We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great atmosphere - What a great feelings!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Levi
Certificate of Excellence
Jyvaskyla
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“What a great atmosphere - What a great feelings!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed more than 10 nights in this hotel this year. Everytime when I arrive, Receptions people are shining and they make you feel that there is no hurry anywhere - It's time to relax.

Rooms reflects Lapland nature and are clean and cosy.

Even low season time there is nice feeling. Probably best hotel service in Lapland in Finland.

All services are just around the corner and you can leave your car to the warm garage.

Prices are average high.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petetips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virpi M, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
What a great feelings - sounds so good, thank you! I´m happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us, relax and hopefully also find new inspiration. Sounds like our staff have really taken care of you. TIP! We are going to have exciting moments in weekend because we have Audi FIS Ski World Cup Levi 15.-17.11.2013. See you soon again! With kindly regards Virpi Mäkilä/Hotel Manager/Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    154
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
109
112
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed a night in Break Sokos Hotel Levi after nine hours drive, so we were really tired when we came to the hotel. But it was really hard to find the hotel. Service in Reception was really good. But after check-in there was really big group going to the other building and we needed to wait for moment to get to the building. Room was big and nice, bathroom was really big for normal room. Restaurant was nice as well.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms in the main building are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virpi M, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for staying at Sokos Hotel Levi. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have here already snow and few minus degrees, just wonderful climate to ski. We try to do improvements in our signs. Hopefully we see you soon again.With kindest regards, Virpi Mäkilä/Hotel Manager/Sokos Hotel Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice, clean, pretty new hotel. Rooms spread out in three different buildings. Breakfast average, lunch was pretty horrible. We used the penthouse for work and that was pretty good (attached also a sauna + jacuzzi)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T-toe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virpi M, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for staying at Sokos Hotel Levi. I apologize about these inconveniences you have in lunchtime. I will tell your feedback to Restaurant Manager. Welcome back to Sokos Hotel Levi! Best regads Virpi Mäkilä/Hotel Manager/Sokos Hotel Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

PROS:
Great location in the middle of town. Free Wifi connection in the room.

CONS:
Stayed 4 nights. The daily housekeeping visited there just once during that period!

My collague had stayed in the hotel also 4 nights a few days before us and have had the same problem!
The cleaning personnel had just emptyed the trash pins for them. Nothing else.

We even discussed with the hotel management of this issue and got the impression that they will fix it. But the problem repeated.

We paid the same price for each night. So the pricing principle can't be the reason for lack of service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kosmopoliitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virpi M, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for staying at Sokos Hotel Levi. I apologize about these inconveniences. We try to do our best and figur out quick solutions when we get any problems. This kind of feedback is very important for us to improve our services. Have a nice spring time and welcome back to Sokos Hotel Levi. Virpi Mäkilä/Hotel Manager/Sokos Hotel Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eschenbach
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Hotel is located well within the "night life" street of the small town of Levi. Depending on the room, one might be bothered with Party noise. Its recommended to ask for a room facing the quiet Zone of the village Levi.
The Hotel Quality ist fair, it appears that the cleaning Job is being less focussed at the backend of the season.
Food is ist good
we recommend a stay, since the Region of Levi is simply great.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cancerfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virpi M, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for staying at Sokos Hotel Levi and thank you for your nice words. In spring time Pub Hölmölä is having a lot of music and fun. It was a good tip you gave to the future quests. See you soon again! With kindest regards, Virpi Mäkilä/Hotel Manager/Sokos Hotel Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Situated in the very heart of Levi complex. I have visited the hotel three times as a business traveller (not a common sight in the hotel, I would guess), but the hotel offers good value to me as well.

The room design are very Lapland (at least from a southener point of view) and are quite modern. Lots of restaurants nearby, as well as a Robert's coffee in the lobby.

Gym rats are pleased to hear, that the hotel has an agreement with the nearby Hullu Poro hotel for the visitor usage of the HP:s gym. It is actually very well equipped compared to the usual pathetic "fitness rooms" with two exercise bikes, a kangaroo ball and pink 2kg hand weights. This provides for maintaining exercise for even the advanced body builder.

Parking is provided in an underground parking hall, which is nice in wintertime and autumn as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markku T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virpi M, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of your stay at Sokos Hotel Levi with us and future guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially appreciate your comments about services ang gym co-operation. We would be glad to welcome you again for another stay at the Sokos Hotel Levi. With sunny regards Virpi Mäkilä/ Hotel Manager/Sokos Hotel Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Pros - Right in town, you can see the slopes from the hotel and near all the restaurants, shops, nice big room, comfortable beds, cafe and bar in the hotel, free wifi, service was very good - showed us where things were on the map, brought us extra towels very quickly and courteously and let us keep our luggage in storage on our last afternoon and also let us use the sauna shower area for our last shower after the slopes and before our flight in the evening

Cons - Jacuzzi wasn't working when we wanted to use it one day, and then on our last day the sauna wasn't working when we wanted to use it, wifi didn't work in our room, we needed to go out into the hall, the hotel is split into 2 buildings so we needed to bundle up to go over to the main building for breakfast, breakfast was just okay (coldcuts, cheese, bread, yogurt, salad, eggs, no sausages or hot meats)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lattestone77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virpi M, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of your stay at Sokos Hotel Levi with us and future guests. You are so right about our location. I apologize for the inconvenience you have had. Sunny sping time to you and welcome back! Best regards Virpi Mäkilä/ Hotel Manager/Sokos Hotel Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levi hotels
0.2 mi away
Levi Hotel Spa
Levi Hotel Spa
#1 of 8 in Levi
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Levi Panorama
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hullu Poro - The Crazy Reindeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Golden Crown Levi Igloos
0.0 mi away
Levi Suites Levi Gold
0.1 mi away
Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Break Sokos Hotel Levi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Break Sokos Hotel Levi

Property: Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Address: Taehtitie 5, Levi 99130, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Levi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Levi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Break Sokos Hotel Levi 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break Sokos Hotel Levi Welcome to Levi! Levi is located in Lapland, 170 km north of the Arctic Circle. More than just a hotel, Break Sokos Hotel Levi means a vibrant interlude from everyday life. Speed downhill or spend a mind-soothing moment with fine art. Take a dog-sledge ride or pet a friendly reindeer. Hotel interior reflecting the spirit of Lapland. The hotel rooms in three different buildings are decorated to reflect the different seasons. Do you feel the most at home in Lapland's summer brightness, autumn russets, or subdued tints of the winter? The flora and fauna of Lapland are also present in the decor, for example, in paintings and curtains. The hotel sauna is heated every night, and a bath in the jacuzzi relaxes your body and soul. More experiences to your body and sense of taste serve our restaurant Kiisa and Coffee House & Bar. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, relax and find new inspiration. Whether you are on a work trip or a holiday, we want to offer you an unforgettable experience. Ask for further tips and suggestions - our Levi staff will gladly help you find great, relaxing and rejuvenating experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Break Sokos Hotel Levi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Break Sokos Hotel Levi Finland - Lapland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing