We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice venue but unexciting food.”

Whistlers Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ranked #23 of 36 Restaurants in Pershore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice venue but unexciting food.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The venue is lovely overlooking the town.Sitting on the balcony (although rather narrow) you could almost kid yourself you were in sunnier and more exotic climbs. The food sadly is a let down. No real sense of style in the cooking. I wouldn't suggest that you don't eat here just don't expect to be pleasantly surprised, which i think is real shame as this place could be amazing due to the interior and location.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RachelFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    32
    13
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
evesham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Long wait-terrible food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I took my daughter yesterday for lunch, we ordered Panini's which we then waited 1 hr 10 mins for, when they came quality was very disappointing, not value for money, poor staff attitude will not be going back, very disappointing

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank disgusted3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great setting for a nice meal”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had lunch at Whistlers - 2 courses for £11 (I think!) and the choice and food were good, with attentive service. The decor was bright, light and airy. Starters included black pudding salad (v nice) and calamari (a bit bland). Mains were good, fish with pesto sauce and some veg, and steak and chips which was reasonable. Typical over-indulgent puds, probably bought in, but they hit the spot.
This is a good place to go for a meal out whilst exploring or shopping. It's a competent set up, with good food at a reasonable price. It won't blow you away but it will be pleasant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TamsinE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Great party venue - thank you!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a fabulous party here for my husband's 50th birthday. The food was great, the staff were attentive, Sion and Helen did all they could to make it the great party it was. Thank you both very much.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch, restaurant a little cold on this freezing day”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Nice menu, friendly staff and good value. Have eaten there a few times and always good. Only sue today was the temperature of the room, could have done with being warmer!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistlers Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 

Been to Whistlers Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing