We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food & friendly owners”
Review of The Masons Arms - CLOSED

The Masons Arms
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Tucked away in a woodland setting in the tiny village of Wadborough, The Mason's Arms is worth seeking out. As a busy village local it's a great place for a pint or decent glass of wine - and our new chef has come up with a fantastic menu to showcase local producers. The Mason's is fortunate to be situated in the heart of one of England's main market gardening areas so sourcing the freshest of produce right on the doorstep is an obvious winner. At a time when many pubs and village amenities are closing we are passionate about making the Mason's the hub of the village and a real talking point for its warm welcome and brilliant food. Please check our website for full menu details.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food & friendly owners”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Went for a Saturday evening meal with friends. Very friendly owners and the most polite waiter I have ever met. We had garlic mushrooms with an egg, baked Camembert & Thai fish cakes to start, followed by sea bass, steak & lamb shank. The food was very good & particularly enjoyed the minted mashed potato. The desserts were gorgeous too especially the chocolate roulade. Scott the chef is very good & even bought him a pint at the end of the night. Very nice people & would definitely go again soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    28
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic again”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food ,
I'm fussy and can't fault the excellent home cooked food served here !
Proper chips and onion rings !
The new chef knows how to cook and present food superbly !
Well done !!
Totally recommend it

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarke906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Chips to Die For"”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Calls in for early tea about 4.30pm on Saturday for the snack menu with my sister and niece, what a lovely surprise I went for Ham of the Bone, Egg and Chips. When niece had the Burger and me sister also went for the Ham and Chips. ( All homemade and all our plates where empty and clean ) The meal was great and the chips was to die for. The deserts didn't let us down they was great, at last a restaurant with proper food. Can't wait to return with the dinner menu. Just like to say the atmosphere wasn't the greatest although we was only the people in the restaurant and we had a great time. You don't know what you are missing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Royston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little Pub”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a treat for a mid week snack, Garlic Mushroom starter was nice lovely sauce topped with an egg, unusual but delicious. Main I had a Homemade Burger Home made Chips with a side Salad, The Chips were Fab. My Husband had the Smoked Salmon starter as his main and the Bread and butter Pudding which he said was Gorgeous. We were however a bit disappointed not to have met the arrogant Teenager James, couldn't resist going there after the previous review, it turns out that the aforementioned Teenager is a lovely young Man called Jack who happens to be Head Boy at Pershore High School. What a pleasent 2 Hours we spent there. Prices were very reasonable and the service very Good. We certainly will be going there again the Restaurant Menu looks lovely. Henry and Kay Feast

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kay f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meal in a lovely old pub”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited The Mason Arms and enjoyed our meals and the hospitality of the new owners so much we went back again the next night! We don't usually do that on a weeks holiday but the food was delicious and it is well worth finding this pub and as the last reviewer said try the marmalade and whiskey bread and butter pudding! Though there is so much choice it is hard to decide!
Thank you Chris and Jean for making us so welcome and well done to your great chef.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Masons Arms also viewed

Eckington, Pershore
Defford, Pershore
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing