We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for a night”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruteng
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kongregasi Santa Maria Berdukacita
Ranked #1 of 7 Ruteng B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed overnight while on a tour in Flores. Simple but absolutely no complaints. Basic room, but very clean and with a hot shower. Shower has a tank which you must use sparingly if two people want to have hot water. Breakfast equally simple but ok. The gate closes at 22:00 so don’t be late if you have diner in town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We arrived late at the Sisters' hotel, but still enjoyed it. Compared to the one other alternative in Ruteng, this was heaven on earth. Very neat en clean with hot showers and a warm welcome for a good price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed in Santa Maria one night (200000 including breakfast). We were first offered a great room (excellent mattress). We had to move after 2 hours because the hot water tank was noisingly leaking over our ceiling. We were then given a smaller room, with a foam mattress, not so confortable. The shower was excellent and the sisters were very nice. This place is spotless clean, which is a very nice change from other type of accommodation in Flores. The location is about 20mn walk away from the restaurant advertised in the usual touristic guides.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

After driving through the garbage-strewn, smoke-choked town of Ruteng, it feels like you have arrived in heaven when you see this place; and it may well be so since it is a convent. It is built on the side of a hill and has immaculate gardens and spotlessly clean rooms. Actually the rooms and especially the bathrooms, were the cleanest I saw on Flores (the exact opposite of the town). They were also possibly the quietest rooms, being located in a solidly constructed building. Ironically we could just a hear a bit of the mosque nearby, but it wasn't too bad. We had a comfortable double bed in our room and a small table and chair (no cupboards). There was no mosquito net, but there was no way for them to get in. The only oddity was that the bathroom wall did not go right up to the ceiling so you got some unwelcome bathroom noise/smells coming into the room.
It was nice to go down to breakfast and be greeted by the smiling nuns and the breakfast was quite good - toast, egg, fruit, fried rice tea/coffee. But look out for the souvenir sellers in the driveway!
It is a really nice experience to stay here if you are unfortunate enough to be in Ruteng.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Very clean but all the rooms have very small single beds - some with cupboards full of nuns habits! It is however very cheap and has a great view.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMWelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruteng
0.0 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
477 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#14 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
MJR Ticketing Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bajawa Roo Hotel
Bajawa Roo Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bajawa
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge
0.0 mi away
Revayah Hotel
Revayah Hotel
#2 of 7 in Ruteng
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kongregasi Santa Maria Berdukacita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kongregasi Santa Maria Berdukacita

Address: Jl. A Yani 45, Ruteng, Flores, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Ruteng
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ruteng
Also Known As:
Kongregasi Santa Maria Berdukacita Ruteng, Flores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing