphere. The view is fantastic, over the old town and till to the sea. Toli an her husband Javier are really hospital and they help when necessary. It was one of the best vacations in my life. I think I will come back to spend more time there.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2015
Alessandra thank you very much for such a lovely review. It was also a pleasure to meet you. I hope we'll see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicdoskam
Reeuwijk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“room with a view, a beautiful view”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

In fact this "room" is the balcony itself. In fact this "room" is the balcony itself. A scenery, overlooking the village and on the left, a bit further away the sea. Though we didn’t need any help we had could have had all the help we want from Tillo, she made us feel very welcome. The house is clean, the kitchen the necessary equipment, though it is just enough. The bed has a very good quality. We got 2 loungechairs from Tillo, which we could place on a upper roof with nothing else on it.The chairs on the balcony are very small and not very comfortable. The village is very nice, with great restaurants’ and friendly people. In general, the value for your money is great, a very recommendable place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, as told before
Liked least: the chairs, weak and not comfortable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. I'll tell Toli and Javier on your part and I hope you return to enjoy the Casa del Castillo when you come back from Vejer. Greetings!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lolaren
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaplan007
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Gracias Dani y Olivia, os esperamos de vuelta en cuanot queráis volver a sentir la tranquilidad de Vejer. Saludos!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alweervak...
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Thanks so much for your opinion. I hope you will return in the future to enjoy again Vejer de la Frontera. Regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing