We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“90km safari” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perhesafarit Snowmobile Safaris

Perhesafarit Snowmobile Safaris
Ranked #3 of 13 Tours in Levi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We organize guided snowmobile safaris in the Levi region. Ice fishing safaris can be arranged at early spring. We can include food services in our safaris according to the wishes of the customer. Snowmobile safaris can be combined with reindeer and husky rides. Thermal overall, boots, mittens and helmets are provided for the safari. We also rent out snowmobiles for experienced drivers. You get a map and instructions to experience the wilderness on your own. You are having a holiday in Lapland. To keep you warm on outdoor excursions, we also rent out thermal clothing (overall and boots) for arctic circumstances.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“90km safari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Went on a 90km snow mobile safari with a group of 3 other snow mobiles. Great fun travelling across frozen lakes and through the forest. Would recommend this, and do take advantage of the additional clothes they offer as you'll need them. Suits, gloves and boots are all provided.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We took the evening safari, 28km in the dark over frozen lakes and through forests. The instruction was first rate and the protective equipment lovely and warm. All the equipment looked to be almost new and the ski doors were equally well maintained. None over two years old. It was quite magical and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Provided you listen to the instruction and obey the rules you won't are to consider the insurance excess of €800. Well worth the money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lodesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“stunning scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We booked through Inghams the 28 kms trip running in the evening.To go over frozen lakes and through snowy landscapes was really memorable.
The introductory tuition was good,very warm clothing was provided.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“don't miss this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Arranged via Inghams. Can't fault the guide or the company. The trip took us through stunning scenery, frozen lakes and forests and into a beautiful log cabin for a warm drink. The guides ensured everyone was safe and the snowmobiles fantastic fun to drive. Don't miss this trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank GandDManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
178 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We arranged our snowmobile trip through inghams but they used this company. Initially we went to this company and they advised us to book with Inghams as the trip would we cheaper - what honesty. We did a standard 28km trip with a group which was great and then we booked a 60km trip. We shared a snowmobile and we did not know if the trip would run as they normally need two snowmobiles. However they ran it with just us and our guide Thomas. This was an amazing day out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ExplorerBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perhesafarit Snowmobile Safaris also viewed

 

Been to Perhesafarit Snowmobile Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing