We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lappland atmospheric”

Rock Cafe Wanha Hullu Poro
Ranked #17 of 49 Restaurants in Levi
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Part of the Hullu Poro Group.
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lappland atmospheric”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

One of oldest restaurant in Levi, but exellent food. My frend have huge hamburger and myself i had entregote with fresh vegetable.Better than steack houses. If You lake to have real Lapland atmospher ,please go to Rock cafe Wanha hullu puro.
ps.Huge drink range
best
jorma

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jormaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    43
    24
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nostalgic - but skip the food”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is the place where my parents used to hang out in the 90's - because it was the only bar in Levi. Now things are different, but you can still smell the 90's - especially when you pass the gents. The food is ok for a rock cafe, but don't expect anything special. The "fish and chips" was a bit strange intrepretation of the well-known concept, and the tuna in the other portion was overcooked. But it's a rock cafe, and if I had been there three hours and five cocktails later, I might have given four stars. :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alannainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice food but expensive and took forever”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

the food was nice but not outstanding and it was expensive for what it was. Main downside was it took forever to get each course - we were so close to getting up and leaving!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank greyhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halesowen
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“kammi feast”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

brilliant food & host told excellent stories. really full up afterwards, ate reindeer everything!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank pauline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers!”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We ate at this place twice, found the food to be fantastic, service generally really good, noticed that when a coach load of people turned up the staff made them put their coats in at a charge of 3 euros as in other reviews, we were not asked to do this on either time we ate there. We were in off peak season the place wasn't busy, good food would recommend it

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Cafe Wanha Hullu Poro also viewed

 

Been to Rock Cafe Wanha Hullu Poro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing