We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Indian”
Review of Jimmy Pickles

Jimmy Pickles
Ranked #15 of 36 Restaurants in Pershore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Pershore
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Modern Indian”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Interesting Indian food, well-spiced. Unfortunately it can be very noisy, but they do delivier take aways

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    41
    12
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Indian”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good Indian food,fairly priced,friendly service,home delivery as well.good selection of veggie sides.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thefussyone840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Out and about without the kids eating Bangladeshi food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We decided to try this restaurant as we had no kids to worry about and we didn't want to go to the same old same old . As most of you would know that trying something new with teenagers who only like the food from one place is not worth it !!! However being foot loose and fancy free allows you to experience other things . What a delight, as jimmy pickles, although at the end of the high street and a small perceived kerbside frontage, but appealing to the eye, it opened up in to warm interesting and professional eating house. The menu didn't seem to hold the typical themes and therefore challenged us to explore the selections beyond our normal safe bets. We would say that the food was also not restricted to Bangladesh choices.

The food was presented both timely and respectfully, not just banged on the table , because you hadn't ordered enough or met their cover target . It also was proportional and met our expectations, and from a healthy eating point it was not swimming in oil. It's worth a try ....... And hopefully your have a good experience like we did and not a heavy bill to boot .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Recommended by a pub since not manyeatingplaces open on a Sunday.Best ever Indian style food with good service, wonderful presentation and high quality food. Interesting decor with soft lighting and spotlessly clean. Waiters are friendly and very efficient This is a must try for anyone into Indian Fusion food

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigfella78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a horrible place!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

It was our second visit to this restaurant the first time - we booked and when we got there are table wasn't ready and they also double booked us with another family !! In the end we ended up sitting with a random family and they didn't even offer us a complementary drink for their mistake !! Second time which was last Saturday 21/9/2013 we thought we'd give them the benefit of the doubt and go again so we booked for 8 o'clock and guess what ? The table wasn't ready we were so annoyed we decided to go elsewhere and they didn't even care instead of " I'm so sorry madam have a drink on us while we ready your table sorry for the inconvenience" we got "do what you want" what kind of customer service is that?!?! DONT GO THERE!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimk1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Pickles also viewed

Pershore, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 

Been to Jimmy Pickles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing