We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Stable

Sunny courtyard with out door seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny courtyard with out door seating
Fully fited kitchen with all the equipment you might hope for should you choose to cook or bake. Cosy lounge/diner with digital TV with USB port for music and game playing. Bed settee sleeps one.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Sunny courtyard with out door seating
Fully fited kitchen with all the equipment you might hope for should you choose to cook or bake.
Cosy lounge/diner with digital TV with USB port for music and game playing. Bed settee sleeps one.
Large walk in shower with heated towel rail with soft fluffy towels provided.
Barbeque available to take full advantage of outdoor dining whilst watching the alpacas
Well behaved dogs welcome and the home dogs show them the ropes and 'dog sit' if needed.
Crusader (thats the alpaca!) likse to get up close and personal
Jimbob as ababy, he was our first born.
'What are you looking at? Never seen an alpaca before?'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pershore, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PatWard72
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We recently stayed at the Stables for 2 weeks. It was a delight. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. It's tiny but lovely. And it has all the comforts of home.

The location is ideal as it's right off the A422. So out the gate and you're well on your way to Pershore or Evesham or Cirencester or wherever your destination is.

There is a pub within walking distance and 2 more close by. We'd recommend the Sunday carvery at the Wheelbarrow and Castle .And also be sure to visit Hiller's display garden at their garden centre on the B 4088.

Victoria and Roger are so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We left feeling as if we'd made 2 new friends.

Their 3 dogs are treasures. Theo ,Georgie and Molly all spent time in our unit with us. They are just lovely even though Molly stole my shoe!! What a scamp.

The llamas and alpacas are such fun to watch and visit. It's just a delightful place.
We would definitely return and highly recommend it as a pleasant and relaxing place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in the countryside and the hosts
Liked least: Wifi was spotty
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark t
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A truly relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is unique. A venue where you can make friends with the young Alpacas , and then go out to a local pub . It was chosen as a place to stay near Pershore - yet it was much more than that. You felt you were part of the family - even though you saw the owners only briefly.. A balance that was worth so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staying on a working farm - but in luxury
Liked least: That we had to leave after only a few days
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Ramsbottom, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent 4 Night Stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We felt right at home as soon as we arrived, greeted by Roger and Victoria. Our 2 dogs felt at ease with the owners' 3 dogs and we were adopted by the owners' eldest dog Theo! He made himself at home and we enjoyed his company when he felt the need for a lie down on our living room floor! The accommodation was to a very high standard and the milk etc left for our arrival was very much appreciated... All in all a great 4 days holiday, which wouldn't have been the same without the owners and their kindness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Theo!
Liked least: Leaving...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meopham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing friendly hosts with a great animal family
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Celia5738
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“totally welcoming, comfortable, super dog friendly and and a great new set of experiences”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

On arrival we and our dog Lulu were greeted by the family and their dogs. Our accommodation was exactly as it looks in the pictures. For two people and a dog it was very comfortable with all the standard needs and wants, all equipment and furnishings were new, and to a really good standard. The alpaca farm was a delight and allowed us immediate local walking and an opportunity to learn, but only if we wanted to know more.
Local pub within walking distance also good value and others somewhat further away. Only disadvantage was proximity to a quite busy road, but the house and grounds are totally protected from same, fencing and trees and after a very short time we were not conscious of it. Our grateful thanks to our hosts. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nearly everything
Liked least: no freezer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you. It was a pleasure to meet you both and Lulu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing