We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lapland Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Levi Panorama
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Levi
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lapland Experience”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Just back from 4day Lapland experience staying at this hotel. I could not fault it in any way!
We were in a room on the 5th floor and have to say, did not hear another sound, either from the rooms either side or above! Room ver spacious and modern. I took shampoo with me following another review, but didn't need it as shower gel in the shower!!
Takes 2 mins on the Gondola into the village, did not have to wait at all!
We were B&B - breakfast was very enjoyable!
Martin on reception was the best, not to say the other staff weren't helpful, but Martin probably has the best English understanding so understood the issue very quickly! (had to get my driving license faxed from DVLA to book a snowmobile safari!!!)
Like all hotels and restaurants, the drinks aren't cheap - but no worse than anywhere else!

I will definitely book this hotel when I go back again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    124
    12
    13
    4
See reviews for
86
85
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Nice new building, with great views down the mountain and right next to the slopes. Rooms were very good and food also nice. The only issue is its a bit isolated from town if youre after the levi apres ski.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iran
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed with my son for 4 nights in this hotel. It is located in top of a hill and you need to go to Levi using gondola and the hotel will provide you the free ticket during your stay. However the bathroom has only a large bottle of soap and no shampoo! So you need to take your shampoo and lotion if you do not like to buy it very expensive. By the way reserve early and as a package including lunch and dinner otherwise the trip will cost you double or triple ! Do not expect a good quality bed, it is only acceptable. One more thing during your stay, do not reserve tours from hotel, go to the tourist information Center and they will provide you better and cheaper price with different options. If is just few minutes walk disrance from zeropoint in the Levi .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parsiIran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I just got back from a great stay in Levi. My wife had business in Helsinki, so we headed up to Lapland, honestly not knowing what to expect. I LOVED the experience, so look for my 'things to do' posts in Levi. But, back to the hotel.
The room and the location were top-class. Finnish hotel rooms tend to be smaller, but make up on their size based upon their creative/stylish design. The Panorama is no different.
As people posted previously, it's up on the mountain, but you can take a gondola down to the resort area. Just note that the gondola stops running fairly early (I think around 8pm, but they do offer a van shuttle after hours). We didn't know this the first night, and ended up walking up the mountain in the snow!
The front desk, well, some were great, and others just going through the motions. We ended up asking Martin (a really helpful, service-oriented guy from Estonio) for everything, mainly because the other person working the front desk (didn't catch her name, but has short blonde hair and is probably between 40 - 45 yrs old) seemed to be 'bothered' whenever you asked her to make efforts to help you. Anyway, if you plan on staying, ask for 'Martin' and you'll have a fantastic time.
Anyhow, enjoy your trip to Levi. It's a great place to visit.

Room Tip: A room w/a view towards the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank damon389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiruna
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Levi Panorama hotel is nicely located high up above the Levi village. The rooms are nice and there are a couple of bars to choose from, including a top-floor one, the Gold Digger bar. The main restaurant is down-stairs. Next to the hotel is the Levi Summit conference centre where small and big conferences can be held. We had a three days meeting at the hotel/conference center a few days ago. The conference area is very nice with all rooms (I guess) having big windows giving spectacular views of the landscape around Levi. We had all meals at the hotel, including a posh dinner. The Levi Summit conference center had cinema shows during the days we were there, including the latest James Bond’s SkyFall. You can reach the Levi village by taking the Gondola cabin lift, or by car. The hotel parking is very close to the main entrance. The room I had was very big and was also equipped with a small balcony. The standard was very good though you could only get Internet by using the old-fashinoned cable connection. Wireless was though available in the reception area and in the conference center. The meals were more of regular standard. Tasty but not really something you will remember. The hotel staff was friendly but we had some lost bookings relating to the conference so the service and correctness needs some improvements. The pricing in the bars and the restaurant felt ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HAND1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel for low seison. Unfortunaly they don't provide WIFI in the room. Friendly staff. You will need a car otherwise is too far from town. Most shops are closed during low seison. Not much going on.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
805 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

stay here overnight before heading to Rovaniemi we managed to watch the 'midnight sun' from the top of the ski slope right next to the hotel main building. Mind the mosquitoes tho as they chased after us like they'd never had meals before!!! There were at least 100 of them surrounding us it was pretty disgusting, and also don't open the windows in your room they will fly in and bite you!. The receptionist said there were nothing that we could do to avoid, urgh!
There's also no in room wi-fi but there's a LAN line you can use your laptop for access. Pretty stylist design and it's pretty new (2 years into business).
was in room 624 with good views towards the ski slope, just don't open the windows...
Breakfast and dinner choices were limited tho'.
tips: Head out on level 7 for the spectacular skyline view

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levi hotels
0.4 mi away
Levi Hotel Spa
Levi Hotel Spa
#2 of 8 in Levi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Break Sokos Hotel Levi
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hullu Poro (Crazy Reindeer)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Golden Crown Levi Igloos
0.6 mi away
Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti
0.4 mi away
Levi Suites Levi Gold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levi Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levi Panorama

Property: Hotel Levi Panorama
Address: Tunturitie 205, Levi 99130, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Levi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Levi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Levi Panorama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Levi Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levi Panorama Finland - Lapland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing