We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Protea Hotel Cape Town Mowbray(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Foreshore(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Parliament Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Capetonian Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveler rating
744
537
115
38
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
537
115
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewoodstock areawarm cookiescape townloft suiteold biscuit millupper eastsideshuttle servicefree shuttlemodern hotelthe hotel offersrestaurant staffexcellent hotelper dayexcellent stayreception staffwater front
Filter
Updating list...
1,022 - 1,027 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Myself, wife and 2 daughters stayed in the suites for 2 nights last weekend. What a wonderful hotel to stay in. Thanks to Farai at reception for a warm welcome and Tracey at the restaurant for being so helpfull. We will be back.

Room Tip: Room 513 because it is not close to the lifts
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crisluce2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Booked at the hotel last year when on a training course and service and rooms good.

Was booked into the hotel again this year as the training course was run from one of the hotel conference rooms.

We received excellent service right from the very start. The staff are so friendly, helpful, and obliging.

The breakfast and meals served at lunch was excellent. Rooms large and very comfortable and adequately stocked.

To the staff thank you for such a memorable stay.

Would recommend

Room Tip: The rooms with even numbers are better as it faces the mountain.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Spent two weeks at the hotel, but must say it was a pleasant experience.
Breakfast was awesome. At times the hot servings were cold which was not nice.
Room were spacious and clean.
Room service is affordable as there is no tray charge, which makes it very convenient.
Had some charges to my room which was not from my room, which I believe the reception should have picked up before they have printed my receipt. My colleague had the same problem. Need to improve on that.

Will definitely see me again
Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed at Double Tree by Hilton in Cape Town, the service was excellent. I was booked for bed and breakfast, the breakfast service was excellent and the rooms are spacious with modern finishings. My only initial concern was the location, but once you are at the hotel, it very peaceful with views of the mountain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mathabo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I booked this hotel for my family in Feb 2014 to assist in relocation to UCT.
For Parents of UCT students I highly recommend this hotel.
We had a loft suite where 2 beds were placed in the bottom section and it has 1 kingsize room with bath and shower facilities. A kitchenette ,diningroom and lounge area makes it ultra convenient for longer stays. The location offers views of the mountains however it is in the factory shop zone(an advantage if you seeking bargains) It is close to University of Cape Town and has easy access if you have a car, to the popular parts of Cape Town.The hotel is fitted out with Ultra modern design style.
The service was excellent and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLG09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews