We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were the first guests and it was wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maupiti Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pension Espace Beach
Ranked #5 of 14 Maupiti Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were the first guests at this pension! It was an incredible experience. The service was spectacular with almost overwhelming kindness. At first I was worried because we only had a small bedroom and shared bathroom. We are used to having our own bungalow. But we were the only guests there, so it was ok.

The family all smile and laugh a lot and are genuinely wanting the guest to have an amazing experience of Maupiti. They have bicycle, kayak--all included in the price. The food was amazing--Francoise is an excellent chef. Her carpaccio and special poisson cru "a la Grecque" were particularly memorable.

The only thing I would suggest to change is to provide the free drinking water or tell the guest they can fill up the bottle for free at the public tap down the road. There are free drinking water taps all around the island, but we did not know that, and ended up paying for each bottle of water.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank raincitysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Pension Espace Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Biquette_Claye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Juliech777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jujuetjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank valerie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wifi à faible débit.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude67130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maupiti Island
2.2 mi away
Fare Pae'ao (Chez Janine)
Fare Pae'ao (Chez Janine)
#10 of 14 in Maupiti Island
69 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pension Papahani
Pension Papahani
#4 of 14 in Maupiti Island
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Taputea
Pension Taputea
#11 of 14 in Maupiti Island
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
172.5 mi away
Moorea Sunset Beach
Moorea Sunset Beach
#1 of 2 in Haapiti
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Coconut Beach, Tikehau
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Espace Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Espace Beach

Address: Chemin plage de Tereia, 98732, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Maupiti Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Maupiti Island
Price Range: $89 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we fit proximiter the mythical beach MAUPITI Tereia, ford Auira motu, within walking distance, a beach reserved for our clients, an open snack area from 11:30 to 14:30, deck, paddle boarding, kayaking, a tour of island boat offered, visit manta rays, some places by boat and others. welcome MAUPITI ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing