We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Shepherd's Hut, lovely location”
other traveler has booked this property
 the abberton shepherds hut retreat  stay for a while ....
remember for ever
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 the abberton shepherds hut retreat  stay for a while ....
remember for ever
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
the abberton shepherds hut retreat  stay for a while ....
remember for ever
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pershore, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary23b
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Shepherd's Hut, lovely location”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely overnight stay in Catriona and Alec's beautiful shepherd's hut. It was cosy, immaculate and stylishly decorated. The hut is very well equipped and there were many extra touches including a welcome basket, that made our stay feel very comfortable and luxurious. The location is stunning with great walks on the doorstep. An added bonus was meeting the owners' adorable puppy Evie! One night was not enough as there are many interesting places and restaurants to visit in the surrounding area. Catriona and Alec could not have made us feel any more welcome.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
450geoff
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exquisitely crafted and beautifully sited and bathed in sunshine.”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Set in a sunny clearing with fabulous views over Worcestershire Countryside staying in the shepherds hut was a birthday treat to remember forever.
Totally tranquil and with an 'away from it all ' feel it's nevertheless quite near many interesting places such as Croome Court and Pershore.
Although small it's well equipped, warm and stylish. We are sure to return.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlihey
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A touch of tranquility”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I stayed at the hut for 3 enjoyable nights. The hut is so quaint with lovely touches of luxury, the bed was amazing so comfortable and cosy I didn’t want to get up. We explored the local area plenty of things to see and do. Catriona and Alec are surperb hosts, nothing was to much trouble and made us feel extremely welcome. If your looking for peace and quiet and a beautiful setting then this is the place to be.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyhenn...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful night’s stay in this beautiful shepherd’s hut. Catriona was a fantastic hostess and provided everything we needed. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ant B
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Possibly one of the nicest holiday experiences we’ve ever had.”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely ,comfortable and quiet. Catriona was most helpful . You really couldn’t want for anything. We’d highly recommend this Shephers hut experience. Thankyou.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catbaker2...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely shepherds hut!”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are a family of four and we spent two wonderful nights in this shepherds hut. It has great privacy but the really lovely owners are on hand for anything you need. Our 8 and 10 year old kids loved walking the dog and helping feed the chickens. The decor and design of the shepherds hut is just fantastic and you feel like you are sylvanian families characters brought to life!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yourhotel...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow 6*”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wow & amazing is all we could say when we arrived.
The setting is perfect.
So much thought & detail has gone into this hand crafted hut & mostly built by the farmer! Such talent.
His wife has done the interior design & thought of so many 'little things' which makes you feel so welcome.
They've thought of everything.
This should be 6*

We've already booked a return visit :)

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
thankyou so very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing