We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, Peaceful Retreat”
 the abberton shepherds hut retreat  stay for a while ....
remember for ever
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 the abberton shepherds hut retreat  stay for a while ....
remember for ever
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
the abberton shepherds hut retreat  stay for a while ....
remember for ever
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pershore, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bethany E
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect, Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What an amazing trip! I just spent two nights here and wish I didn't have to leave. The hut is absolutely beautiful, it has been designed stunningly, the location is breathtaking. It was amazing to get away from the city, sit outside the hut and enjoy the silence whilst watching the stars. Catriona and Alec were a delight and were so kind and helpful. 100% recommend staying here :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denchen
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay at the shepherds hut was blissful . The hut itself is beautiful and set in a very tranquil spot . We had a great couple of days break with our 2 small daughters and Catriona was the perfect host. We will definitely be returning !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndsey J
1 review
“Amazing would defiantly go again”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We fell in love the Shepherds Hut the moment we stepped inside, Catriona had thought of everything and was an enthusiastic and inspirational host. I would urge anyone thinking of staying in the area to stay here, you won't be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary23b
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Shepherd's Hut, lovely location”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely overnight stay in Catriona and Alec's beautiful shepherd's hut. It was cosy, immaculate and stylishly decorated. The hut is very well equipped and there were many extra touches including a welcome basket, that made our stay feel very comfortable and luxurious. The location is stunning with great walks on the doorstep. An added bonus was meeting the owners' adorable puppy Evie! One night was not enough as there are many interesting places and restaurants to visit in the surrounding area. Catriona and Alec could not have made us feel any more welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
450geoff
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exquisitely crafted and beautifully sited and bathed in sunshine.”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Set in a sunny clearing with fabulous views over Worcestershire Countryside staying in the shepherds hut was a birthday treat to remember forever.
Totally tranquil and with an 'away from it all ' feel it's nevertheless quite near many interesting places such as Croome Court and Pershore.
Although small it's well equipped, warm and stylish. We are sure to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlihey
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A touch of tranquility”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I stayed at the hut for 3 enjoyable nights. The hut is so quaint with lovely touches of luxury, the bed was amazing so comfortable and cosy I didn’t want to get up. We explored the local area plenty of things to see and do. Catriona and Alec are surperb hosts, nothing was to much trouble and made us feel extremely welcome. If your looking for peace and quiet and a beautiful setting then this is the place to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyhenn...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful night’s stay in this beautiful shepherd’s hut. Catriona was a fantastic hostess and provided everything we needed. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing