We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel K5 Levi
Nearby Hotels
Levi Hotel Spa(Levi)(Great Value!)
$154
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$150
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Levi Panorama(Levi)(Great Value!)
$125
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Seita(Akaslompolo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel YllasHumina(Akaslompolo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
131
74
20
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
74
20
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening mealhalf boardsaladzero pointnorthern lightsfish or meatduplex roomself cateringbooked through inghamsfrozen lakelaundry roomreindeer foodski slopescomfy seatinghot chocplenty of storage spaceperfect holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 233 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel proved ideal for our week long holiday in Levi. The room was spacious and clean with everything we needed. The bed was comfortable although I struggled with the small pillow (should have asked for another one). The bathroom had a shower and a separate sauna which was very relaxing after a day's skiing!
The hotel restaurant was usually nice and quiet. The breakfast offered a good selection and the evening meals were very tasty, only two choices of starter and main and one of pudding but you can always have a vegetarian option. Some other reviewers have suggested that portions are too small. They are not large but if you are having three courses accompanied by bread they always seemed adequate (and hopefully will prevent you returning from holiday several pounds heavier!)
We noticed that sometimes staff were slow to clear tables in the bar area but this is only a small thing as generally the staff (especially those in the restaurant) were friendly and helpful.

With regard to Levi - what a great place! The Finnish people are very friendly and polite and the scenery is lovely with more snow than I have ever seen on any previous ski holiday. We really enjoyed the trips we took with Inghams (snow mobile safari, Ice hotel visit and huski safari). We were also lucky enough to see the Northern Lights, so memorable!

We enjoyed the skiing and ski area. My husband boards and I ski and we are intermediates and the runs suited us well. The main disadvantage however are the lifts. There is only one chair lift and two gondolas (and one of these is very short) so all the remaining lifts are drag lifts which played havoc with my knees! Having said that the snow conditions were very good but at the end of the week it was very cold at minus 20 but feeling even colder with the windchill so good ski clothes are a must.

If you want a ski holiday with a difference visit Levi, it is so different to other ski resorts we have visited in Austria and Bulgaria and there is so much to do that it makes a great holiday for non skiers too. In addition, having looked at the other main hotels in Levi, I feel confident that the K5 is the nicest, at least for us. It is a much smaller and more intimate hotel than others I saw.

If you have booked to stay here I am sure you will have a wonderful time - enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lexi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our 8th time in Lapland, and the first time staying in the K5 cabins.

I want to start by saying that although we have given the cabins a rating of average overall, there is nothing that cannot have been fixed by the hotel management.

To begin with the positives, the cabins are in an excellent location. They are situated literally just behind the K5 hotel, which is only a 5 minute walk from Levi centre and the slopes. Views out of the cabins vary, but we had an open view of the trees and fell beyond on one side, and the K5 reindeer corral on the other.

For a semi-detached cabin, the interior space is very good. The cabin was for 8 people and had 4 good sized bedrooms (3 upstairs and 1 down), 2 bathrooms, sauna, shower room, utility space, galley kitchen and lounge. There were lots of storage cupboards of all shapes and sizes, including a number on the landing that could be locked with the cabin key.

The kitchen is fairly well equipped - oven, fridge freezer, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, kettle, coffee machine. Lots of crockery and glasses all in good condition. Good amount of cutlery, but not a lot of utensils, and the utensils that were there were not in a great state.

As mentioned above, the bedrooms are all of a good size, have twin beds in each as well as a desk or other simple furniture.

The upstairs bathroom has a toilet, vanity unit and shower. The downstairs bathroom has a toilet and vanity unit, with the 2nd shower being in the wet room next to the sauna.

The Lounge/diner had a dining table and 8 chairs, a sofa, a chair, coffee table, flat screen TV, DVD player, VCR and fireplace.

A good bonus is that you get various bits provided in the cabin that you usually have to get yourself - toilet rolls, kitchen towel, hand soap, dishwasher powder, washing powder etc. it was also great that the beds were already made up, as when we've stayed in other cabins, we have usually had to do this.

The other great thing is that the hotel has a decent stock of cross country skis, boots, poles, sledges, snow shoes, snow boots etc that you can borrow free of charge. Just ask at reception for a key and pass to the ski maintenance room to get access. We have rented the same gear at Zero Point previously and it cost a few hundred Euros, so a great saving.

So now the negatives - and nearly all of this could have been fixed with some basic maintenance:

- 8 lightbulbs that didn't work
- 3 lights that had been cut off at the flex, and a couple more where the wires were so worn through, we didn't risk plugging them in
- Upstairs shower leaked heavily from underneath the shower tray due to a split in the pipe (we gave up using the shower after 2 days as the floor would be completely flooded within a few minutes
- Blinds broken in 2 of the bedrooms with no way of being able to hold them back
- Bricks in fireplace that had dropped down from the inner roof liner
- Complete lack of comfy seating in the lounge. The sofa and 'armchair' can take 4 people maximum (and that's a cosy squeeze). As the cabins are for 8, there should be at least a 2nd sofa as there is plenty of space to have one

The hotel reception did not seem interested in any problems with the cabin, and we found all dealings with them quite cold. The usual check out time is 11am, and late check outs can be 'accomodated on request'. As our flight pickup was at 2pm, we asked for a late check out until 1.30 and were told it wasn't possible as the cleaners would need to get in as soon as we left ready for the next people. When we caught the coach, 3 hours later, there had been no sign of the cleaners ( we could see the cabin from the hotel reception).

Our overall verdict is that we wouldn't stay at the K5 cabins again unless the maintenance quality improved - and we accept that we might have been unlucky in that we got a cabin that was overdue maintenance, but then again there were lots of things that could have been quickly fixed if they could have been bothered.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pandas-People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is how small hotels should be done: clean, comfortable, still looking spanking new despite being over ten years' old, generous rooms and tasty food.

I've stayed in everything from scummy youth hostels to five star prestige hotels but to me this is what a hotel room should be. Generously sized, toasty warm, an acoustic seal on the door which would keep out Armageddon, comfortable walk-in shower, wet-room floor so you can make as big a mess as you like, private sauna which we used most days, duplex mezzanine floor for our daughter (the room will sleep five), comfortable beds, acres of storage space, large drying cabinet which proved very useful. I've stayed in some of the main brand's flagship five star hotels and I would rate this room above all of them. My only minor grumble would be it would be nice to have some international channels on the TV but you don't go to Lapland to watch TV.

Public spaces are pleasant and modern. Free wifi, free snow shoes, free Nordic ski-gear, free ski-lockers and free use of a fully equipped ski mechanics' room.

Food quality was generally excellent with two provisos: Firstly, I suspect the reason is the deal Inghams have held them to, but the evening meal portions were too small and secondly the kids' menu was chicken nuggets (albeit home made and very tasty) every single evening. Once we complained they quickly substituted whatever we wanted. Breakfasts were extensive and varied.

Staff were lovely.

Room Tip: Tip: the free wifi routers seem to be in the lift lobbies and will only reach the first few rooms. We could only pick up the signal occasionally in 206, any lower number should work. Rooms on one side face the mountain and on the other face the reindeer corral, so you can't really go wrong.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thehazelwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

just spent a great week in levi stayed at the k5 what a great hotel lovely staff, great breakfast,so relaxing,would i stay there again,in a heartbeat.thank you it was great.went in 3 of the rooms they have to have a look all great,fab sauna everyday dont get much better,cannot understand some of the moaners this is a lovely hotel,ive travelled a little and this hotel is well up there for relaxation.

Room Tip: think they are all good choice of a sauna or jacuzi.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kev1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our chalet 3a was really comfortable,we were a group of 6 adults.Each building consisted of 2 chalets.Our chalet had 4 twin bedrooms.You would have been a bit cramped if there were 8 of you.We overlooked the reindeer corale which was next to the hotel,great to watch the reindeer.
The food and service in the hotel was really good.We took up the half board option which we found good value.Drinks with the meal were not over expensive,but restaurant prices.
We booked through Inghams who were very helpful,although their introductory meeting could have been missed as it was only going through the various excursions they had to offer which we had already prebooked.
The hotel was about 5 to 10 minutes walk to the centre of Levi,advisable to leave your skis at Zero Point and walk back carrying your ski boots.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews