We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Levi Log Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Levi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Levi Log Cabins
Ranked #5 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Levi
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed in one of the smaller cabins that sleep 6 so a twin room downstairs & additional beds on a mezzanine. The cabin was clean & warm, you have your own sauna which we didn't use this time a five minute walk from Levi & the supermarket. Very well equipped but why one small square pillow and the price you pay I didn't expect to be making my own bed when I got there!

Levi itself has plenty of good places to eat can recommend Rock Cafe at the Crazy Reindeer & Bistro just before kids land looking out at the slopes. Loved the 'village sleds' a rack of toboggans to pick up & use as & when you wanted.


Had a fabulous holiday and will soon be planning our return to Finland next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emski_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    15
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
36
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

What a fab holiday we have just had. The cabins are excellent, ours was very comfy, we had one for up to 10 people for a family of 6. All mod cons, under floor heating and a sauna - most welcome after a day on the pistes. Approx. 10 min walk into the centre. We paid for ski storage so we didn't have to carry ours back and forth, recommended!! Weather was fab, skiing was better and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bring on next year!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We spent New Year at Levi Cabins. We had a fantastic time. Only 3 of us so we had plenty of room - there is a double/twin room downstairs and two rooms upstairs (one with 3 beds and one with 1) there is a wet room and sauna on the ground floor and a toilet on the ground and top floor.
Everything was very clean and there were already lots of goodies in the cupboards (sugar, tea etc) the welcome pack was a pleasant surprise and we didn't have to purchase any additional breakfast foods - we didn't open the tea, coffee or sugar as there was already some open.
We pre booked trips from the UK and all the details were given to us upon arrival. We had a trip booked every day so it would have been nice to have an extra day doing nothing as walking around by the cabins is lovely.
You don’t get told when booking that when staying at the cabins you don’t get dropped there until very late in the day, we arrived local time 12 noon after a very early start from London (4am) to be told we couldn't go to our cabins until 4pm so we had to just hang around until the terrible welcome meeting with information overload and a very annoying Reindeer song.
One thing to note is there are no shops near the cabins so stock up in town as it's a long way back if you forget anything. The off licence isn’t open on a Sunday. We eat in the cabin every night apart from NYE when we went to Hotel K5.
The rep Tara was brilliant and we were always able to contact her directly by sms or phone call.
We will defo go back once we’ve saved our pennies again. It really is very magical.

Room Tip: A cabin near the main road for the bus stops
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jojo_hopkins77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I was so worried about picking the right company to travel to Lapland with. Thomson Levi Cabins were fantastic. Spacious modern cabins with sauna and log fire. Generous rations of eggs, bacon, tea, coffee etc all set in a quiet location. The buses come and pick you up, otherwise the reps are very helpful and will book cabs and even pick up shopping if needed. We pre booked husky and reindeer rides, and a visit to the ice hotel which filled the four day holiday. It also meant that we didn't need to buy extra food as so much was included. I could not fault this holiday or the staff.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Bakedbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is our fourth visit to levi and we found these cabins to be very clean and comfortable in a very good location. The cabins are well equipped we stayed in a cabin sleeping up to 6 people, a twin bedroom downstairs and 4 single beds in the upstairs mezzanine. We were a party of five, two adults and three children whilst there was sufficient space an extra toilet would have been useful. Also there was limited storage for clothes upstairs and a lack of privacy for the children sharing the mezzanine area. Having said all that the cabin was very warm, comfortable and set in a quiet location but close enough to the shops and slopes. We travelled with Lapland holidays an agent for inghams and had no issues at all the reps very helpful. We booked a number of trips namely the huskies which I would highly recommend, reindeer safari very nice calm and a good laugh, snowmobiles which was great fun.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crispy190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We travelled to Levi with Thomson for a new years eve break. We have two young daughters and we went to Yllas last December for the Santa break with Inghams and wanted to do something different this year.
Thomson were brilliant. The flight was fun (the pilot dipped the plane pretending that Santa had landed on it) even though we travelled 29th December they tailored the trip for the kids to thank santa for their presents and it was just as much fun and christmassey as it was before christmas.
The Levi cabins were very clean and had all of the amenities that you could wish for including a log burner and sauna. The cabins themselves are not "Log" cabins as we expected. They are made of wood but the structure is of square planed timbers - not as rustic but still very attractive. There was also a welcome pack which included bread, milk, juice, eggs, bacon, sausage, tea coffee sugar. This was great and we really appreciated it.
The whole holiday was fantastic and Thomson kept us busy each day with excursions and even a trip to Santas workshop which they exclusively hired for their guests so it was great to look around and not be rushed or have long waiting times which we did have with Inghams.
The only reason I didnt give the Levi Cabins a five star rating was because they were 4km out of Levi so we had to get the Ski bus which runs every half hour until 7pm and after that we got taxis which were easy to catch. We did walk into Levi a couple of times as we put the kids on sledges and pulled them along but this wasnt always suitable if the weather was too cold for them. Having said this I would still stay at these cabins so dont let it put you off. It was lovely after a long day to go back and light a fire. Much better than going back to a hotel room and you can still visit the hotels and join in with the entertainment which we did every night.
There is lots to do in Levi including the cable car up to the ski hotel. The cable car is free after 6pm and the restaurant meals at the ski hotel are very good.
If you travel with Thomson dont rush into booking and paying for extra excursions - see what is included in your holiday first as they do pressure you by saying that if you dont book now you might not get on the trip. This is not the case as you could always book with a company in Levi and it may be cheaper but Thomson wouldnt want that so they would get you on the trip anyway. We didnt book anything and we had Reindeer slegh ride, Husky sleigh ride and a day of snow mobiles included. Our friends booked everything and paid nearly £1000 extra and they did the same as us but for a bit longer - as it is so cold you really dont want to be doing these things for too long. Instead we went back to the cabin warmed up then went into Levi to look around and experience the pubs / restaurants. A great trip. We loved it and would definately recommend :)

Room Tip: Levi Cabins fantastic but 20 min walk into Levi (Bus & Taxi are available)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mishmash32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at the Levi Cabins from 1st - 4th December 2013 in a magical search for Santa trip with our Son, daughter in law and 3 grandchildren ages 3, 5. & 7.We could not fault the accommodation it was immaculate and the welcome pack was excellent and included, all breakfast requirements. The location was picturesque and stunning and located next to a Bus stop to get us into town. The cabins were so cosy and we even took a small Xmas tree to complete the Christmas feel along with some Xmas DVD's for the kids!! There is no experience so magical as drinking champagne out in the snow in your onesie watching the Northern lights!! Do not hesitate to book the cabins if you are tempted you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levi hotels
128.2 mi away
Levi Hotel Spa
Levi Hotel Spa
#1 of 8 in Levi
622 reviews
127.8 mi away
Hotel Levi Panorama
128.2 mi away
Hotel Hullu Poro - The Crazy Reindeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
125.6 mi away
Golden Crown Levi Igloos
128.1 mi away
Break Sokos Hotel Levi
128.3 mi away
Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levi Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levi Log Cabins

Property: Levi Log Cabins
Address: Village of Levi, Levi, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Levi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Levi
Also Known As:
Levi Log Cabins Hotel Levi
Levi Log Cabins Finland - Lapland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing