We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its Okay”
Review of Hotel La Janda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Janda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The staff were friendly, but the room had no working heatpump and the small heater was not sufficient to heat the room so we were cold. WIFI did not work in rooms but overall its quite a pretty place. Restaurant at the front is nice enough but the waiter was not very friendly when i sat outside with my laptop with a glass of wine. Security I felt was a bit of an issue as after giving my passport to the lady attending to us, it was then left on the desk for anyone to take. I didnt realise this until a few hours later when we had not had them returned and went to find her and it was sitting there along with someone elses passport which also could have been thieved.
Overall I'm not sure I would stay again as there are other places to try.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedandBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 97 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2009

I completely agree with the previous reviewer. Same story: nice rooms for good price (EUR 35,00 / 2 adults in 2007).
Breakfast in the Spanish bar next to the hotel. I found pictures at: http://vejer.costasur.com/sites/dave01/es/
I'll add a picture of the Spanish bar next to the hotel and a view of the street in front.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biancawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2008

We arrived very late in Vejer and this hotel was just off the main one way road at the highest point of the town. We dropped in on spec. The manager didn't speak any English however using the universal language of sign and smiles, he showed us a room and we booked in.

The rooms were spacious, really clean, comfortable but basic. The cost for 2 adults/2 children was 50 euros! The hotel/hostal didn't provide breakfast however there are a host of cafes within 2 mins walk down towards the old part of town.

It's in a great location and the town is beautiful - whitewashed buildings (the mayor of the town looks like he likes white), loads of character and a maze of cobbled narrow streets to explore.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Owins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Montserrat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Son recomendables.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcpriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: modernizar el mobiliario
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank menudo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vejer de la Frontera hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sindhura
Hotel Sindhura
#2 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Convento de San Francisco
Hotel Convento de San Francisco
#5 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Cobijo de Vejer
El Cobijo de Vejer
#2 of 22 in Vejer de la Frontera
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#4 of 22 in Vejer de la Frontera
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Shelly Hospederia
Casa Shelly Hospederia
#1 of 22 in Vejer de la Frontera
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Janda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Janda

Address: Calle Antonio Machado, 11150 Vejer de la Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Vejer de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Vejer de la Frontera
Price Range: $51 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel La Janda 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Janda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing