We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended !”
Review of Hotel Sindhura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sindhura
Certificate of Excellence
Arriate, Spain
2 reviews
“Highly recommended !”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed for three days at the Sindura in the hills (with lovely horned cows in the fields) and near the sea.The staff were charming and helpful, the breakfast great and the rooms simple but adequate with a terrace facing the sea. The hotel is good value-particularly compared to other more expensive hotels in the area.Some better signage to the Hotel would be helpful !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    59
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
54
145
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at the Sindhura recently and the location was wonderful.. Just what we wanted- a rural country escape! The rooms are very basic, but clean, and the view is just incredible.. We could see the ocean from our room and from the restaurant! The restaurant is nice too - We loved the curries (we are Indian, we know our curries!) and the owner was very friendly and helpful with suggestions in the hood. We were able to park our rental car there easily and within a 10 minute drive, we could spend the day by the coastline..
Only issue was that the service staff for breakfast did not speak any English and were not very attentive in general..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
234 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Rural Hotel is the apt description assigned to this hotel. If you do want to Escape to the Country well this delightful place is definitely for you. Slightly difficult to locate despite the occassional rustic sign which would be nigh impossible to see at night, so make sure you arrive in daylight.
Our room was on the ground floor with a small private terrace which offered a vista looking out over the swimming pool and onwards still over the rolling hill landscape terminating with a distant view of the sea. The room was well laid out,clean and comfortable. We had opted for dinner,breakfast and overnight stay package at a very reasonable €110.00 (for 2).The food was absolutely fantastic and beautifully presented. Our party of 4 all had chosen something different and afterwards agreed that each one of us had chosen wisely. The efficient, attentive service was pleasingly discreet. A comprehensive wine list was on offer which included regional as well as national wines. Considering its location the hotel's dining room was pretty full on the Friday evening we stayed but it only added to the atmosphere of what is a wonderful get away place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Last year ,some friends who olso attend the sunshine tour, told us about Hotel Sindhura. We stayed there for three weeks while attending the tour. We cannot say enough about the hotel, the rooms really clean and comfotable, the food was great and the owners and the staff were extremley helpfull A wonderful place to relax to after a hard day of show jumping. The views from our room,number nine were stunning. The hotel is just 15 mins from Monte Miedo, you could not ask for more, so we are certainly retuning this year.

Room Tip: if you stay ask for a room with terrace and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Me and my husband have just spend a wonderful five days in this beautiful hotel. It was our was or 25th wedding anniversary and we were so well looked after by the the owners and Emily the waitress was great, we felt so special. Thr room was very comfortable and clean and the view from oue balcony was do die for. Meals absolutly fantastic and great value, you have to try the curries. So Ana and Alejandro we will be back, A big thank you from Maggie and Jack from York.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a nice friendly hotel, we really enjoyed it and would recommend it. Be aware that It is difficult getting back from Vejer late at night as all the taxis seem to disappear and it would be better if the restaurant was open to guests every night.
However, for a quiet friendly location this is a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dookser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed 10 days at this charming and relaxed hotel - the atmosphere was serene and the service was always really friendly - the owners Ana and Alejandro couldn't have been more helpful. It's 5 miles from Vejer, easy access by car to the beaches at El Palmar and Conil, and the pool worked for us a family. Rooms were comfortable and clean, (though the emergency lights might be too bright for some), the suite was excellent, and the courtyard great to chill out in. Food in the restaurant was also very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vejer de la Frontera
3.1 mi away
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
457 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Convento de San Francisco
Hotel Convento de San Francisco
#5 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
103 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
#2 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel El Paso
Hotel El Paso
#3 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
105 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Rural Leonor
Casa Rural Leonor
#4 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
59 reviews
5.1 mi away
El Palomar de la Brena
El Palomar de la Brena
#2 of 8 in Barbate
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sindhura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sindhura

Property: Hotel Sindhura
Address: Patria | Vejer de la Frontera, 11150 Vejer de la Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Vejer de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vejer de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sindhura 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in front of the Atlantic beaches of Cadiz, in an area which still follows the charm and traditions of rural life, is the wonderful Hotel Sindhura. Consisting of 12 large double bedrooms, 9 of which have a sun terrace, a junior suite and suite, all come equipped with air conditioning, a bathroom, satellite TV, telephone, mini bar and laundry service. The communal areas include a relaxing lounge with a fireplace, 2 interior Andaluz style patios, one of which is suitable for group meetings and ample client parking as well as a 50m2 swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sindhura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindhura Hotel Vejer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing