We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful clean cabins and well looked after byTulli and Antonio”
Review of Krt Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Krt Cabins
Ranked #3 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Levi
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I don't really know what has taken me so long to review this holiday because we've stayed in these cabins twice, yes, twice. On both occasions we had a truly magical time.

The cabins are absolutely immaculate and our contacts, Tuuli and Antonio, could not do enough for us. They definitely went 'above and beyond' the 'call of duty'. Anything we needed or any help required - they were there for us.

We cannot thank them enough but we will think of something to show them our appreciation between now and our next trip, which incidentally will be Christmas 2014 - We cannot wait.

If you have any questions about these cabins, please do not hesitate to contact us and I will be more than happy to give you more information. HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY :-)))

Room Tip: All cabins are very similar and have sauna, washing machine, dishwasher, drying cupboard, tv/dvd/cd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cutie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 44 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very good choice for a group of friends to have holidays in Levi. The ski bus is close to the cottage. The cottage is clean and tiny. The decoration is nice. The only shortage is the amount of hot warm is limited, which is only enough for 3-4 persons to have shower.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nanbing Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

There are all for a good rest! New wood house located in the forest where it is very easy. The house is very cozy and comfortable.There are a sauna, fireplace (firewood for him in a separate pantry) washing mashine and even airing cupboard, which is very important when staying with children like we.There is near a ski run.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chertenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We could not have asked for more. Great value for money, great comfort, great experience. The KRT cabin management in Sirrka led by Tuuli made sure that we were provided with comforting information about everything from driving on ice (a first for me) to information about local attractions, all in the booking phase. This is something you don't get from booking in at a hotel and it made our planning less stressful and allowed us to focus on other details.
Check-in happens at the KRT office in the village near the ski-field. Here you can see the disappointing hotel alternatives you could have taken at a higher price. It makes you feel even better when you pull up outside your rented fairytale cottage surrounded by deep snow and tall snow-laden pines all around. You just feel from the outset that you have made the right choice.
The cabins are in a holiday development that is mixed use. Some of the cabins are totally private, some are rented out by the owners. (I would like to thank the owners of the cabin we rented for allowing us to see stay in their immaculate place and enjoy this special part of the world- Raitoporo 1B). The cabins are centrally heated, with underfloor heating, beautiful pine smells, fully functional kitchen, comfortable ground level and loft level seating areas, central fireplace (doubles as a dryer for wet gloves) and fantastic sauna. Wood is split and stacked (bark side down: which is a controversial topic for some Finns) in the wood shed outside. The decking which wraps around the back gives lovely views into the snowy pine forest surrounding. Beds and linen are just fine, with thick cotton sheets that are almost flannel, which is what you would expect in such a freezing environment. We were two couples and never felt cramped in the space.
We never heard any noise from any of the neighboring cottages, no dogs, no smells. It was a pristine wilderness; but only a 5 min car ride to Sirrka proper. If you are going I would suggest you rent a car. There is a local bus to the village of course, but you will want to drive to surrounding attractions like Elves village, Yylas ski-field, various cross-country skiing rest-area cafes etc. Try Scandia Rent at the Kittila airport. The young guy there was amazing. Super Finnish efficiency,He spotted me exiting arrivals, he had all paper-work complete - i just had to sign. And he had started the engine to warm up the car when our flight arrived, so we were good to go in just 5 mins after arriving. Excellent service. Having a car gives you added freedom and we used it to visit all around Sirkka when we weren't cross-county skiing, downhill skiing, sauna'ing, eating reindeer, looking for auroras, listening to the local radio while watching the log fire burn, etc.

This timeshare/cabin rental whatever it is thing is something well worth doing. You will appreciate your holiday so much more than if you stayed in a hotel in the town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandBreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0dbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levi hotels
1.6 mi away
Levi Hotel Spa
Levi Hotel Spa
#1 of 8 in Levi
639 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Crown Levi Igloos
1.4 mi away
Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Levilehto Apartments
1.5 mi away
Levi Suites Levi Gold
Levi Suites Levi Gold
#1 of 1 in Sirkka
37 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krt Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krt Cabins

Address: Torikuja 10 a, Levi 99130, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Lapland > Levi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Levi
Price Range: $133 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These wooden cabins are situated in Levi Ski Resort, 1 km from the Koillisrinne ski slope and 2,5 km from the Levi-centre. Each features 1-2 bedrooms, a private sauna, as well as a lounge with a flat-screen TV and fireplace. All cabins at Krt Cabins have a fully equipped kitchen, a bathroom with shower and an extra toilet. Some include a balcony and terrace. 2 Bedroom cabins have free Wifi.Free private parking is found right outside the cottages, as are cross-country ski trails. The prices include the bed linen and final cleaning on the departure day. Local buses stop by Krt and connect to central Levi. Ski lessons, snowmobile safaris and fishing trips can be arranged there. A variety of restaurants, bars and after-ski options are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Krt Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krt Cabins Levi, Finland - Lapland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing