We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Levi Alpine Chalets
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Levi
Certificate of Excellence
Vaasa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed for one week in a three-bedroom apartment in building E and the two-story apartment was perfect for a group of five adults. Our main concern before the trip was that will the central location and traffic disturb us but the apartment was very quiet even though it was on the street side of the building. Everything worked perfectly and if there were any problems, the personnel was very helpful.

The location is perfect for anyone who appreciates easy access of all the amenities and activities of the Levi centre. Everything from sports activities to shopping, eating and clubbing is accessible within walking distance so you really don't even need a car during your stay in Levi.

Six key cards included in the apartment is a big bonus and helps a lot when staying with a bigger group of people.

The kitchen was well equipped.

The entryway by the front door was really big and there was enough room to dry and store the many different kinds of shoes, ski boots and sports clothes you usually have with you when visiting a winter resort.

The sauna in the apartment was a little bit small but fulfilled it's purpose well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    18
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
16
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The location is very good, just in front of the slopes. Everything was well organized, the kitchen with full utensils, the bathroom with sauna and dryer. We simply enjoyed a lot staying here and we recommend this place :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astridboutry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed several times in a 8 person apartment in building G.
The location is superb; within walking distance from everything. I put on my slalom skies at the building back door and ski to the lift. Two restaurants (Bistro and Tango) in the same building.
Equipment is nice; couches, armchairs, a big TV and a fireplace in the spacious livingroom. A separate toilet, but only one (should be more in an 8 person apartment). A sauna and two showers (the showers are automated with movement detectors, which is nuisance).

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Petteri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

It was really cold when we visited in January 2014, sometimes minus 35! The wood burning drive and sauna were much appreciated. The apartment had 3 bedrooms and lovely kitchen/ diner area with a view across to the ski slopes. Great to be so near Zero point and the front slopes as well as buses and shops. The apartment was very clean and well maintained, there was everything we needed.. Great value. Mia was so helpful with all our questions and so helpful with advice for our stay! Thank you ?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flossieno20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the apartment B4. I quess it's older than the others, but it's still in good condition, clean and comfortable. There were 8 of us, and there was well enough room for us.
The location is excellent - on the other side of the road there is Zero Point. Just walk over the road and you're ready to go to ski (downhill or cross country skiing).
All the pubs and shops are near. There is also only a minutes walk to many restaurants and couple of fastfood places (Kotipizza, Subway).

This is a perfect place to stay in Levi!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service by Mia from the time we booked, she assisted to arrange taxis for us from airport to apartment and from apartment to our next destination. Upgraded us for honeymoon and gave us a personal note with choc and winter caps for all of us.

Beautiful apartment with sauna, separate toilet and bathing, dryer, Hair dryer, dish washer and a wonderful fireplace. Washing machine and additional logs for fireplace and ski storage available downstairs. Big balcony with awesome view of the ski slope from our apartment G. Free WiFi provided and parking downstairs. Walking distance to ski slopes and strategically located in the centre of Levi town. Supermarket is walking distance and kitchen well equupped with pots, utensils, plates and bowls. No oil, salt etc Included tho but you can bring them yourself.

Hotel also gave us late check out as it is low season. Collect keys from office before heading to your apartment and you can leave the keys on the table upon check out.

Fireplace was essential and very helpful in the freezing cold and we experienced cold front during our stay with temperatures at average minus 35 dipping to minus 40 on a morning.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We visited Levi in 19-24 january and lived in Levin Alppitalot wich was 50 m walk to the first slope. The location was super and house was clean and very well equipped. Will book the same house for sure next time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levi hotels
0.2 mi away
Levi Hotel Spa
Levi Hotel Spa
#1 of 8 in Levi
620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Levi Panorama
0.2 mi away
Levilehto Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hullu Poro - The Crazy Reindeer
0.1 mi away
Break Sokos Hotel Levi
2.5 mi away
Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levi Alpine Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levi Alpine Chalets

Property: Levi Alpine Chalets
Address: Hissitie 7 B, Levi 99130, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Levi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Levi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The authentic and original Levin Alppitalot / Levi Alpine Chalets provide you with well equipped, comfort oriented, prime position chalets from two person lodgings to spacious 15 person apartments. Great views towards Levi Fell's main slope open from most of the Alpine and Alpine Star Chalets. All apartments feature a private sauna and a kitchen. Most apartments has fireplace too. Levi resort's services couldn't be any closer: the main slope, hiking and skiing trails can be accessed by merely crossing the road. Restaurants, bars, shops and everything else is just a walking distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Levi Alpine Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levi Alpine Chalets Finland - Lapland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing