We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B & B doesn't get any better than Cropvale”
Review of Cropvale Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pershore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cropvale Farm
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I think we have stayed with Roger and Sue five times now and the standard never ever drops below wonderful. Apart from the comfortable rooms and the glorious setting, the breakfast is to die for with variety to suit everybody. The Hutchings are the most welcoming of hosts, the kettle always seems to be on no matter when you arrive and the extras found in the rooms are the stuff of five star hotels.
We really cannot speak too highly of Cropvale Farm and would recommend it to the most discerning of guests.
B & C Selby

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have stayed at Cropvale Farm three times in total. It is always top class, my favourite is the breakfast, great choice of local produce and beautifully presented. There is a great choice and we can recommend the Omlette's and the wonderful fresh fruit salad. Sue- the lady of the house is always very welcoming and clearly loves what she does. The rooms are lovely at Cropvale with all the facilities that you could want. Sue gave us tea and cake on arrival and even left us another helping in each of our rooms on the second day of our visit.- what a service. No doubt, we will be returning again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just returned from 4 fantastic nights at Cropvale Farm. Our room was spotless and had everything you could possibly need. In fact we commented on the last morning that the only thing we hadn't seen was a torch ( there was everything including umbrella, mints, toiletries etc) and then we opened a drawer and found one! The bed was so comfortable, and the shower was superb.
Sue is so welcoming , making tea and cake on arrival and then cake in the room every afternoon on our return.
Breakfast is fantastic, so tasty and so much choice. All local produce and her own home made bread and preserves. We particularly enjoyed the homemade fresh fruit salad. Would definitely recommend a visit!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngeJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our 2nd stay in Darnells. Thank you to Sue & Roger for such a great stay, with everything we needed on hand - including the recipe for Elderflower Cordial which has now been made. Breakfasts: what more can we say. As much or as little as we wanted and all freshly cooked. Roger, you are such a dab hand with the eggs, including the lovely omlette. Thank you and good luck in your future business. Margaret & Roger

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgt152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our second visit to Cropvale Farm, and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The ensuite rooms in the stables are first rate, and our room had a shower so wonderful I wanted to get one just like it. The rooms are spotless, with comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. Sue and Roger are hard working, down to earth people. Sue has compiled a list of places to visit, walks, etc, that would make any visitor information bureau proud. And breakfasts? The freshest, tastiest fruit, delicious yoghurt, homemade bread for toast and eggs from their own chickens. I will definitely stay at Cropvale on my next trip to the UK.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gnomefriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay at Cropvale Farm, what a lovelly place , the accomodation was top class ,Sue and Roger could not have been more welcoming, they seem to have thought of everything, our room was spotless and the four poster bed very comfortable. The breakfast was delicous and put many hotels we have stayed in to shame. Sue made some great cakes and left some in our room each day. We hope to be able to go back again the area is great so much to see. Thanks again for such a nice stay hope to bring some sun with us next time!

Room Tip: All rooms are on the ground level so good for anyone with mobility problems, we were in the orchards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 929Mikeju929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week staying at the lodge on Cropvale Farm. The lodge is perfect from all perspectives, beautiful tranquil location, tastefully decorated, comfy beds and with all the mod-cons that you would expect - dishwasher, washing machine and Wi-Fi etc. In addition Sue and Roger the owners are lovely and very welcoming. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ludopipkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pershore hotels
3.3 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
626 reviews
5.2 mi away
Eckington Manor
Eckington Manor
#1 of 3 in Eckington
423 reviews
4.9 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Harrowfields
Harrowfields
#2 of 3 in Eckington
34 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cropvale Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cropvale Farm

Address: Cropvale Farm Smokey Lane | Cropthorne, Pershore WR10 3NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Pershore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pershore
Price Range: $77 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cropvale Farm offers a luxury two bed lodge with views to Bredon Hill or one of two recently converted barns providing one ensuite bed cottage with a private hot tub ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cropvale Farm Pershore, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing