We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel but a little pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel V

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel V
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel but a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Vejer is a beautiful place to stay. Hotel V is considered the best hotel there. It is lovely but felt a little over priced for what you get. Also have to pay extra for breakfast which is disappointing. Staff friendly though. If you like natural light, i'd also avoid Room 1.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank El-PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    54
    20
    11
    12
See reviews for
38
226
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Located on top of a hill, this restored mansion provides excellent service, quiet environment, classy design and comfortable suites. Well worth the high prices. The white town of Vejer is a marvelous place and the nearby beaches can make the trip a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Lina P,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at Hotel V… It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest and it is lovely to know that you enjoyed your visit and had such a wonderful experience.

Every detail at V… has been meticulously chosen by the hotel owner and therefore your compliments regarding the hotel design are very much appreciated.

On behalf of the entire V… team, we thank you for staying with us and sincerely hope you get an opportunity to visit with us again.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriends and parents this summer, and we had a fantastic time here at this boutique hotel. We spent the afternoon chilling on the terrace which has amazing views with chairs/tables and sun lounges (a little shade too if needed). There was an honesty bar also which was great but a little expensive really, especially some of the wine. The rooms were lovely and turn down in the evening was great. The town of Vejer is amazing, although the paths are cobbled and also a little steep in places so adequat footware is recommended!
One thing I would suggest maybe is having a selection of wine in the terrace bar otherwise its a long walk down (and up!) many steps to get a glass of wine. Overall a fantastic stay and wouldnt hesitate recommending or staying again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank becky19855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear becky19855,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel V… It was a great pleasure having you as our guest. We are delighted to know that you had such a fantastic time during your visit.

Your lovely compliments on our guest rooms, turn down service, rooftop terrace, views and the village of Vejer are very much appreciated. As you noted, the rooftop terrace is the perfect place to chill out and relax and we are glad to know that you had a chance to do so. Thank you for your great suggestion about having a selection of wine upstairs in the terrace bar.

On behalf the entire V… team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having an opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked the hotel at the last minute on the recommendation of another hotel in Seville where we were staying. We hadn't seen the website so we were pleasantly surprised when we discovered the charm of this old 18th century house, the terrace and the warm welcome. Good sized rooms, well decorated, a peaceful patio with an excellent breakfast and a stunning view from the rooftop terrace which is well fitted out, calm and the perfect place to relax. Loved the honesty bar concept as it avoids calling someone and waiting. Discreet and helpful staff. It was the perfect end to our holiday where we relaxed upstairs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing town if its available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Chris L,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us recently at Hotel V…Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted to know that your visit proved to be such a nice surprise and that you considered staying with us to be the perfect ending for your holiday.

All your lovely compliments on our rooms, patio, breakfast, rooftop terrace, honesty bar and staff are very much appreciated.

On behalf of the entire V… team, we are thankful that you discovered us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Vejer is a great place with excellent local restaurants. Hotel V was an enjoyable stay. Very peaceful and relaxing environment with an interesting bar and a great roof terrace. We had a lovely breakfast in the atrium. But the website didn't quite match the expected experience and I hope they've updated the site. We were told to leave the car at the bottom of the town and that they would organise a golf cart to take us to the hotel. When we rang we were told it would be a taxi but that he wasn't available. We had a walk around but it was about one hour before it was ready. It's definitely the best advice though as the roads near the hotel are tricky for driving. We also understood evening meals were available but on arrival told that had been discontinued. A shame as we were looking forward to dining on the roof terrace. It didn't spoil our experience but the misinformation is a shame for the hotel. We booked a slightly larger room which was worthwhile paying for and the bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Debbie S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit with us at Hotel V… It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted to know that your stay was so peaceful and relaxing. So happy to hear that you enjoyed spending time relaxing on the rooftop terrace.

We are pleased that you had the chance to discover some of the excellent restaurants in Vejer, it is surprising how many there are for such a small village. We found that most guests preferred to explore the many fine dining opportunities in the village for their evening meals and therefore we decided to discontinue offering dinning at the hotel. Our website has indeed been updated quite awhile ago but we apologize if there was any confusion in this regard.

It is unfortunate that you had to wait for the taxi, which is quite unusual as it is normally very prompt. Knowing that our guests enjoyed their stay is very important to us and we regret that anything may have caused your visit to be less than perfect.

Thank you again for choosing to spend time with us at V… and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very nice rooms, beautiful terrace with great view, and a small but really pleasant jacuzzi.
Peace, silence and refinement everywhere. Good breakfast.
We liked so much that we celebrated there our surprise-wedding on the terrace, and thanks to the staff it was just great. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianguido B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Gianguido B,

Congratulations on your recent wedding and we are delighted that you chose our Hotel V… terrace as the place to celebrate your ‘surprise wedding’. It was indeed a pleasure and honor to help you celebrate such a special occasion.

Thank you for your kind compliments on our rooms, terrace, views and breakfast. It is the goal at V… to provide a soothing tranquil environment where guests can relax and surround themselves with serenity. We are very happy to know you were able to experience this during your stay.

On behalf of all the V… team, we extend our congratulations to you both and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Centrally located within the old city walls Hotel V offers interesting and comfortable accommodation. It does not offer all the services of a large or even medium sized hotel but what it does do it generally does quite well. For a short stay it is perfect and if for no other reason the views from the roof top terrace make a stop here one to remember.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlainBstard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear AlainBstard,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit with us at Hotel V… It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the rooftop terrace and found the views to be of special note.

You are quite right, V… is not like standard hotels. The owner of the hotel set out to create a hotel that would feel more like a private home than a hotel. Therefore, some of the amenities found in larger hotels are absent in order to achieve the intimate atmosphere of a tranquil private residence.

On behalf the entire V… team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having an opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vejer de la Frontera hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Sindhura
Hotel Sindhura
#2 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Convento de San Francisco
Hotel Convento de San Francisco
#5 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Paso
Hotel El Paso
#3 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Shelly Hospederia
Casa Shelly Hospederia
#1 of 20 in Vejer de la Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.4 mi away
Casa la Siesta
Casa la Siesta
#4 of 20 in Vejer de la Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V

Property: Hotel V
Address: Calle Rosario 11-13, 11150 Vejer de la Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Vejer de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Vejer de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel V 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V... is a charming small luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of the enchanting and historic white village, or pueblo blanco, of Vejer de la Frontera. This sunny region of Andalucia, in the south of Spain, offers the best white sandy beaches of the Costa de la Luz. The hotel has 12 stylishly decorated guestrooms and a rooftop terrace with breathtaking views of The Atlantic Ocean,the coast of Morocco and the lights of the city of Tangier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing