We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
$54
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
1,667 results
Traveler rating
875
587
132
44
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
875
587
132
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree loft suite cape town shuttle service free shuttle modern hotel restaurant staff water front table mountain rooms are spacious waterfront uber conference rand taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,667 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel tucked in a industrial area. At first I was like where am I? Once we found the hotel I was more comfortable. Beautiful reception area. Rooms kinda need more of an uplift and style...very basic and plain. Breakki is average but lots of pastries etc. Upon arrival you receive a warm cookie..very nice idea. Each guest has to pay for parking of R60 which I thought is silly as you paying quite alot for the room.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Smitten4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBow1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the hotel and that you appreciated the hotel reception area. We are always striving for excellence and appreciate your feedback.
DoubleTree by Hilton is located in trendy Woodstock, where we are fortunate enough to be walking distance from artisanal coffee shops, microbreweries as well as a selection of factory stores.
We look forward to you returning soon, where your warm cookie awaits!

Regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Enjoyed our stay. The warm biscuit was a delightful surprise. The room was adequate and more than met my expectations. The breakfast buffet was extensive and well stocked. The bar service in the afternoon was a little limited as there was no one around to serve us however once we brought this to the attention of the reception desk it was resolved.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank AnnemarieG407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBow1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Annemarie,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your room and the breakfast buffet selection We apologize there was no one at the bar when you arrived, and have acknowledged this concern of yours.
We hope to see you soon, where your warm cookie awaits!

Regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

We stayed over one night. The rooms were neat. The bathrooms are modern. The room felt a little smaller than I’d expected but was perfect for us anyway. They great you with warm cookies on arrival. The entrance is very trendy! They have underground parking available at cost. (I think it’s about R60/less than $5 a night to park, but cannot remember as we were only there 12 hrs). Front staff were welcoming. The hotel is in Woodstock, which is not far from Cape Town centre but also not the closest. WiFi was good. Checkout was easy!

Room tip: Choose upper floors for better views.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Astra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBow1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Astrab,

Thank you for your wonderful review on our Hotel. Although your stay was short and sweet, we are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay and rated us 5 stars. We look forward to seeing you soon, so you can further explore our facilities as well as Woodstock.

Regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Frequent Hilton user in the United States and very impressed by this Double Tree. It is an old warehouse neighborhood that is quickly becoming trendy. Excellent common spaces, large rooms, and very friendly staff. What I especially liked is that it is in a small complex with a hair salon (men & women), eye glass store, Korean restaurant (not fancy, but delicious) and a convenience store - all inside the building with the hotel. So even when I got back to the hotel after dark, I could stroll about for a bit. Stayed for a week and I would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Even as low as the third floor has great city views.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 721DavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBow1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found the facilities within the hotel building convenient. We had great pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to you returning soon.

Regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night for transfer and we all were pleasantly surprised. Hotel fixed airport transfer for us and easy pick up. However the transport company had to use a bigger car since we actually had luggage and charged us extra. When the hotel manager heard this she called the transport company and fixed it so we got the overcharged back. Very very customer centered, and just for that I will be back here in 2 weeks.
Booked the best prize and was upgraded for a nominal amount, however no breakfast included and that is 250 Rand per person....
very nice and they have free shuttle to and from WA Waterfront

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 333Helge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBow1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the complimentary shuttle service to the V & A Waterfront and are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews