We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Cosy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Levilehto Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Levilehto Apartments
Levintie 1625, Levi 99130, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Levi
shropshire uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely and Cosy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was our second visit to Levi but our first to these chalets. We stayed here in December 2012 and I have been meaning to write this review for some time. We stayed in a one room chalet, for two adults and one child it was fine but may have been a bit of a squeeze for three adults.
We found the chalet to be well equipped it had everything you could need for a self catering holiday, we never made use of all the equipment. Many people comment that Levi is an expensive place but we found the supermarkets reasonably priced (approx Sainsbury's Marks and Spencers and Waitrose price range). The only thing we found to be expensive was junk food and alcohol, if you are willing to cook from fresh ingredients meals need not be that expensive.
If using the dishwasher be sure to select a short programme as it can seem to go on forever.
The DVD player was very handy to watch Christmas movies to get us into the festive spirit. Also many English language films were played on TV with Finnish subtitles.
The accommodation was spotless on arrival, yes you do have to make up your own beds on arrival but I felt this was a small price to play for such lovely accommodation.
The beds were comfortable and my little one loved sleeping on the bunk above the double.
There was just enough storage available for clothes as we tended to keep our outer clothes in the dryer. The dryer did break during our holiday and a replacement part was not available until the end of the week so we were given keys to use another drying cupboard.

We were never really disturbed by any external noise,despite being in such a central location. We found the lady on reception to be helpful and polite and dealt with any enquiries/ problems efficiently.
Internet access could be a bit temperamental but did not find this a problem.

The sauna was lovely and we didn't have any problems with it quickly heating up.

We booked through Inghams, we had already booked the excursions we wanted so didn't make use of the rep although he did come round to check we were ok and said he would pop around again, to which I told him not to as we were fine and would easily find him if we had any problems.

We all really enjoyed our stay here and would stay again if we were to visit Levi again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank apmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Ski trip booked through Inghams, mid-March for a week. Self catering wooden cabins (caravans also on site), on edge of Sirrka Village at Levi Fell Ski Centre. Convenient for supermarkets, hotels, cafes, restaurants, pubs, clubs, gift shops, bowling, cinemas, bus stops, church, excursions for snowmobiling, reindeer and husky sledding, ice-karting, x-country skiing, ice hotel... Within 10 minute walk of ski slopes at North Piste where ski hire and passes, cafe etc. available at Zero Point, 5 if not wearing ski boots and carrying skis. Cabins quiet and very warm (had to turn the heating down), freshly painted and reasonably clean. Good facilities: shower room with sauna and washing machine; porch with drying facilities, bedroom with bunk bed for three (double below, single above); small room with bed settee for one (and the wood-burning stove - wood available from store behind reception); main room with settee, armchair, coffee table, table and four chairs, flat screen television, wi-fi, kitchen area (microwave, fridge freezer, dishwasher., cooker, oven, extractor fan, kettle, toaster, coffee maker, kitchen utensils), bedding and towels provided - no dishcloths or cloths to wipe up. On arrival just time to get to the nearby supermarket for a few breakfast supplies before it closes at 21.00. Cabins to be emptied by 12.00 on departure day.Luggage is left in store room behind reception until pick up for the flight later in the day (reception opens at 12.00 so if you want to do something earlier get a store key the night before - it closes at 20.00). So, comfortable accommodation, convenient for all facilities. Beautiful scenery, fun excursions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank marferbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Booked the holday thru Inghams and stayed here in the 63 sq m apartment that has 3 bedrooms and would sleep up to 7. There are only 3 of us so we had a room each. This apartment does not have a fireplace unlike the other ones in the complex but its alright even if its -28C outisde, no need for it really with the heated floor. We landed in the apartment heated up so we didn't need to adjust the thermostat and we just left it as it is for the whole week. The house is complete with washing machine, heated closet, microwave, fridge, oven and cooker, coffee maker, kettle, and toaster. Will definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Levi.

Nearest bus stop for R2 route is Sirkantähti Hotel. This would take you to Lift No. 8 in the South piste (blue run) which is very good for beginners and back to Zero Point (Front piste) and the bus would then follow R1 route taking you to East piste and back to Zero Point again, in which the bus route would follow R2 route again. If you are taking beginner's lesson, lessons take place in the front slopes in kid's land. Zero Point is a good 10 mins walk from the apartments.

There are 2 supermarkets in the town, K supermarket is across the road from the apartments and open up to 9 PM even on Sundays. As we landed Sunday evening (after 8PM), we went straight to the Supermarket to get some few supplies.

As for Après-ski, there is an Irish pub and most hotels have bars as well. There is a club but did not get the chance to go there. Few karaoke place are available as well, as the locals love them.

We did the mini husky safari and aurora snowmobile safari, book thru Inghams when they had a briefing on Monday morning, both are highly recommended. We were not lucky to see the northern lights during the safari as it is still a bit bright, but managed to see the northern lights on our walks to Immeljarvi lake after 10. We even stayed up to midnight one night and witnessed spectacular displays.

I would love to go back to Levi and bring more of my friends next time. I'd probably book it thru Inghams again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodimus81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4th time in February. I have added other reviews here, so not much to add to what I've already put if you want to check out more detail, still great little chalets right in centre of town. Once again thanks to Maria k who is always very helpful and pleasant. Be back next year no doubt.

Room Tip: The top chalets are more in a lit area, bottom ones darker if you are always checking on Aurora like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRav100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went with another couple to these apartments and opted for the split level three bedroom option. This gave us all plenty of room and left the sitting/ dining area free at all times. There were only twin (3ft) beds in each room so no double available. This was a disappointment to us as we prefer a double. The accommodation was clean, simply furnished and well equipped. Fridge/freezer, dishwasher, coffee maker, kettle, toaster, iron, sauna and vacuum cleaner. The location is very central with the supermarket about 2 minutes walk away and the slopes a five minute walk. Skidoo and thermal suit hire are just across the road. They offered all that we could want in this resort. Reception were very helpful and the free WiFi useful for keeping in touch with home. The WiFi was occasionally intermittent but reception were more than willing to reboot the routers if asked.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lodesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
257 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Found this by luck as we where late in booking. Was very pleased with what we got. Nice little place. Perfect for two. Close to lots of great hiking spots. Lots of good stores near - and a good kitchen means you'll not starve...good thing as there where hardly any restaurants open...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FreezingIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a smaller cosy cabin which includes all necessities, fully equipped kitchen and sauna. We even had a washing machine which was very practical. the location is near a main road but we didn't hear anything. there is little traffic to start with. Free wifi in cabin although reception could be a bit better. all in all very good value for the 50 euro we paid in the summer. we can recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juttaDiemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levi hotels
0.2 mi away
Spa Hotel Levitunturi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hullu Poro
Hotel Hullu Poro
#5 of 11 in Levi
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Levi Panorama
Hotel Levi Panorama
#3 of 11 in Levi
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Break Sokos Hotel Levi
0.7 mi away
Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti
2.7 mi away
Golden Crown Levin Iglut Levi Igloos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levilehto Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levilehto Apartments

Property: Levilehto Apartments
Address: Levintie 1625, Levi 99130, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Levi
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Levi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Levilehto Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levilehto Apartments Levi, Finland - Lapland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing