We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Foreshore(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Kimberley Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Parliament Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Townhouse Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fountains Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveler rating
242
291
155
64
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
291
155
64
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape towneasy accessbreakfast and dinnerenjoyed my staytable mountainnice stayrooms are spacioushome away from homewaterfrontfreewaycbdbay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 785 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel, just out of the city centre, boasts spectacular views of both the city and the harbour on the one side. The other side has Devil's Peak, and gets very windy at times.
Staff here are wonderful and friendly, and always make you feel welcome and taken care of, with friendly smiles and greetings whenever you stay there.
The hotel serves a full buffet breakfast, with options for vegetarians (like myself!).
They are also very kid-friendly.
And the hotel boasts an outdoor pool, which provides a stunning poolside from where to soak up some sun when the pool water is too cold to swim in.
Overall well worth the room rates, and upto 2 kids under 18 stay free when sharing with 2 paying adults - value for money!

I love this hotel and would definitely return!

Room Tip: Choose a sea-facing room, as the view is spectacular from this side... The mountain-facing rooms can get a bit colder.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kashmiri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennie S, General Manager at Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Kashmiri B

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor review on Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard and your rating. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Hennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stay at this hotel when we need to stay over in Cape Town. It is conveniently located for the airport and the Waterfront, to name a few.The staff are very friendly and helpful.With an excellent breakfast included, it offers great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ansefie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennie S, General Manager at Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Ansefie

Thank you for taking the time to review Garden Court Nelson Mandela BLVD and your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Hennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I generally use this Garden Court as it gets me out of the city bowl. After a day of meetings in the city, it is good to be back at the hotel and look out at the harbour / ocean.

It conveniently located next to the highway, so getting into and out of the city, water front or sea point is a breeze.

Staff are friendly and know Cape Town well – Some of the staff have been there for a number of years, so there is recognition for repeat guests.

I find the breakfast pretty good.

Room Tip: Ask for 6 / 7th floor with a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeets2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennie S, General Manager at Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Jeets2804

Thank you for completeing a tripadvisor review on our hotel and your positive feedback. We hope to see back soon.

Kind Regards

Hennie Senekal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My family and I have a wonderful stay at your hotel from the 13th to 19th of April 2013. On our arrival we were warmly welcomed by the receptionist and the check-in was so perfect and speedy, there were no hickups. Our room was cleaned and the lighting fine, not dark not bright.

regarding breakfast i was very delicious and good or nice. there was a wide choice or a variety of food for all the kinds of people staying in that hotel.

dinner was extra ordinary, it was a buffet. on Wednesdy, 17 April my graduating at one of cape Town universities and I took her together with her friends and my friends too book a table for twenty and it was such a beautiful and gloomy night and we enjoyed ourselves on a buffet.

i'm intending taking my family again for a longer period now.

regards.

Msingathi Livingstone Nkontso

1208603

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msingathi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennie S, General Manager at Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear MsingathiN

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. Thank you for the positive feedback and hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards
Hennie Senekal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We found this hotel in a great position easy to get to the water front. Not too far from the airport, also easy to get around to visit other places.The breakfast was great and over all very good value for money. We would book again if we come back to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floraday-1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennie S, General Manager at Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Floraday-1968

Thank you for taking the time to review Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard on Tripadvisor. We thank you for your rating and comments. Hope to be of service when you return to Cape Town.

Kind Regards

Hennie Senekal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews